We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 7311 Fiske Street, Summerland, British Columbia VOH 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 250-494-8815
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Activities: Wine tasting

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 190 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 113
    Excellent
  • 55
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Fun with a View

Even though we have a house in Summerland we and 2 other family members decided to be a tourist in our own area for a change we chose this establishment and found it to be very... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2015
yukonwild_777
,
Summerland, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

Lovely gift & wine shop, however I found it to be a bit dark inside due to it being an (odd) rainy day. I picked up a bottle of their lovely Rosé called Hush, and also a bottle of their ruby Port, called "A Girl in Every Port." There were only 2 other people in the wine shop while I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW

I have to say that it was the service that turned me off this winery. I was excited to visit the winery but will honestly say that I will never go back. Wine tasting is supposed to be an enjoyable experience not a rushed one. The girl that was pouring was on automatic. More than once I had to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Summerland, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Even though we have a house in Summerland we and 2 other family members decided to be a tourist in our own area for a change we chose this establishment and found it to be very fun and comfortable, with great gifts and a great view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 attraction reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The owners of this winery need to put as much effort into their winemaking as they do their gift shop, artwork, and scripts. The young lady behind the bar is obviously very well rehearsed with her stories of the history and what goes into the artwork on their labels, but comes across as pompous, ill-informed about wine, and incapable of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Marisa13, Thanks for your candid review. We're disappointed to hear that you were less than impressed with our wines and your wine tasting experience. Each & every person is entitled to their own opinion about what constitutes a "great wine". However, we have been extremely successful as of late, with our wines being very well-received both on the national... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Great experience. Tasting delicious, view is gorgeous and end with deli style picnic on the patio. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi AFoleyMeyer! Many thanks for your recent visit to the winery and for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed both your tasting & Patio experience. Our 2 main goals are ensuring you leave with a wine that you like, but also with a smile on your face. Thank you for your recommendation! We look... More 

Calgary
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 attraction reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Really fun marketing with sexy undertones. Lots of wine to taste but we didn't find any good enough to purchase. Looks like it would be a beautiful lunch spot with breathtaking views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hello CountryHills! Thanks for visiting our winery over the May long weekend. We really appreciate your candid review. Above all else, we do try to make wine fun for everyone & our cheeky theme goes along with that. We're happy you enjoyed it! We are disappointed to hear that you didn't find a wine to suit your palate.. We have... More 

Lacombe, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Refreshing visit for anybody! My hubby is not a wine lover but throughly enjoyed the experience. Grab a bottle of wine, a deli lunch and enjoy the spectacular view of the valley. In looking forward to returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi there Michelle B! Thank you for your lovely review of our winery! We are so pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed the experience yourself, but your "non-wine-loving" hubby did as well! That is really great to hear, as we do pride ourselves on making wine "fun" & approachable for wine drinkers at all levels. You describe a... More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Dirty laundery is one of my favourite wineries, its located in summerland and has a great view of the valley and the KVR. Its not a big place and has been super busy both times I have been but worth the drive. They have a beautiful patio overlooking the valley and you can purchase a picnic basket at the little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi k_brodowich8! Thank you very much for your lovely review & kind words. We are so delighted to hear that DLV has become one of your favorite Okanagan wineries to visit. You are right, in the summer months we DO get quite busy up here... but almost everyone you will see leaves with a smile. A picnic lunch on our... More 

Peachland B.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

As a resident of the okanagan, we have visited many local wineries over the years. Dirty Laundry has remained one of our favourites . My husband and I take all of our visitors ( believe me, there are lots) every year and every year they want to go back . Of course my favourite wine is"Secret Affair" so this warrants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Manager; Bordello Wine Club Liaison at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi there grandmalaura!! Thank you so much for your lovely words. We are just thrilled to hear that, as an Okanagan resident with countless great wineries to choose from, you continually choose to visit Dirty Laundry Vineyard with your visitors. For that we sincerely thank you, and we hope you continue to visit us! You are not alone in loving... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Always a fun hang at Dirty Laundry. This place just keeps getting better. Their new winemaker did a bang up job this past year as the wines got better yet again. His blends are really very good. Unlike most wineries that are void of originality, this wine shop isn't the same repetitive theme that seems to run through most, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren S, E-Commerce & Social Media Administrator; Bordello Wine Club Liaison at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi there Arlenedawn! Thank you so much for your lovely & candid review. It was truly a pleasure to read! You have described, in our opinion, Dirty Laundry in a nutshell! We are extremely pleased to have Mason Spink, our new winemaker on board with us as he has been consistantly improving our portfolio with each vintage. Each year is... More 

Travelers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Laundry Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?