We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Enoplon Dynameon 10, Platys Gialos, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Your Yachting Experience in Mykonos.Explore Mykonos and its Underwater...
Your Yachting Experience in Mykonos.Explore Mykonos and its Underwater Beauty on board with our daily cruises to Mykonos famous beaches, have a quick swim and enjoy Wateraction Water Sports at Agrari Beach. Mykonos Round Tour, Sunset Cruising, Private Yachting, Private Yacht Rental, Island to Island Transfer, Affordable Luxury
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Glassbottom tour

Everyone's reviews are pretty spot on. Decent price, and it was nice stopping at A beach, but it sounds like no one really makes it to Gragonisi Island. We had to turn around as... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 11, 2015
TheShacks531
,
Huntington Beach, California
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Now, where do I begin? Yes, I feel that this was a rip off. Let's break it down. The marketing pamphlet was all glossy and looked great...for the fact that the hotel also recommended this, I was certain it was going to be a great excursion. The positives: 1. The Staff was wonderful 2. The Glass bottom boat was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Everyone's reviews are pretty spot on. Decent price, and it was nice stopping at A beach, but it sounds like no one really makes it to Gragonisi Island. We had to turn around as well. The tour guide was great and informative, the lunch was alright.. but overall it was pretty underwhelming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I wish I could say good things about the cruise but that's not the case. The general feeling is that the tour is far overpriced. We haven't seen all beaches due to windy weather. All the beaches we saw was the one you could reach by a simple bus (Elia, Paradise, etc). I would expect to see a least one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I probably agree more or less with what is already said.I booked the boat trip because of the idea of reaching the Gragonisi island which never happened because of the wind. So yes,I was very disappointed as 55E for a day trip to see only the beaches of Mykonos is not a deal.It is not a deal because you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Went on this today and have mixed feelings. I'll start with the negatives- - We did not go to Gragonisi Island because apparently it was too windy. This was the main attraction and I'm sure they could tell, prior to departure, if they were able to go there or not and then should have let us know so we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constantina K, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Glassbottom Yacht, responded to this review

To begin with we would like to thank all of our visitors for their reviews, especially those we did the negative ones, because they help us provide better services from one year to the next. However, we really doubt whether some of the passengers that did negative reviews have taken part at Glassbottom Discovery Yacht daily cruise. This particular Yacht... More 

UK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

This started out promising when we seen the boat even though it was a windy day the trip continued! however when we found our seat upstairs banging house music started upstairs so loud you could hardly here the guide! Once started the music got louder and louder and so annoying .. The guide was running up and down stairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Constantina K, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Glassbottom Yacht, responded to this review

To begin with we would like to thank all of our visitors for their reviews, especially those we did the negative ones, because they help us provide better services from one year to the next. However, we really doubt whether some of the passengers that did negative reviews have taken part at Glassbottom Discovery Yacht daily cruise. This particular Yacht... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We went on this trip with high expectations. Firstly we went and the glass bottom was a bit of a disappointment as we hardly saw any fish. Then we could not go to all the beaches as it was too windy so were taken to one which was very stoney i hurt my foot . You had to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Constantina K, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Glassbottom Yacht, responded to this review

To begin with we would like to thank all of our visitors for their reviews, especially those we did the negative ones, because they help us provide better services from one year to the next. However, we really doubt whether some of the passengers that did negative reviews have taken part at Glassbottom Discovery Yacht daily cruise. This particular Yacht... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We went on the five hour (12-5) glass bottom Discovery motor yacht to view different beaches around Mykanos. Maybe we were misinformed but there were hardly any fish - so don't do this expecting to see many at all. You only get a glimpse of little ones when moored near the beaches. The BBQ at the end was not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The cruise begins with a warm welcome from the crews. They are all young and friendly. They will bring you to the site of sinking boat and show you all popular beaches on south of the island Mykonos. They are honest and helpful. The yacht is clean and proper. They will stop for a while for you to swin or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almancil
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

This was indeed a good day out and because of the prevailing wind conditions we got to go around the whole of Mykonos Island.this was indeed a bonus.Take lots of suncream and a sun hat...BBQ was OK..not much to see in the glass bottom of the boat. Toilet facilities extremely cramped.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Discovery Glassbottom Yacht also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Discovery Glassbottom Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Glassbottom Yacht staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?