We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Body Glove Cruises

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 75-5629 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Phone Number: 800-551-8911
Website
Today
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Book ahead on Viator
$94*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 588 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 459
    Excellent
  • 73
    Very good
  • 35
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Family fun cruise

Bar service was the best. Strongly recommend. Scuba dive trainer was very caring. scuna dive was Great for beginnets... Crew was fun and caring. Jumping from the boat was safe and... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2015
Paula C

Similar Things to Do in Kailua-Kona

Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

It's really unfortunate that I feel the need to write a negative review about what should have been such a positive experience, but unfortunately the partial refund we were promised has not been forthcoming. Why did we get promised a refund? Because not withstanding it was a dinner cruise, they ran out of food and several guests missed out. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

Bar service was the best. Strongly recommend. Scuba dive trainer was very caring. scuna dive was Great for beginnets... Crew was fun and caring. Jumping from the boat was safe and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

I have been on several snorkeling tours over the last five years. The description of the tour is misleading. We cruised by the dolphins at a distance. Other tours stopped to snorkel, ours did not. The snorkeling location we were taken to was 20-30 feet deep with not a lot to see, compared to snorkeling off Belize, Cozumel or Playa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Cheryl A, Apologies. Always a disappointment for us when we find out someone's expectations weren't met. The dolphins here are protected by federal law. It's truly unfortunate that we have to take an extra step to explain to people that our company does not break the law by putting people in the water with dolphins in the middle of... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

Staff was awesome, really nice guys and very attentive at all times. The snorkeling was great as well, at least for me since I don't have much experience. Felt totally safe at all times. Totally recommended,

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha XCC1, Thanks for this review! We're so happy your first experience was with us! Mahalo, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

This was a very fun experience we saw Dolphins from far and were able to explore the ocean floor for fun and exciting ocean life. The crew was great and very friendly and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Danielle D., It was fun to have you and your party! Thanks for this review. Mahalo, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More 

North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

I've been on several similar snorkel cruises, and this will not disappoint. The boat is really nice and modern. The crew was fantastic, and very professional in every way. The food was okay - nothing special. The snorkeling was awesome! My only suggestion would be to go to more than one spot during the morning cruise. (They only take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha CoachNye, Thanks for the review and the advice! We'll consider going to more than one sight more often! Mahalo, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More 

Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW

The sail itself was great. The food was just okay. The "historian" lady was BORING. We had heard some of the same stories on a volcano tour that we had been on a couple of days before -- now, that guy was a good storyteller. The lady on the boat was like Ben Stein, boring and monotone. Even before I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Amy L, This is unacceptable to us. Even though this was a historian in training, it is never okay for a guest to have this experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Michaela Larson, our usual historian, is full of life and inflection, and is never reading from any script. The fact that the back-up we trained this day left... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Went for the cruise, the sunset and Kealakekua Bay, and all were worth it. Surprisingly, the food was good, too! Service staff worked hard for us. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Van M., Short and sweet! Thanks and Mahalo! Yours, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More 

Hollywood, Florida
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Wonderful experience . The crew was very pleasant. As soon as we boarded we were offered water soda etc. liquor was to be purchased. We then had lunch. The croissant sandwiches wer large and fresh. We were really pleasantly surprised about the quality of the food. Then we had fresh fruit sliced. There was plenty to eat including hot coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha BevW1943, We are so happy you enjoyed our Historical Lunch Cruise. To anyone reading this, know that it is only available Wednesdays @ 1pm with a 12:30pm boarding time. Sounds like all the things we do to provide an excellent experience to our guests on this cruise was appreciated by you and your party. That's always wonderful to hear.... More 

Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We arrived last minuet. The captain held the boat a few, while found parking. Thank God! It was a beautiful cruise with a educational guide. A conch shell call as we embarked on our adventure. A free cocktail, then a full bar available. free juice & soft drinks too. The tour was outstanding! (not corny) They had live music and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BodyGloveHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Dale S! I'm happy we were able to hold the boat for you! That is not typical; we usually leave promptly at our time of departure. Sounds like you had an awesome trip. We appreciate you, and your business! Many Mahalos, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More 

Travelers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Body Glove Cruises

Address: 75-5629 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740
Phone Number: 800-551-8911
Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Island of Hawaii  >  Kailua-Kona
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Body Glove Cruises and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Body Glove Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?