We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amazona Zoo

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hall Road, Cromer NR27 9JG, England
Phone Number: 01263 510 741
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 220 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 73
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
A nice day out

Have just spent the day at this Zoo with the grandchildren. We enjoyed the visit and was there for about 4 hours. The children especially like the jumping pillows and the indoor... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 25, 2015
Margaret C
,
Acle, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acle, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

Have just spent the day at this Zoo with the grandchildren. We enjoyed the visit and was there for about 4 hours. The children especially like the jumping pillows and the indoor play area. There were Mara's roaming freely which was nice to see. As previous report the big cat enclosures were a little on the small side with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

The zoo is perfect for an afternoon out specially if you have children! I think the price is fair considering other zoo prices and you get to see are good amount of animals and animals that are not normally in bigger zoos! My only concern was the welfare of the Jaguars and Pumas which passed the whole time but all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmazonaZoo, Manager at Amazona Zoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad that you enjoyed your visit. Our large cats are normally very content but unfortunately they can anticipate around feed times. We do try to combat this by differing feed times, enrichment and routines with them. Any of our friendly Zoo Keepers would have answered any questions that you had and could have put... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Went 16/5/15 with my 4yr old granddaughter, after eventually finding it! Entrance fee was about right for adults but thought it could be less for little ones. Didn't get a very warm welcome when paying and didn't realise there was a free map until I left! My granddaughters favourite bit had to be the play area, along with many of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Runton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I visited the zoo today with a resident from where I work . At the entrance I told the lady one senior and one support worker . The ladies reply was " Have you any proof that you are a support worker " My reply " No , apart from this person in the wheelchair that wouldn't be able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AmazonaZoo, Manager at Amazona Zoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our policy is for all carers to show identification to gain free entry to the zoo. This is also to comply with our insurance regulations. If no carers identification is shown then you would still have been given a concessionary rate. Our staff are normally very welcoming so apologies if you were not received in... More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Such a lovely zoo, all the animals were out and looked happy. We enjoyed the otters swimming around and were able to get some great snaps. Café was lovely too, food and drink was reasonably priced. Definitely worth a visit!! I'm going back again with my 2 year old in 2 weeks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Took our 18 month old here on a sunny afternoon and he loved it. Very accessible for little ones as great paths for little feet plus fences easy to see through from their height. Also great play areas, both indoor and out, once the good selection of animals has been exhausted. We went out of holiday season and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

After reading mixed reviews, my husband and I went with relatively low expectations, just wanting some where to mooch, enjoy sunshine and of course see some beautiful animals and that is exactly what we got. We saw the otter being fed and heard about its history from its keeper and visited most of the animals, with my husband leaving wanting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rainham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We made an unplanned visit to Amazona Zoo after spending the morning in Sheringham. Such a lovely place, some of the animals are able to run free, there are ducks and ducklings waddling around all across the area. They had a nice selection of animals from Alligators and piranha's to Leopards and a few monkeys, the nice thing was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Compared to other parks in Norfolk - expensive. Not very big and not very many animals; these appeared clean and well-looked after, although a magnificent jaguar kept alone in a very small run is not my idea of animal welfare!! My grandchildren enjoyed it however. Cafe and food uninteresting and slow to arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmazonaZoo, Manager at Amazona Zoo, responded to this review

We are sorry that you thought Amazona was expensive. We try to keep competitive and even though we have had many new additions over the last year, we have not raised our admission prices. I am not sure why you only saw one Jaguar, when we have two here, a female and her adult son. Their enclosure is of adequate... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Amazona Zoo, the weather was lovely, which helped, but there was a great variety of animals to see. There is also a play area for children which is a fantastic idea as the little ones can thoroughly tire themselves out. The cafe served very nice food and was at a reasonable price. When we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Amazona Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Amazona Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amazona Zoo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?