We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 7311 Fiske Street, Summerland, British Columbia VOH 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 250-494-8815
Website
Today
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Activities: Wine tasting

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 224 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 133
    Excellent
  • 65
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
We NEVER miss a visit here!

We visit Dirty Laundry every year. It is our favorite place to be. We plan our day around it. When you look around our home, you will see many items purchased from this place... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 1, 2015
canadakim
,
Lloydminster, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

We visit Dirty Laundry every year. It is our favorite place to be. We plan our day around it. When you look around our home, you will see many items purchased from this place. My dish soap is even in an empty Hush bottle! There isn't a wine we don't love. We always buy a few cases to bring home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

This is very popular, and very crowded at the bar. We liked the system of ticking off what we tasted, and wanted to buy, and taking that to a cashier. The scenery is great, and the outdoor area very appealing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

A beautiful spot with a fun theme, good complimentary samples. Very friendly and informative staff. A fun place to spend some time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

While in Kelowna our friends suggested a wine tasting day. First stop was Dirty Laundry Vineyard. Great choice. Very friendly staff, good wine and a well stocked shop with reasonably priced wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

If you find wine tours a bit stuffy then try this place Fun relaxed and amazing views from the beautiful patio. Great wines too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My sisters brought us here because even though we either don't drink or don't care much about drinking. Only 2 of our party of 6 had a tasting, but who cares? The back story is fun and kitschy enough to please the tourists, the shop is full of yummy foods to make a picnic, and the patio is gorgeous -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi airstreamyogi! Thanks muchly for your recent visit to our place. Its lovely to hear that while you are not so much of an imbiber, that you still came out to see our scenic location and everything else we have to offer! It's true that between our naughty stories, stunning patio views and cheeky gift shop, there are lots of... More 

Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The décor of this once upon a time brothel/laundry is spectacular. The lingerie hanging from clothes lines is delightful and the naughty parking sings will have you giggling. The wine is amazing too! Try the Woo Woo! The artwork on the bottles is charming as well. We purchased a picnic lunch (grab a cute little basket and fill with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hello Jeryttsmommy11! Thanks very much for coming to visit us and for writing a lovely review! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our naughty theme and sense of humour, we certainly do love to make wine fun! As for the wines, Woo Woo is a fabulous choice, it has won 2 Gold Medals in recent national & international competitions this... More 

Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

what a beautiful place to visit - whimsical and charming...and the wine was great too! This was our first stop of the day and although we arrived right at opening, we were not alone! The patio area was gorgeous - wished we had been closer to lunch as we most certainly would have purchased a lunch snack and stayed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Tamershanter! Many thanks to you for stopping by and taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that your first impression of DLV was a great one. We truly do consider our patio our shining star, it is a wonderful spot to kick back with a glass of your favorite wine and enjoy a picnic... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Lovely view. Nice wines. But service wasn't all that... the cashier was downright rude. We did enjoy our tasting but they were a little understaffed. The store is great. Lots of fun gifts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi cathy M! Thanks so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our patio views as well as our award-winning wines. We are disappointed, however, to hear that you did not receive adequate service at the checkout. This is certainly not acceptable customer service and we hold ourselves to a much higher standard than that, as... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Visited Summerland in July and met up with some girlfriends mid-week, midday. Had no one to watch the kids so we brought them along. The adults were able to have a glass of wine and a picnic while the kids ate their lunch, toured the patio and watched the Kettle Valley Train go by, twice! Beautiful views. Excellent Riesling. Relaxing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi there DontCallMeJenny! Thanks so much for coming to see us recently and for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that your experience was a positive one. We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly winery, as we know that many wine lovers are also parents! We strive to provide a welcoming atmosphere for folks of... More 

Travelers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Address: 7311 Fiske Street, Summerland, British Columbia VOH 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 250-494-8815
Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Okanagan Valley  >  Summerland
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dirty Laundry Vineyard and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Laundry Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?