We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Body Glove Cruises

75-5629 Kuakini Hwy, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
800-551-8911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 180 activities in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Book Now

Type: Tours
Traveler Description: ~Known by many as "The Best Boat on the Big Island", The Kanoa II is a luxurious, state-of-the-art, 65 foot catamaran certified for up to 149... more »
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    46
    19
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

Was extremely disappointed on the menu considering we went for the dinner cruise. The service from the staff was excellent and the music by LT smooth was perfect. It would be a much better experience if they changed the dinner menu, the chicken was slimy, the pork was fatty, and the steak was tough. also the flimsy plastic utensils was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Delightful551, We regret the experience you had with our buffet. Firstly, however, we want to thank you for joining us, and for your compliments on our staff and musician. They are amazing! The fact that we take exception with your commentary on our dinner spread is beside the point. Any time a guest leaves our vessel unenthused is considered... More

Wyong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

usually not a fan of cruises with self serve food but this was excellent!!! Really enjoyed the historical sunset cruise. The staff were great and could not get over the service, you only had to move to get dinner as they basically came to you to take plates away and replenish drinks!! the information on the tour was also excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Joanne S, Another satisfied guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate you! Mahalo, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More

santa ana, california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've been on sunset cruises before and I usually like them, but you go for the view and not the service or food~ However, it this case the Body Glove Historic Cruise all we're fabulous; the food was excellent, the crew and servers super sweet and helpful, the boat seating gave everyone a wonderful view and the historian 'storyteller' was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha emcwriter, Many Mahalos! What a rave review! Thank you so much for joining us. Yours, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More

Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Really enjoyed the historical sunset cruise. It was informative, entertaining, and the food was great. Loved the music and the sunset! I only have one complaint. When you pay for the cruise with your credit card, it asks for a tip up-front before the cruise even begins. I think that's pretty rude and a bit high pressure since most people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Bryan, Thank you for your feedback here. We are so happy you enjoyed the cruise. This is not the first time we've heard this criticism, and will review our thinking with regard to the option to tip up front. Any potential guest reading this: please know the option to tip can be refused on our Square reader, and it... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Truly enjoyed this snorkel experience. Travelled to Kona with two teenage boys and they declared this one of the top experiences of the trip. The crew is absolutely fantastic - each crew member stopped by and chatted with us. They seem to genuinely love what they do and it shows. The 45 minute ride out is relaxing with beautiful scenery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Gail D, We are ecstatic that your boys had so much fun on the boat! Our SCUBA instructor is pretty well-versed at getting "newbies" comfortable! Sounds like you enjoyed it all. Thanks so much! Many Mahalos, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More

CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We took the dinner cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was FANTASTIC! Our crew was very attentive and took great care of us. The highlight of our trip was the music. Live music filled the ship as we relaxed on the beautiful ocean. The musician was very good. He played soothing Hawaiian tunes and some old favorites. Wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha frygirlCa, We're thrilled that you joined us and loved the music. Follow this link to purchase LT Smooth's new CD, Fly Away with Me: https://squareup.com/market/body-glove-cruises-2/fly-away-with-me Hope to see you again one day! Mahalo, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More

Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We really enjoyed this snorkel and dolphin adventure. They serve a nice breakfast of fruit and breads, coffee and water with a full bar. We had a 45 minute drive to our snorkeling location and we were the only boat there, which was great! The staff was the friendliest I've seen in a while. They all made it a point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha CaPaMa24, Thank you for your business. We think the exclusivity of our snorkel sites is second only to the amazing ocean life our guests see at them. The view boards are a great feature of this cruise as well. Anyone who is uncomfortable with snorkel equipment can still see all there is to see through their panels. We are... More

Danville, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We took a group of 9, ranging in age from 2 to 76yrs. Everyone had a wonderful time. Food was good and the historian was excellent. Dana was very helpful when the little got queasy. LT is a remarkable entertainer as well. Thanks for a fun evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Susan F, You are very welcome. Thank you for your business, and this review. Kind Regards, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went out for snorkeling with my wife and had a blast! Saw tons of beautiful fish. Upgraded to SCUBA worth every penny! Too much fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Toby G, No such thing as too much fun! Or too many fish! Thanks for your business and this review. A Hui Hou, Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We opted for the historical dinner cruise instead of the traditional luau. I would recommend getting to the dock early; we were five minutes late and there was only one table left where my husband and I could sit together in the sun after already spending a day at the beach. THE STAFF WERE AMAZING! So accommodating, easy going, made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review

Aloha Cwinterb13. Thank you for this review! We recommend guests who want their pick of seating to come a few minutes early as well. Always first come, first served. Thanks for your kind words with regard to our staff. We love serving our guests, and like to think of ourselves as servers as well as crew members. We apologize on... More

Travelers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Body Glove Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing