We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Haunted Adventure

Address: 908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
Phone Number: 865-430-9991
Website
Improve this listing
49%
Ranked #38 of 53 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Owner description: Enjoy New Hauntings and Special Effect in Gatlinburg’s #1 Haunted House! Frights, Fun and Screams...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Hours:
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sun 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Owner description: Enjoy New Hauntings and Special Effect in Gatlinburg’s #1 Haunted House! Frights, Fun and Screams for Everyone! Bring all your family and friends…there’s safety in numbers! Multi-Million, State-of-the-Art Haunted Attraction with Live Actors.

Hotels near Ripley's Haunted Adventure

Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    74
    62
    46
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hixson, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

This place is sooo bad. Most of it was dark maze and other was just props it didn't seem to scare anyone it was very bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Normally i love being scared - however i was highly disappointed when we went in at night we paid more than enough money for very little excitment. It seemed as if one person was working doing all the work. I was bored and didnt jump but once when the air shocks went off and i wasnt expecting it. Just to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

ga1012, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for your experience with us, we normally do have more people working so I am not sure why there was only one person. It is usually a lot scarier. We do hope that you had a pleasant visit to Galinburg and we hope that you will give us another... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was one of the better places to be scared in Gatlinburg, we had multiple passes to Ripleys attractions so we decided to try this and we enjoyed it. I wouldn't recommend it for children because there are times that it is pitch black. But for adults and teenagers this is a good place to have fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

David W, Thank you for your review! We are elated to read that you had a great experience and were able to have a good scare! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This place is fun, especaily during October. They always kick it up a notch for Halloween. If you visit Gatlingburg it's worth a stop by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Most of the time we were just stumbling around a maze in the dark. It begins to feel quite claustrophobic. Then we ran into someone who blocked our way in complete darkness, gave us no instruction when asked, and when we tried to get around him, he threatened to hit my son. This place was awful and not worth the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Athena C, I am sorry to hear about your experience! We hope you will give us another opportunity. your review will help us improve our attraction for future visitors. Thank you! More 

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Great maze. Interesting parts in the dark. Not too scary for my 7 and 9 year olds. Mostly just disgusting things to look at.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Amber T, Thanks for writing a review! We hope to have you back soon! More 

Iowa, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My husband and I, with our two children had a bad experience while waiting to go inside the haunted adventure. The first worker we encountered would come up to me and repeatedly put his face uncomfortably close to my neck and repeatedly sniff me while making crude comments in my ear. I told him repeatedly to stop that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

tsc2015, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please send me an email at Indelicato@ripleys.com More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Don't waste your time or money. It was 25$ for one adult one child and it was only a dark maze. There was nothing scary about it. Everything is fake. There were only 2 real people working in the whole "haunted adventure" and they were half doing their job. The line i

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

amynichols3777, We would like to apologize for the experience that you had. We will be sure to look into getting more workers in there, you are right, there should be more people around the corners to scare you! We hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you! More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Our family of four ( 2 teens ) , were the only ones in our group. It was very scary, but fun! Even my husband almost tap out halfway LOL . If you like to be scared out of your wits, then I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

amigo009, Thank you for your review! We love to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed your time with your family! We love hearing about who was scared and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My husband I went there on the second day of our honeymoon and we enjoyed it. There were a few young kids that joined the group and they handled it well. The only thing I didn't like was that you have to ALL stay as a group which is understood because you can easily get lost but the group of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

mrsswoosh, First, congratulations on your marriage! Second, I am very happy to see you all enjoyed yourself! The groups are created as they come so some are larger/smaller than others. Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ripley's Haunted Adventure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?