We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lutwala Dive

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Halik Beach, West Nusa Tenggara Lombok Utara, Indonesia
Phone Number: +62 877-6549-2615
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Lutwala Dive is a PADI 5* IDC centre based on the beautiful north beach of...

Lutwala Dive is a PADI 5* IDC centre based on the beautiful north beach of Gili Trawangan in Indonesia. Specialising in small groups for scuba diving courses or fun dives Lutwala offers a relaxed and intimate environment. With private beach, cafe and a high standard of equipment Lutwala Dive is a wonderful place for your scuba diving holiday needs.Listed as one of the top 10 travel destinations by both Lonely Planet and The Times, the Gili Islands are a must for tropical island lovers. Lutwala Dive is located on the scenic north beach of Gili Trawangan, away from the noise and bustle of town, but close enough for an evening out.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 250 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 229
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Great diving experience

Me and my girlfriend got our padi open water at lutwala. Very nice professional People and organisation, our diving instructor Sergio in particular. Every dive we got to see New... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Jim W
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend got our padi open water at lutwala. Very nice professional People and organisation, our diving instructor Sergio in particular. Every dive we got to see New awesome underwater life and scenery at gili. Definately get your licenses here!

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Professional dive staff, good equipment and above all, really nice atmosphere. Had few really nice dives with a lot of things to see. Unfortunately due to the rainy season visibility got bad the last days (which of course has nothing to do with the dive shop).

Helpful?
Thank Meeri1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great instructors, (Hugo was fantastic) felt very safe whilst having a ball :) Was a great intro to diving and strongly recommend getting your O/W with these lovely people whilst holidaying in Gili. Highlight of my trip!

Helpful?
Thank Krystal M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great people - sense of humour and sensibility. I felt very safe, while having a great time. Good quality equipment. Positive, can-do attitude, lots of encouragement for everyone in the group. I loved it so much that I signed up for another dive the next day! All the very best to Tori, Joe and the Team!

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dove with Lutwala Dive for 9 days and loved every minute of it! The atmosphere is amazing and you can tell that everyone really loves what they do. The staff really takes the time to brief prior to the dive and they also do a safety check just before you back roll into the water. They also stay true... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenRubi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time to Gili and Lutwala, our 1st dive experiences with Lutwala is what brought us back to Gili T. We absolutely LOVE the location of this dive center, away from all the busy hustle and bustle of the downtown and on a quieter side of the island. My daughter and I completed our Open Water course... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent 9 days diving at Lutwala with my husband and teenage daughter. We had a wonderful experience with the Lutwala crew, felt very well taken care of, and ended up diving much more than originally planned-some days we just couldn't say "no" to all three dives. We primarily dive in the Caribbean so it was awesome to see things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quinranda
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was on holiday vacation this December and was staying at a resort nearby so I chose Lutwala Dive out of convenience. When I spoke to the front desk manager, she was very informative and clearly explained the procedures, equipment and cost. Additionally, she made sure to check my AOW certificate which to me is always a sign of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank liqrd
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I’m an experienced diver, having done over 450 dives, many across Asia (& Indonesia), but, based on my experience, I am not sure about the Lutwala dive operation. In my opinion, this is the worse PADI diver operator experience to date: General sense of complacency and poor commitment to safety: briefings; lack of front of house to dive guide communication;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shuggie59
LutwalaDive, General Manager at Lutwala Dive, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I apologize for your negative experience here at Lutwala. I can honestly state that if you had indeed told me you had a bad dive and communicated this to me I would NOT have charged you for your dive. We are definitely not all about the money in any way shape or... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I took my OW course with Hugo and that was excellent. Small group of student, actually finished one to one with the instructor as new year eve has probably been devastating for buddy Kristal. All other instructors, staff as well as divers were very friendly and helpful I strongly recommend Lutwala dive center to anyone who want to dive in... More 

Helpful?
Thank frederic c

Travelers who viewed Lutwala Dive also viewed

 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Lutwala Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lutwala Dive staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?