We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Walks

35 Barnard Street, Suite 300 (The Landmark Building), Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
+1 912-704-1841
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 139 activities in Savannah
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: The Savannah Walks is located at 35 Barnard Street in the Landmark Building. Our hours of operation are 9:00am-5:30pm 7 days a week. We have 18 years... more » Owner description: The Savannah Walks is located at 35 Barnard Street in the Landmark Building. Our hours of operation are 9:00am-5:30pm 7 days a week. We have 18 years experience in giving fantastic tours to educated travelers. « less
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    35
    13
    14
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have taken several other tours with Savannah Walks and been very pleased. This time we scheduled the Haunted Pub tour for us and our two adult children. We considered canceling because it was pouring rain but decided to go anyway. I thought it was a good sign that the guide showed up but as soon as he spoke I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We went to Savannah recently for the day...partly because we had a Groupon for a ghost tour. I love that stuff, and was really looking forward to the tour. So, we met our tour guide in the assigned location and went on the tour. We walked at a leisurely place and she told stories about some of the houses. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hampstead, Maryland
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I recently visited Savannah with a friend and our daughters (11 years old) and were all excited to attend a ghost tour. We purchased a Groupon for the tour and made a reservation. We were told to meet at 9:25pm at Johnson Square, we were there and no guide ever showed up. Several phone calls were made and messages were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
shortbus39, Owner at Savannah Walks, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our company. However, our ghost tours have left from Johnson Square at 7:30 and 9:30 pm every night since 1996. I am wondering if you were not in the proper spot for the tour. I personally confirmed your reservation over the phone and emphasized that the tour began by the sundial... More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you read the website it says that this company has a shop at 37 Abercorn Street to take care of any problems. No true. If you need to call the don't try the published number 912-234-WALK. It is out of order. Don't try to get a refund Brad Spinks, the new owner will say anything to end the call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
shortbus39, Owner at Savannah Walks, responded to this review

Unfortunately, this is not a genuine review. It was written by a former employee who was terminated for insubordination. It saddens us at The Savannah Walks that she would write such things. But this type of behavior is one of the reasons she is no longer with us. More

Greensboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Love the tour...The tour guide actually came earlier and he is very nice and kind tour guide. Since we were waiting for others to come, he does not mind answer any of our preliminary questions for Savannah history. Me and my friend were really impressed w/ tour guide knowledge and explanations. You can learn so many histories behind the mansion,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinesville, Georgia, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Recently I had the opportunity to take a stroll through savannah it was a great history lesson. My daughter and I was throughly impress to learn so much about a town and its great history. I believe any one who comes to savannah for a few days should take the savannah walking tour it will be so enlightening and throughly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

When I was in Savannah recently I did the Savannah Walks Haunted Pub Crawl. It was fascinating! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We went to several pubs where the guide told a story about why the pub is haunted. This is a must do for anyone visiting Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northeast Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My dear friend and I had promised ourselves a walk through Savannah to take pictures of the lovely wrought and cast iron gates. I was delighted to find this guided tour! Our guide, Orlando, did an excellent job of explaining the history of and the difference between wrought iron and cast iron. Even our guys enjoyed the tour! This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I went on a history tour and it was absolutely downright beyond awfully horrible! The tour guide did not know what he was doing. And their number changed so many times. This is so reduciculous!

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
shortbus39, Manager at Savannah Walks, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience, but we are concerned that you might be giving a negative review to the wrong company. Our guides are the finest that can be obtained and our historical tours are all award winning. If, in fact, you did take a tour with us and you did have a negative experience, we would... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I attempted to resolve this in person the day after and via email once we left Savannah, but have had no response from the owner Brad. Email sent to him is reproduced below. "Hi Brad, I booked two tours with you while in Savannah on March 27 and 28, see below for booking confirmations. We arrived at the nominated meeting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 44

Travelers who viewed Savannah Walks also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Walks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing