We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Haunted Adventure

908 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104
865-430-9991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 70 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Owner description: Enjoy New Hauntings and Special Effect in Gatlinburg’s #1 Haunted House! Frights, Fun and Screams for Everyone! Bring all your family and... more » Owner description: Enjoy New Hauntings and Special Effect in Gatlinburg’s #1 Haunted House! Frights, Fun and Screams for Everyone! Bring all your family and friends…there’s safety in numbers! Multi-Million, State-of-the-Art Haunted Attraction with Live Actors. « less
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    69
    60
    43
    55
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Love haunted houses and this delivered the creepy fun we want around Halloween. So much fun and I even screamed like a little girl a couple of times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Peggy-Jim C, We love to read that you had a great experience here at our attraction and was very scared! It sounds like you really enjoyed yourself and hopefully had a great vacation here. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Thank you! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We had Ripleys combo tickets that's why we did this one. Half of the rooms were so blacked out your just walking through the dark. If you purchase separate tickets then don't waste money on this one;(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Shawn N Brandi S, I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize that you were unsatisfied with your time at our attraction but we are glad you let us know so that we are able to find new ways of improving so that we may enhance our guests experience. We hope... More

, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

So went with some friends, got a little red light and some cool glasses( I recommend both) they guy at front says frightmare was turnt up! which means they added 5 people to the rotation. I guess there is no one in there during the rest of the year but animatronics. It was at moments intense, but it could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

697thatguy, We are glad to read that you had a good time overall at our attraction and thank you for letting us know that we need to improve. We are always looking for new ways so that we can enhance guests experience. We hope that you will come back to see us again. Thank you. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Im surprised by the mix of other reviewers ratings for this attraction. I guess its potluck on whether it is a good night or not for this. We tried it just to say we did it. We didn't have real high expectations but we were so scared and surprised! I hope you give it a shot and have the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

axosu1, We are very glad to read that you had a great time at our attraction and we very scared! We hope that you will come back to see us agin soon! Thank you! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I went during the Halloween season last year, sure the outside will get your attention, however once inside the employees/monsters seemed tired and didnt care if they scared you or not....not to mentioned we had a pack of teenage no it all girls who had already been thru the event earlier and were telling everyone what was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Bo J, I'm sorry to hear that the group before you ruined the experience for you. Unfortuantely there isn't too much that we can do about that. You should check out our Fright Night's show (different show) Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights. We have 3x the actors and we give them twice as much time for makeup. Thank you for... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The Ripley's Adventure in Gatlinburg was surprisingly scarier than I expected. If your like me, you enjoy a scary haunted house. This attraction doesn't disappoint. The only thing that could make it better would be to make it longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Timothy C, I'm glad to hear you had a great time! We usually add something new every year, so make sure to come back and see what's changed! Thanks for the review! More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

for less than $15, you will get a lot of good scares! unexpected ghouls pop up out of nowhere, and the walk thru the 'meat locker' and revolving disco bridge were the highlights. If total darkness scares you, this isn't the place for you. WE LOVED IT!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

stylerchick, We love to read that you had a great time and were very scared! It looks like you had a lot of fun and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More

Albany, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We went through this about 6-7 years ago and it was great, we were all scared. Decided to go again this year because it was close to Halloween we thought it would be fun to get a little scare. Spent about 50-60 dollars for 4 of us to go through and There was only one actor the guy that meets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

1979Charlee, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience that you had, we never want our customers to feel cheated. We want you along with every other guest to have the best time possible so that we are a memory and enhance your vacation. We will work on making this attraction better to the way it used to... More

TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Ripley's definitely forgot about this attraction..it hasn't seemed to change in years, it smells horrible, and really not worth the price! The best part: The tunnel...everything else, blah! Plus I don't like the fact that they make random strangers hold onto one another..I'd rather get lost then have to be that close to someone I don't know!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

SupaStarTn, I want to apologize for the experience that you had at our attraction. There are some parts that do have a smell because they recently put an oder device that releases a smell but they had done this for fright nights on friday. On Fridays we normally try to make it a lot scarier and that it is through... More

Sparta, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Where were the actors? Ripley's is getting by on it's reputation, it's overpriced and sooo disappointing. I left saying, "What the...". Go to the "other" haunted house on the back street, you'll have a much better time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the experience you had on your visit. We hope you will give us another opportunity. Your review will help us improve our attraction for future visitors. Thank you! More

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing