We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf

188 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-430-8851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 66 attractions in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Golf Courses
Owner description: Gatlinburg’s Most Entertaining Mini-Golf! 36 times the Fun for the Entire Family! Two Amazing 18-hole State-of-the-Art golf courses with interactive... more » Owner description: Gatlinburg’s Most Entertaining Mini-Golf! 36 times the Fun for the Entire Family! Two Amazing 18-hole State-of-the-Art golf courses with interactive displays and animated animals. Free parking or ride the Trolley. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    89
    26
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 NEW

This is a really nice, well kept mini golf location. Whole family enjoyed especially my five year old son. Easy to get to if you take Dudley Creek Rd. to Ridge Rd. to 321. We golfed it 4 times and would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

Overall the facility is clean but it could use some maintenance. We played the "harder" of the 2 courses and it was a lot of fun ... until the last 2 holes. Hole 17 is a par 4 that requires the player to hit the ball into a chute where water is supposed to wash the ball down to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope that you overall had a great time at our putt putt course and thank you for letting us know what is working and what is not. We will be sure to let someone know about it so we can fix the problem. We hope that you will come back to see us again!... More

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

I just want to say Kenneth is a miserable soul who goes out of his way to treat people like crap. I'm not sure why he is even allowed to work there. If management cares at all about it's business prospering, Kenny will be fed to the vultures.. aka, FIRED.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

Our family really enjoyed this coarse. So much that we visited several times. The initial cost was high but we paid 1.00 each to play the extra game, and returned another day to play. We then won couple of more games at the end. The coarse was well kept, and entertaining. We especially like the flushing out-house which sprayed water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to read that you and your family had a great time! We hope that you will come back to visit us again and get some more unexpected golfers wet with your alls skills! Thank you! More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

Great place to golf just as long as you don't have to talk to an employee. I've never been spoken to like Kenneth, the self proclaimed supervisor of the entire state, did. He went entirely out of his way to make this a terrible expirience. I, along with other customer's, agree that getting there 30 minutes before closing set him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Supervisor, Kenneth needs lessons in customer service and manners. Don't even think about playing anywhere near closing time. We were told to go someplace else. We would have had plenty of time to play before they closed. Shame on you Kenneth. We did take your advice and played somewhere else and we won't ever come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize to you for what happened and let you know that we are taking action and looking into the incident. I have been notified by another trip advisor member that the something happened. Here at our Ripley's attractions we want to improve on our customer satisfaction. I hope that you will... More

bettonskyblue
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a lot of fun- this was the cleanest and most interesting course in the area - my only issue was that there was no diaper changing table in the bathroom- I had to change my daughter on a bench outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am very glad to read that you had a great time! I apologize about the diaper situation, hopefully we can get one in the bathroom! We hope that you will come visit us again soon! Thank you! More

New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

For the past 10 years my family and I have visited Davy Crockett. I have to give a negative review due to the horrible customer service. The supervisor there named Kenneth, was down right rude. He used a clerks error as a weapon to deny our family playing the second round. We were advised to leave on our last night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize to you for what happened and let you know that we are taking action and looking into the incident. Here at our Ripley's attractions we want to improve on customer satisfaction. I hope that you will give us another opportunity and come back to visit. If you have any other... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is the most adorable putt-putt course that I've ever played on. If you have a family and are looking for something fun to do, this should be in one of the top ten places to visit. Two courses of family fun are waiting for anyone to stop by and enjoy during a trip to Gatlinburg. Each course is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am glad that your experience was everything you expected it to be! We hope you will come visit us again soon! We love to read that you enjoyed your time with your family here. That is really what we are aiming for. Thank you! More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The talking vulture on one of the holes got really annoying, but we had a great time playing some putt-putt. They were very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I’m happy that you had a good experience! I apologize for hoe busy it was, we get packed sometimes. We hope to have you back soon! Thank you! More

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing