We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montage Mountain

Address: 1000 Montage Mountain, Scranton, PA 185070
Phone Number: +1 800-468-7669
Website
Improve this listing
66%
Ranked #5 of 8 Activities in Scranton
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Outdoor Activities, Nature & Parks, Amusement Parks
Owner description: Summer fun starts at Montage Mountain Waterpark! Featuring a wave pool, a regulation size...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Outdoor Activities, Nature & Parks, Amusement Parks
Owner description: Summer fun starts at Montage Mountain Waterpark! Featuring a wave pool, a regulation size volleyball court, lazy river, and the area's only 50 mph ZipRider, Montage Mountain has something for everyone to enjoy! New for 2014! Rent a private cabana or relax on one of three decks, and check out the all new summer food and drink menu! Montage Mountain Waterpark is open daily 10am-8pm through Labor Day.

Hotels near Montage Mountain

Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 NEW via mobile

Our day started out wondering where to take the family(what ski area). I had only been too Montage once when I was young. Liked it, actually remember it being pretty good. I'm older now with kids, this is a luxury at this point. Anyways, we decided to back to Montage(heard of the renovations, new owner, etc.) I must say upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 NEW

A group of us went to just to enjoy some of the craft brews they have at the bar and saw some people sliding down the slopes face first. A staff member informed us they were Airboarding and that only only a handful of places in the United States to offer it. A couple of us decided to give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Went up this past weekend and had the best time. The conditions were amazing. Definitely going to come again. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us! We hope to see you on the snow again soon! More 

Easton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

We visited on Jan 25th with another family. We live in an area that has a number of ski resorts very near by. Montage was a bit of a drive but so worth it when we got there. We all had a wonderful time. It had snowed only two days prior to our visit so the slopes were an awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

You visited us on a great weekend! We look forward to you visiting the mountain again soon! More 

New Castle, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The kids and grown-ups had a blast! 3 hours for the price of $20 per person was a great deal and the perfect amount of time. The only downside was we had to wait for single tubes, they need to invest in more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
8 attraction reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We traveled to Montage Mountain as a last-minute decision to visit some family in the area. We were enticed by their children's carnival and thought it would be a good activity for our kids. I began skiing in 1987 and have snowboarded for about 25 years, so I have a good sense of the industry as I used to ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit to Montage Mountain. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We would love to talk to you about your experience at the mountain. Can you email your contact information to info@montagemountainresorts.com? Thanks, and see you on the snow again soon! More 

Furlong PA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Nice local mountain. I was here Jan 15, they had almost no natural snow but had achieved excellent coverage with manmade. the White Lightning double diamond was a little icy , the rest was very good. Kudos to the snowmaking and grooming crews. Almost no one on the trails so I had a great day. After changing hands a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed your experience at Montage Mountain. Next time your inside the Slocum Hollow Bar & Restaurant, be sure to try some of our new menu items and specialty drinks from our new menu. See you on the snow! More 

Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Great lil mountain top...10 people there in lodge upon morning arrival...teaching a lil one to ski with great rental and lift rates and no crowds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting the mountain! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Clementon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Normally I like montage however this time I was definitely underwhelmed. I realize that it has been warmer than usually however only having 10 trails open, and so poorly groomed, does not make for a good skiing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for making the trip to Montage Mountain, we certainly hope you will join us again. We are continuing snowmaking operations, and expect to have more trails open in the next few weeks. If you have any more concern, please contact us at 1-855-Ski-Swim, or email info@montagemountainresorts.com. Thank you. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Went to an event that was rained out and stumbled upon this cozy bar. They had a young band and we were able to have a few drinks while listening. Very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarah F, Director of Sales at Montage Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by! We hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Montage Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Montage Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Montage Mountain staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?