We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquatica

54, Toni Bajada Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta, Malta
(+356) 7906 3462
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Owner description: Welcome to Malta & Aquatica 5 Star Dive Centre, where dedication and professionalism come together to form a friendly environment that you can... more » Owner description: Welcome to Malta & Aquatica 5 Star Dive Centre, where dedication and professionalism come together to form a friendly environment that you can trust.Come join the adventure of diving in Malta and let us be your trusted guides to a memorable diving experience that you will never forget.Our service provides all divers with enjoyable, flexible and highly customised packages. With a fresh and friendly attitude we aim to ensure everyone enjoys a great day.OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND « less
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    7
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We did AOWD curse with them last year. Our instructor was helpful and competent and we enjoyed diving with him. But with the center, there were couple of situations where they seemed to have issues with planning, especially when weather wasn't very suitable for diving. Every day was complete surprise in terms of where we would be diving and when,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Prior to my holiday the communication between myself and the dive center was good and very informative. Did approx 8 dives during the week with this dive center. I am an advanced diver and found them to be a professional and friendly team. Transport back to the hotel could have been organised better. They were very good with a try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I booked a tuna dive with a check dive, with a refresher dive as well. They we're very professional and friendly, and arranged for us to do a wreck dive as our refresher which was a nice surprise! The tuna dive itself was a fantastic experience, and Daryl, Hassan and the rest are all extremely friendly and informative. Both dives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was very disappointed with this establishment. I booked to go snorkeling after checking to see how long I would be spending in the water. I was told that it would be 45 minutes to 1 1/2 hours depending on the client. When I was getting ready to go in the water, my guide told me that his boss told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
voyager1984, Manager at Aquatica, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing our centre on Trip Advisor. It is to be noted that your pick up time from the hotel was at 07:45 and your return time was 13:00. When guests book for an excursion we always inform them about the pick up time and estimated return time (as this might vary according to the site... More

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had expected a little more, given the amount of five star reviews on this forum. I did three dives with this center and after a while I think I got a representative view. This is my first trip to Malta so I will have to compare with dive centers in other countries. My experience level is around 100 dives... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Me and my girlfriends had never dived before and were told that we will see a lot more than what we ended up seeing...not much.The reception guy was lovely, very polite and attentive. The guys that assisted us in the sea were a bit of a bully towards each other and gave us girls a bad impression about the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The staff was professional, kind, and fun. We felt safe from the beginning, the briefing went into enough detail without being overly long and boring. We took the beginners' class but I'm sure people on more advanced levels would be similarly pleased with their service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've used this dive centre multiple times over the last few years. As we bring teenage school children safety is our top priority. Over the 40 odd dives we've done in that time we have never had a negative experience. The staff here go the extra mile to make sure each diver progresses and has a great time. All potential... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was my first diving experience and I decided to do the Open Water Diver Course. It was great fun and I totally fell in love with this activity. Can't wait for the next dives. The staff is amazing, funny, friendly and very helpful. You feel safe and comfortable, like among your friends that you like and trust :-) Hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I had never dived before and I was so nervous, but they were so professional and helpful right from the start so I felt safe. Daryl was really helpful before we had left England and the instructors were excellent. Thank you all so much! Paula - Exeter UK

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Aquatica also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 

Been to Aquatica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquatica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing