We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran

Address: Hotel Taman Sari, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number: 0062361270252
Website
Improve this listing
97%
Ranked #3 of 16 Attractions in Pemuteran
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
Owner description: Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran. Diving Courses and Fun Dives for everyone. Since 1991. Part of Bali...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
Owner description: Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran. Diving Courses and Fun Dives for everyone. Since 1991. Part of Bali Diving Academy group- Day trips. With 4 Dedicated Diving Academies and Partner properties in Lembongan, Tulamben, Pemuteran and Gili Trawangan, providing professional diving services supported by unmatched human resources and infrastructure on site at all Bali's top dive locations.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    19
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I have to thank Mr. Dray and his staff for their excellent services. They are very professional and know how to accommodate diverse clients' needs. No matter how busy they were, they always checked on me and ensured that I was satisfied after each dive. I felt well taken care of. I have been traveling around the globe for diving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

It was the second time that we spent our diving holidays in Pemuteran. This time we have chosen the Bali Diving Academy located in the Taman Sari Hotel. We dived at the local sites / reefs but also joined for trips to Menjangan Islands and Secret Bay. All spots are very interesting and worth seeing them. The divecenter is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We had a wonderful day with Bali Dive and the dive masters and snorkelling guides were absolutely terrific. They could not have done more to make our day better. Lunch was fresh and yummy. The problem was, there were 3 of us who required a buoyancy aid to snorkel and as there were none of these available, we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear Leo554 Thanks a lot for your comment and pointers. Just for your info, the life jackets have already been replaced before your comment even went online:-) We use a different type now without the zippers as they simply deteriorate to quick. Looking forward to see you again. Happy Bubbles :-) More 

Heathfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great experience, was a lovely place to snorkel great sea life, parrot fish, clown fish, and great view of the coral reef. The staff were very friendly and looked after you very well, provided lunch and plenty of water to keep you hydrated. You could also use their equipment or bring your own.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear hartelle 1987 Thanks very much for your comments. Happy Bubbles :-) More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The dive masters and all of Balanese staff were very knowelagable, professional, and generally amazing. However, in a party of three divers on our trip, not a single depth guage was working and the zippers on all of 20 life jackets were broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear Adventurix Thanks for your review, I have tried to get in touch with you several times directly via Tripadvisor but you have not replied to me to help us to investigate this further. Please do so, so I know you actually exist as a real person. When reading comments like yours, especially commenting on our equipment not being up... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We did 6 dives with them, all very good. They are used to deal with "holiday divers" like us, and they have max. 4 persons with one dive master, which I find very safe. The staff is very friendly, our divemaster showed us really a lot off ish I would never have spotted otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear Hank E Thanks for the review and hopefully see you again in the future. Happy Bubbles :-) More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

thank you so much dray, karen, ayu, koman, edi, wayan and all the rest of the team! :) we enjoyed our padi ow course a lot with you and the fantastic 10 fun dives. we saw so much of the underwater world because of you. of course also the boat, food, equipment etc was great. but first of all, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear Melanie L Thank you very much for this, will pass on the comments to the staff and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Happy Bubbles More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I contacted two other dive teams and was so glad to get in touch with Karin in the end. She arranged for a place to stay, gave wonderful directions, and had a terrific crew. The Indonesian divemasters on their team are outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear Katherine Y Thank you very much for this comment about our facility. Happy Bubbles and hopefully see you again. More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It is more than half a year ago that I've done a snorkeling tour to Menjangan Island with Bali Diving Academy Pemutaran. I guess if anything has changed in te meantime, the owners will feel free to comment :-). If you stay in Pemutaran, a snorkeling trip to Menjangan Island is an absolute must do! Actually, if you stay anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear jorisbreda Thank you very much for your review, even though it has been a few month since you snorkeled with us, we can assure you the service is still the same. About the fish cards on the boat, we prefer not to bring them on the boats, as they are easily lost ;-) We do however have a very... More 

hongkong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We would not hesitate to recommend Bali Diving Academy in Pemuteran. Our 18-year old son and my husband booked a five-dive package in advance, as we had discovered Pemuteran last year while on a dive safari. The dives with BDA were so good that they kept adding more and eventually logged 12 dives each with BDA during our stay. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliDivingAcademy, General Manager at Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran, responded to this review

Dear sableHongkong Thank you very much for your review in such detail and it is always good to hear that you are impressed by our safety standards and services provided by our team. We are trying to constantly improve wherever we can, but it is also nice to hear when people like you and your family are already very happy... More 

Travelers who viewed Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran also viewed

 

Been to Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bali Diving Academy Pemuteran staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?