We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Address: 7311 Fiske Street, Summerland, British Columbia VOH 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 250-494-8815
Website
Improve this listing
90%
Ranked #1 of 18 Activities in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hotels near Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    53
    10
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just moved to Beautiful BC this spring! Have visited many wineries , but this one will always stand out in our minds forever. View was spectacular, staff was so friendly and wine was heavenly. SECRET AFFAIR not only tastes super, but the bottles appearance will stay with you forever, the treasures in the wine shop were very interesting. I came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Emelia H! Welcome to beautiful BC! Thanks so much for making us a stop on your touring adventure. It was a true pleasure to read your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that our cheeky theme was a memorable one for you. You are not alone in adoring our "Secret Affair".. it is our hottest selling white this year!... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We loved our time at this very unique and eccentric vineyard. My wife and I had a good laugh at the decor outside and in the shop. The staff member who offered us the wine tasting was very engaging and knowledgeable. I wish Dirty Laundry was available in Ontario. Definitely recommend a stop if you are in the Okanagan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Dan L! Thanks so much for your kind review and recent visit! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed our naughty theme.. we do try to extend it throughout everything we do with one main message in mind: "Wine is Fun!" :) It is wonderful to hear that our staff was knowledgeable & engaging as we believe that is... More 

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

it was small but the wine was very nice and the ambience was special. They have a story for the title of the vineyard. At the time the sample were free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi JonathanKerr! Thank you for your visit to our winery and for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your complimentary tasting. You're right, there is a naughty little story that matches our name and we try to carry out that theme in everything we do. Sitting on our patio with a... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A fun and friendly setting overlooking Okanagan Lake. Wonderful live music to enhance the beautiful covered patio while enjoying some of the best wines the Okanagan has to offer. Can't wait to go back. 💜

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Kara H! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your recent visit to our winery! We are so pleased to hear that you had the chance to take in some of our weekend patio entertainment. Even better that you enjoyed our wines so much! We sincerely appreciate your kind words! We do our very best to make... More 

Peachland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I finally got to visit Dirty Laundry in Summerland! What a lovely spot, great view, super people & the theme was so much fun! I got "Pegged" after hearing the tale of the Winery's name origin! Great staff, very personable, informative & knowledgable! I will definitely return with guests & dine in the picturesque restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Vickie A! Thanks so much for your recent visit and wonderful comments. We are so thrilled to hear you made it to our winery and had a great experience. Our main goal here is to make sure that "wine is fun" so we're certainly glad we were able to deliver on that for you. Getting "pegged" is truly a... More 

King City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you are in Summerland a trip to Dirty Laundry is in order. Great wine tasting. The restaurant has great food. The shop is so much fun. We had a large group and had a blast. The staff is really knowledgable and you can tell they enjoy what they are doing. Go have some fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Lorie M! Thanks for your recent visit and your lovely comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here--our goal is to make wine fun, and we are happy we were able to deliver for you. Just to clarify--, we do not have a traditional sit-down service restaurant. We have a fully stocked deli with meats,... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Went there for the second time in past two years, its just a different place, not like any other vineyards. Very welcoming staff, great selection of wine with reasonable pricing. The view is great for pictures. Will go again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Hi 326AG! Thanks for your comments and your recent visit to Dirty Laundry. We are so glad we have become an annual stop on your wine touring each year. We do pride ourselves on having a unique theme that we carry on throughout our winery. Ultimately, our goal here is to relay the message that "wine is fun." We're so... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
5 attraction reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My girlfriends and I went to the Bottleneck area of Summerland and discovered Dirty Laundry. The vineyard is situated perfectly on the hill and it overlooks the Okanagan Lake. The interior decor was unique with burlesque theme filled with fun merchandise. The staff were all very informative and helpful. The bottles were all creative just like their logo. Tip: go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi AndrewandIvy! Thanks for visiting us recently and for your lovely comments. We're so pleased to hear you managed to find us on your Girls Wine Trip... we certainly have lots of fun serving groups like yours! We're so happy you had the chance to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass.. and lucky for you to catch the... More 

Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A friend from Fort McMurray recommended we visit the Dirty Laundry Winery when we were travelling back to the mainland from our Okanagan adventure. We took her recommendation, and are so glad we did! Not only is their wine excellent, but the staff were tremendous too! They were all so personable, friendly, and made us feel so welcome at their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi CindyKVancouver! Thank you so much for making a recent visit to our winery-- It was an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed not only our wine & merchandise, but that our staff made your experience that much more outstanding. We do our very best to make everyone feel welcome at our... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The grounds are spectacular and the view from the patio too. The attention to the "Dirty Laundry" theme is so amazing. I bought Secret Affair and loved it. We did not realize you could have a wine and picnic lunch out there on that patio but will certainly do that next time as we did not have enough time on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi 7princess!! Thank you for you recent visit to our vineyard and for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our unique theme..& our wines! Secret Affair is one of our bestsellers for the summer. We do offer wine by the bottle or glass on our patio and we have a fully stocked deli from which... More 

Travelers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Laundry Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?