We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eranda Herbal Spa

9/37 Moo 2, Chaweng North Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
0 7730 0323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 18 Activities in Chaweng
Type: Spas
Owner description: Eranda Herbal Spa on Koh Samui. Our spa is set in more than 7,000 sqm2 of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens with cascading waterfalls and a... more » Owner description: Eranda Herbal Spa on Koh Samui. Our spa is set in more than 7,000 sqm2 of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens with cascading waterfalls and a stream winding its way down from its high perch over Northern Chaweng. Eranda Herbal Spa has the relaxing and soothing ambiance you would expect from a high quality spa facility with the taste of luxury and exclusivity for an ultimate pampering experience. « less
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    22
    6
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Extremely friendly, pure relaxing and indulgent. I left feeling all gooey and very happy with the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality spa service we can give and the best spa experience they can... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 NEW

The garden and the view is breathtaking. An oasis. The massage room is spacious and airy. We selected the 90 minute signature massage for 3600 for both of us. Very professional and relaxing massage. I gave a five star to Apple spa but on this scale Eranda should get 10 stars, it is cleaner, more up to date and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shimoncherie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you both enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they can get.... More

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Eranda is an amazing (albeit somewhat expensive by Thai standards) hilltop spa. My wife and I opted for the 3000 baht package which included steam room/plunge pool and an hour and a half of massage. Still very cheap compared to comparable services in the West but pricier than the 300 baht massages you get in Chaweng beach. We got our... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear A B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they can get.... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Me and my husband decided to treat ourselves to a visit to Eranda Spa on the last day of our honeymoon, after checking out of out hotel we had a few hours to kill and a pamper session before the long flight home seemed like the best way to end our trip. The spa convieniently arrranges transfer to and from... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Dear Ms_Ayshe_I, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you and your husband enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We (me and my girlfriend) came here on our second day in Chawang, although by Thai massage standards this place is expensive. If your willing to spend the money it's fantastic! Beautiful views and grounds. We started with a wet sauna followed by a cold waterfall pool. Witch is amazing in the Thai heat! Full body scrub followed by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience... More

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Spa with different philosophy from other.There are very nice and responsive staff. Qualitative massage with good value for money. Pleasant place. Happy))

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Inna K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they can get.... More

Parma, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

In the eternal choice between listening to customers and profiling, Eranda Herbal Spa has clearly chosen the later. Their own lazy, ineffective and unprofessional profiling. Together with some Singaporeans of Chinese roots we love and enjoy Thai massage and together we visited Eranda. We, the European looking, clearly specified during a lengthly interview that we wanted strong massage, being in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Meeson, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. I would like to give our side of the story on this review so both sides are well explained. You mentioned us being " lazy, ineffective & unprofessional " profiling, with all due respect, you were the first one... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Signature massage with Coconut oil, great to heal sunburn skin, pressure point is and pressure are fine to your needs. We should visit earlier during trip, that may prevent from serious sunburn. Though the treatment villa is surrounded by woods but keep away from Mosquito bites Eranda provide transport service at hotels Staffs are welcoming would recommend someone who go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephenie H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they can get.... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great place for relaxation. We went with a group for a hens party. Was all organized by brides mother and sister from UK with many of us from different countries. Good website made it easy for me to make my choice prior to leaving NZ. Using the shower with someone I did not know was interesting. Loved the steam cave... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear 162kate, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they can... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We attended Eranda Herbal Spa as part of a girls' day out while on holidays with friends and it was the perfect way to start our day. The booking process was all done online and our details were available and ready for us upon our arrival. The treatments were relaxing and luxurious, and the environment was so peaceful and tranquil.... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ErandaSpaThailand, E commerce Manager at Eranda Herbal Spa, responded to this review

Dear Millencie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us here in Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your relaxation time here on our spa as we always try our best to provide all our guest with the best quality service we can give and the best spa experience they... More

Travelers who viewed Eranda Herbal Spa also viewed

 

Been to Eranda Herbal Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eranda Herbal Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing