We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montage Mountain

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1000 Montage Mountain, Scranton, PA 185070
Phone Number: +1 800-468-7669
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Montage Mountain features 26 trails, 7 lifts, snow tubing, and...
Montage Mountain features 26 trails, 7 lifts, snow tubing, and airboarding. Summer fun starts at Montage Mountain Waterpark! Featuring a wave pool, a regulation size volleyball court, lazy river, and the area's only 50 mph ZipRider, Montage Mountain has something for everyone to enjoy! Rent a private cabana or relax on one of three decks, and check out the all new summer food and drink menu!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 93 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Great waterpark!

We had a blast. Took myself and 2 kids ages 8 and 5. Something for all ages. Loved that lifejackets were available at no extra cost for the wavepool. I just wish there were more... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 16, 2015
sandy1700rsb
,
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I visited this ski resort in the summer for a music festival. the water park was open, with a wave pool, slides, lazy river, and kids area. there are lockers and showers provided. lines for slides were short. the wave pool however was dirty, and the lazy river quite crowded. the water and pool actually had a green appearance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washingtonville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Was at this water park on Aug 9 2015. 2 days later my son was sick with every bacterial infection you can think of. Pink eye, throat infection, ear infection, bronchitis! Contacted Montage and they deny water being contaminated. They have deleted my face book posts and blocked me. Given what goes on at this place with these festivals and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Maria, Just like we have explained on Facebook & Yelp, The department of health has done multiple inspections (especially after any festival) and are compliant on all critical provisions including: Disinfectant and water quality, Bacteria monitoring , Proper testing kits & Documenting all water tests. You can call the Health Department to get the same information we have listed here.... More 

Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I've held season passes for the past four years at Montage Meltdown. This year I feel that they have failed their loyal customers, and I will not buy another season pass from them in the future. They have been closed multiple days for "music festivals." Those attending the festivals have left the park in shambles forcing them to close for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Chris, Our full operational calendar with blackout dates has been available online at http://montagemountainresorts.com/calendar with both festivals listed in advance prior to closing. Our park was not forced to close after either festival as we were fully operational. The water main break the occurred on Glenmaura National boulevard was out of our control ( see news link: http://wnep.com/2015/07/20/water-main-break-closes-montage-mountains-water-park/ ) The... More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We had a blast. Took myself and 2 kids ages 8 and 5. Something for all ages. Loved that lifejackets were available at no extra cost for the wavepool. I just wish there were more deals on tickets throughout the summer. It is a little pricy. It's smaller than camelback and dorney. It would be nice to see if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We're glad to see you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you back soon! We do have showers and a changing area available also :) More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Took my family to Montage Mtn waterpark. I have to say, we had an excellent time. Its a great location with great rides for adults and children and its certainly less expensive than Dorney!!!! Great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Montage Mountain for your family fun day! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

great place we take our son there couple of times during skiing season. That's where instructors showed him how to ski within one hour. I love skiing and it is much more fun now that I can do it together with my kids. Thanks montage mountain staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Boris, We hope to see you back soon! Just a reminder that we have winter season memberships on sale now too! More 

Union Dale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Montage Water Park is a great time for your money! Our family of 6 had a blast yesterday! It was a Thursday and a little overcast. The staff throughout the park were curtious, helpful, and pleasant. Both the lifeguards and servers at the restaurants were very attentive to our needs and answered all of our questions. We highly recommend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We're happy you had a wonderful experience at our resort! We hope to see you again soon Teddy! More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I visited here with my son's family, including 4 children from 2-12 years old. We had half price tickets that we got online, and got there as the park opened at 11. It was mid-week, and not crowded at all. The attractions are limited, and there was a toddler's area with two water slides, and several sprinklers. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for your feedback! We do have restrooms located in the lodge on both the 1st and 2nd floor. Thank you for giving Ali superior feedback - we will be sure to pass it on! We hope to see you again at the waterpark. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Unless you want to spend $25 for about four water slides and a lazy river, don't go. The only thing that I was happy about was that the lockers weren't working so instead of having to pay $10 for one, I got it for free. But besides that, I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina G, Manager at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Summer, We offer over 6 water attractions pl us many other amenities for only 24.99 form 11am-7pm. We do offer discount days and special days, so keep an eye out on our facebook page or website for future events! Did we mention we also have volleyball, batting cages, mini golf and a half-mile long ziprider that you can also find... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

We visited Montage for a Summer afternoon. Our server outside was outstanding, kind and attentive. She was literally running to service the people she was waiting on. We witnessed the Owner scolding employees in the presence of customers for reasons that seemed unwarranted. Next he then filled his beer glass behind the bar and jumped on his cell phone when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Montage Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Montage Mountain and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Montage Mountain staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?