We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Haunted Adventure

Address: 908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
Phone Number: 865-430-9991
Website
Improve this listing
48%
Ranked #33 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy New Hauntings and Special Effect in Gatlinburg’s #1 Haunted House! Frights, Fun and Screams for Everyone! Bring all your family and friends…there’s safety in numbers! Multi-Million, State-of-the-Art Haunted Attraction with Live Actors.

Hotels near Ripley's Haunted Adventure

Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    71
    62
    45
    56
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 NEW via mobile

To be honest, I am in my 30s and this was the first haunted house experience of my life. I had a great time! There was a variety of scares and mind shocking experiences. I don't want to give anything away but there is definitely something scary and shocking for everyone! Really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

First off the house was adequate but lacking in a consistent theme but ultimately that's beside the point because I witnessed absolutely by far the best performance by an actor at ANY haunted house I've ever been through. I'm a 52 year old man and I felt like a 8 year old girl after the actors speech. His approach was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Jasonhobb, We love to read about your experience and we are very glad to read about the actor who gave you the best experience! We will be sure to let the General Manager over that attraction know so we can try to figure out a reward. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I wasn't very happy with this attraction. Not meaning to get anyone in trouble, but the actors were lactluster and seemed pissed off. There is soo much potential for this place but met a lot of disappointment. Having a cheesy tv screen in the elevator with a guy and an axe was well....cheesy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

roldy1234, Thank you for informing us about this. Nobody will get in trouble but we like to know these things so that we are able to enhance this attraction. We want everyone to have a fun scary time. We hope that we are able to make some adjustments and have you back again! Thank you! More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I am only giving this two stars. I am going to start this review by stating why I am biased against this attraction. I live in Atlanta. Every year we go to Netherworld haunted house. It is rated one of the top ten haunted houses in the country. Using that as my measuring stick Ripley's haunted house was underwhelming. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Justin D, We would like to apologize for your experience at our attraction. We are always looking for ways to improve and you will help us to do so. It is important to us that every guest has a great experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity another day. Thank you. More

Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

It was well worth the money! Interesting and fun. Decent staff and pricing. Very creepy and good makeup and costumes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

ohemaa, We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and hopefully had a good scare! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I went with a group on business and was absolutely terrified, but then again, I am scared of my own shadow. I think going with co-workers made it more fun because that's an unusual situation to be in with professionals. The staff was really into it and I liked the anticipation. It's fairly quick but I was glad! For a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Anna M, We love to read that you had a great experience with your work group and that you were scared! Even if you do scare easily, that makes for the better experience in our opinion! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Thank you! More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

while it is not the scariest place i have been it still has its moments. family friendly and i think a lot of people forget this. i love the dark passages. its fun to me not to know whats coming up. great design and a lot of family fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

AltonSands, Thank you for your review! We are very glad to read that you had a lot of fun and enjoyed all of the passages! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Thank you! More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

a group of us paid our $15.00 EACH, was exspecting some good scares but really never came... Very disappointed... maybe if it was 5.. each not worth the money..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

3pearls, We would like to thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience that you had and we are always looking for ways to improve and enhance every guests experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you. More

Sparta, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This is fun to go to if you are wanting a haunted adventure, as it is that, but does not last too long. It is like a haunted house and will scare you, but go with the combo ticket to save you money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

S3728KLkarenm, Thank you for your review! We love to read that you had a great time and enjoyed our attraction! We hope you were able to be scared throughout the whole house and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More

Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We chose this attraction since it was Halloween weekend, and a scare would be fun. Overall had some scares, but at times just a dark walk through hall. Most of the actors were in character and pretty scary. But there was one or two that just wasn't into it. We would probably go again, just not at full price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Kevin D, Thank you for your review! We love to read that you had a good experience at our attraction and were able to be scared! We hope that you had a great overall visit and we hope that you will come see us again soon. Thank you! More

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing