We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske Street, Summerland, British Columbia VOH 1Z2, Canada
(250) 494-8815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Activities in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Wineries
Activities: Wine tasting
38 visitor photos
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    49
    10
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW via mobile

Welcoming staff, exotic souvenirs, gorgeous scenery. The most delicious wines, my fave is this year's Secret Affair. Have been visiting every year for five years, can't miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW via mobile

We were three days in the Okanogan and spent one afternoon at the Dirty Laundry Vineyard. We tasted some great wine with some catchy names and a lovely picnic lunch. The patio has a great view the staff are pleasant and very helpful. Left with some fun little trinkets and of coarse some wine. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hello MateCairns! Thanks so much for visiting us and for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you made us a stop while wine touring and had the chance to enjoy a picnic lunch on the patio! We do like to have lots of fun here-- from our wines to our naughty themed gifts. It is fantastic to... More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW

A few friends recommended this vineyard and we are so glad that we made the visit. The vineyard has such a fun and welcoming atmosphere, next year we going to make sure we get there on time to make the wine tour. My husband and I had such a blast with the wine tasting, the ladies that were working made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SUMMERLAND
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Best place to spend an afternoon on the patio, with a beautiful view, great wine and picnic style lunch - Artisan bread, cheeses, meats, pate, etc. If your timing is right, you can see the Steam Train go by in the valley. There could be background music provided by local artists. This has become a yearly outing for myself with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hello Leanna M! Thank you for your lovely review, and for making us an annual wine touring stop! We are so pleased to hear that visiting Dirty Laundry has become an annual tradition for you. We agree with you-- enjoying a glass of wine on the patio with a picnic-style lunch, while watching the train pass by is truly a... More

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just moved to Beautiful BC this spring! Have visited many wineries , but this one will always stand out in our minds forever. View was spectacular, staff was so friendly and wine was heavenly. SECRET AFFAIR not only tastes super, but the bottles appearance will stay with you forever, the treasures in the wine shop were very interesting. I came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Emelia H! Welcome to beautiful BC! Thanks so much for making us a stop on your touring adventure. It was a true pleasure to read your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that our cheeky theme was a memorable one for you. You are not alone in adoring our "Secret Affair".. it is our hottest selling white this year!... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We loved our time at this very unique and eccentric vineyard. My wife and I had a good laugh at the decor outside and in the shop. The staff member who offered us the wine tasting was very engaging and knowledgeable. I wish Dirty Laundry was available in Ontario. Definitely recommend a stop if you are in the Okanagan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Dan L! Thanks so much for your kind review and recent visit! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed our naughty theme.. we do try to extend it throughout everything we do with one main message in mind: "Wine is Fun!" :) It is wonderful to hear that our staff was knowledgeable & engaging as we believe that is... More

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

it was small but the wine was very nice and the ambience was special. They have a story for the title of the vineyard. At the time the sample were free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi JonathanKerr! Thank you for your visit to our winery and for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your complimentary tasting. You're right, there is a naughty little story that matches our name and we try to carry out that theme in everything we do. Sitting on our patio with a... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A fun and friendly setting overlooking Okanagan Lake. Wonderful live music to enhance the beautiful covered patio while enjoying some of the best wines the Okanagan has to offer. Can't wait to go back. 💜

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Kara H! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your recent visit to our winery! We are so pleased to hear that you had the chance to take in some of our weekend patio entertainment. Even better that you enjoyed our wines so much! We sincerely appreciate your kind words! We do our very best to make... More

Peachland, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I finally got to visit Dirty Laundry in Summerland! What a lovely spot, great view, super people & the theme was so much fun! I got "Pegged" after hearing the tale of the Winery's name origin! Great staff, very personable, informative & knowledgable! I will definitely return with guests & dine in the picturesque restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Vickie A! Thanks so much for your recent visit and wonderful comments. We are so thrilled to hear you made it to our winery and had a great experience. Our main goal here is to make sure that "wine is fun" so we're certainly glad we were able to deliver on that for you. Getting "pegged" is truly a... More

King City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you are in Summerland a trip to Dirty Laundry is in order. Great wine tasting. The restaurant has great food. The shop is so much fun. We had a large group and had a blast. The staff is really knowledgable and you can tell they enjoy what they are doing. Go have some fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Lorie M! Thanks for your recent visit and your lovely comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here--our goal is to make wine fun, and we are happy we were able to deliver for you. Just to clarify--, we do not have a traditional sit-down service restaurant. We have a fully stocked deli with meats,... More

Travelers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dirty Laundry Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing