We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bar Ice Samui

Address: 147/6 Moo 2, North side Chaweng Lake opposite Baan Suan Sook resort, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number: +66 77 484 933
Website
Improve this listing
72%
Ranked #7 of 11 Nightlife in Chaweng
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Nightlife
Owner description: A truly unique way to spend an evening in Samui. Step into an environment where the walls, bar...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Nightlife
Owner description: A truly unique way to spend an evening in Samui. Step into an environment where the walls, bar, tables and even your own personal glass are made of ice. With a lovely garden area and air conditioned lounge bar too, it is a bar that caters to all ages and all nationalities. Entry is free with our 3 drinks entry package. Hats, capes and even fun costumes are provided for your enjoyment. The best place in samui to spend some time with close friends, while being looked after by our great staff.

Hotels near Bar Ice Samui

Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    46
    31
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 NEW

As Lotus Friendly Hotel; we would like to say thank you to Ice Bar for looking after our guests. All our guests leave there with amazing memories.We also have great time there. Thanks to their friendly staff and magician Lee. Great environment and music. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We were given a leaflet in the main strip in Chaweng and decided to check this place out given the fact we were offered a free drink in the Ice Bar.. Biggest con is you have to pay to get inside the actual ice bar and the drinks are TINY. I think this place would have so much more business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

thanks for your review. we are not a con, we have been here nearly 7 years, you are give the option of choosing a number of drinks included with entry so what you have said we should do we do this already. No ice bar is free, in London you pay more than £20 and this includes 1 drink, you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

It's an expensive waste of money. Basically a bar with an attached sealed cargo container where everything in the container is made of ice

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

firstly we must say that everyone has the choice to enter the bar we do not trap anyone so we feel this is a little harsh but you are entitled to your opinion of course. If you had chosen the most popular drinks package then you would have paid less per drink than many normal bars in samui. Its worth... More 

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

It was the first time I've been to an ice bar, we started with our drinks outside and were entertained by a magician which we thoroughly enjoyed, something I've never seen done in a bar which was quite refressing as it was a new spin. The price to enter the specific ice bar is a bit high, but one cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Thanks for your review a very good summary and one i will forward to all of our staff to read. Thanks again More 

Rathfriland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I know some people would think that 600baht entry fee isn't expensive but me myself to enter into a cold room with some sculptures with is empty (no customers) but saying that it was a nice experience just expected it to be a little bit bigger and at lease some customers to socialize with!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Thank for your review. Entry includes a number of drinks which you review doesnt mention so you probably had 2-3 drinks included which is quite good value really. You will pay 220b+ for a good cocktail in Samui made with genuine spirits, so entry works out free. Samui is a small Island so nothing is comparable to major cities, we... More 

Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

What better way to party in koh Samui, thailand then heading to a bar made entirely of ice. It's pretty unique and a really cool hangout. There's even a tuk tuk made of ice. I loved it here, slightly expensive in Thai money but it's worth it, you get free drinks upon entry, there's an awesome vibe here, a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim for quality and to create a fun atmosphere, were glad you enjoyed it. see you again More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

This is the second time I have been here. It's good. Especially with the 35 degree heat outside, it makes a nice change. I will say tho? It is a little pricey. They charge like 500bht and you get a free drink but then try and sell you the old "600 and you get 2 drinks, 650 get 3 drinks"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and nice to see a returning customer. The vibe in the bar is very much controlled by how busy it is and the type of people we have. Some nights its very relaxed and some nights very crazy. We try to adapt to the types of customers we get that night. We dont aim to be... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Went with a small group of friends, after all non of us have been to an ice bar thus not knowing what to expect! It was a bit pricy to get in to start with, especially after asking the free pick taxi man how much the entrance fee was and it was nearly triple what he said! The ice bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure about our driver telling you about any prices as his English is very limited so may hve got mixed up in translation apologies for that. I will pass on your comments about Magic Lee, he is always popular, i do agree with you comments about the beer garden, its one of the... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Not really knowing what to expect, we arrived and were donned with coats and gloves to enter the coolroom, which inside was the ice bar itself. There were a few statues and thrones, tuk tuks etc made out of ice, the tables too. It looked quite nice but not ideally a place to spend all night. After one drink in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We agree with you that its difficult to spend the whole night in side the -7 ice bar but as you have discovered, we have a great tropical garden with a superb magician and very friendly staff. Its very important to us that our staff have fun with our customers and this is what sets... More 

maesteg
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Having been back again for a 3rd time and made it clear to a member of staff .told them I had given it great reviews and honest reviews on trip advisor they promised myself a free drink but never got back to me .maybe it was because I tooksmall group from my hotel and they miss read thinking I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DJGoldenboy, Public Relations Manager at Bar Ice Samui, responded to this review

Hello again and welcome back for the 3rd time! We advise our staff that free drinks cannot be given in return for reviews as this is TA policy so this is why you possibly didnt receive one. On your return in April for your 50th please make us aware that is your birthday and we will ensure you are taken... More 

Travelers who viewed Bar Ice Samui also viewed

 

Been to Bar Ice Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bar Ice Samui staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?