We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alamo Sightseeing Tours

321 Alamo Plaza, San Antonio, TX 78205
+1 210-492-4144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 67 Activities in San Antonio
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: Full Day / Half Day Guided and Narrated Tours of San Antonio. Visit the Alamo, River Boat Ride, The Missions and much more. Hill Country Tours,Wine... more » Owner description: Full Day / Half Day Guided and Narrated Tours of San Antonio. Visit the Alamo, River Boat Ride, The Missions and much more. Hill Country Tours,Wine Tours and Reflections Tour also available « less
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    5
    0
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 NEW

We did a full guided narrated tour, Phillip the guide was fantastic, knew his stuff and was very entertaining. His explanation if the history and the places we visited were amazing . It was a fabulous tour we thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend it to anyone visiting San Antonio and are interested in the history of San Antonio

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

thank you for your business, input and for visiting San Antonio. More

Terre Haute, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a "don't miss" experience in San Antonio. Our driver and narrator was Leroy, a native of San Antonio and a fountain of information and fun asides. He is definitely a one-of-a-kind, telling us all kinds of historical tidbits as well as a lot of his own background. Made for a fun learning experience. The Hop on Hop Off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I've been on many tours in several cities and this tour was good, but it wasn't great. I wished for more narrative, or story telling, from the tour guide who was friendly and seemed like she was from the area. She had some interesting insights but I felt like there were a lot of good stories to tell that were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnton, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My Husband and I visited San Antonio last week and we took the Grand Tour. Our guide was Christopher and he was fabulous. Very informative and did a great job at remembering who was with our group so that no on was left behind. Our speaker kept going out and he handled the whole situation with ease and humour. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We took an one-hour grand trolley tour with our friends from California last weekend with City Tour Inc. It was a terrible experience. The tour guide in the bus tried very hard, but just cannot attract our attention. The bus stopped at the each point mainly for picking up the hoop-on hoop-off folks. There is no specific stories or history... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

thank you for your input. It would be helpful if you would provide more information so that we can address any issue with a specific guide. thank you More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I don't know why I expected to be in a semi dessert area to tour the Alamo, but instead we were dropped smack dab in the middle of modern day hustle and flow of a very vibrant tourist area, amidst tall modern business buildings, shops, carts & restaurants. great to walk and explore the Alamo. All the tour guides are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

When visiting a large city we generally sign up for a sightseeing tour on the 1st day available. For our tour, Phil was our tour guide. We were picked up from our RV park on time and delivered to the tour office. Our tour bus left close to on time with only a delay waiting for other passengers to arrive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

On a recent visit to San Antonio in September, my sister and I booked a Hill Country Tour (LBJ, etc.) through Alamo Sightseeing Tours/City Tours. The tour was to pick us up at the Mattiott River Center hotel at 8:50. We traveled to the lobby at 8:30 and waited. 8:50 came and went. We called the tour company. They assured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you missed your tour. we did run the tour and sent a driver to pick up passengers at the Marriott. We offer the complimentary pick up service as an added convenience to our guests. our drivers make an announcement in the hotel lobby upon arrival. thank you More

Laguna Vista, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Terrible service, unorganized overbooked 70 to 80 psgrs..needed two buses..made us wait while our bus driver was using the bathroom. Guide had to be asked while he was reading books what was happening. Rushed thru the Alamo, Missions, no guided for us on Dino bus...just move on by our so call guide....everything was not to the tour !!!!!! SO why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

I address all reviews so i will address this one. To start off we did not overload or overbook the tour. In order to overload or overbook service would not have been provided. We ran two buses that day, both guided tours. We have talked to the Hyatt about your complaint and explained our side of the story. We have... More

Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Booked a tour online weeks ahead and they had no record of my reservation. Guides were informative but frazzled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our tour and for your review. i am happy to hear that your guide was informative. However i am not sure why we did not have your reservation on file. We do not require reservations but highly reccomend them. More

Travelers who viewed Alamo Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo Sightseeing Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing