We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf

188 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-430-8851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 66 attractions in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Golf Courses
Owner description: Gatlinburg’s Most Entertaining Mini-Golf! 36 times the Fun for the Entire Family! Two Amazing 18-hole State-of-the-Art golf courses with interactive... more » Owner description: Gatlinburg’s Most Entertaining Mini-Golf! 36 times the Fun for the Entire Family! Two Amazing 18-hole State-of-the-Art golf courses with interactive displays and animated animals. Free parking or ride the Trolley. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    89
    25
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

The Supervisor, Kenneth needs lessons in customer service and manners. Don't even think about playing anywhere near closing time. We were told to go someplace else. We would have had plenty of time to play before they closed. Shame on you Kenneth. We did take your advice and played somewhere else and we won't ever come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize to you for what happened and let you know that we are taking action and looking into the incident. I have been notified by another trip advisor member that the something happened. Here at our Ripley's attractions we want to improve on our customer satisfaction. I hope that you will... More

bettonskyblue
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

We had a lot of fun- this was the cleanest and most interesting course in the area - my only issue was that there was no diaper changing table in the bathroom- I had to change my daughter on a bench outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am very glad to read that you had a great time! I apologize about the diaper situation, hopefully we can get one in the bathroom! We hope that you will come visit us again soon! Thank you! More

New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

For the past 10 years my family and I have visited Davy Crockett. I have to give a negative review due to the horrible customer service. The supervisor there named Kenneth, was down right rude. He used a clerks error as a weapon to deny our family playing the second round. We were advised to leave on our last night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize to you for what happened and let you know that we are taking action and looking into the incident. Here at our Ripley's attractions we want to improve on customer satisfaction. I hope that you will give us another opportunity and come back to visit. If you have any other... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

This is the most adorable putt-putt course that I've ever played on. If you have a family and are looking for something fun to do, this should be in one of the top ten places to visit. Two courses of family fun are waiting for anyone to stop by and enjoy during a trip to Gatlinburg. Each course is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am glad that your experience was everything you expected it to be! We hope you will come visit us again soon! We love to read that you enjoyed your time with your family here. That is really what we are aiming for. Thank you! More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

The talking vulture on one of the holes got really annoying, but we had a great time playing some putt-putt. They were very busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I’m happy that you had a good experience! I apologize for hoe busy it was, we get packed sometimes. We hope to have you back soon! Thank you! More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

We did the pick 3 so this is one of the places we went. I like how it was partial shaded and super clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I’m happy that you had a great experience! The fact that you mentioned we keep the course super clean means a lot to us! We will be sure to keep everything in shape. We hope to have you back soon! Thank you! More

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

Very enjoyable course great fun In absolute need of repairs... None of the animatronics work anymore... This course was in tip top shape 2 years ago even last year. Come on Ripley's i expect more for the prices you charge It is a great course probably one of the best in Gatlinburg BUT certainly Lacks its original luster

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I like to read what we can improve on and your review will help us to do so. I apologize for some of the faults that we had and for anything that did not work properly. We are committed to constantly improving. We hope that you give us another opportunity. Thank you! More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We played a lot of putt putt while in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. My 5 year old loved it and even won a couple free games while at Davy Crocketts and Old Macdonalds. They were the best 2 putt putt places in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area... We will def be playing putt putt on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love to read that you had a great time playing our courses, and it means a lot to us that you thought our courses were some of the best! We can't wait to have you back! Thank you! More

Maiden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

we had got a ripley[s combination pass and the grandkids decided they wanted to go do mini golf so we went it was alot of fun for the whole family took pictures of all the cool stuff and the kids enjoying themselves would very much go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to read that you and your grandkids had a great time! That course really is a great course to play! We hope that you come back to visit us soon! Thank you! More

Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was by far the best mini golf course that we've ever visited. My kids kept commenting on how awesome it was. It is a bit pricey, but you can add on the other course for $5.99 more. That's better than paying full price! ($14.99/person/course ) Since we are planning on visiting the aquarium, we bought our aquarium tickets at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am gad to read that you and your family had a great time on the putt putt course! We can't wait to have you return! Thank you! More

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing