We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah

River Street, 234 Martin Luther King Blvd (main ticket booth), Savannah, GA 31401
912 233 0083
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 139 Activities in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Book Now

Type: Tours
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: You haven’t seen Savannah until you’ve been on Old Town Trolley Tours. Discover the charm of Georgia’s oldest city with 15 stops on this 90-minute... more » Owner description: You haven’t seen Savannah until you’ve been on Old Town Trolley Tours. Discover the charm of Georgia’s oldest city with 15 stops on this 90-minute narrated tour where guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. See the City Market, River Street, the squares, and the stunning homes of the Historic District. Specialty tours include Ghost & Gravestones frightseeing tour and the Paula Deen Tour. All tours have a 100% money back guarantee. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    316
    124
    51
    44
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 NEW

The majority of the trip was them advertising Paula Dean and other restaraunts/shops. I went on this trip to learn about the history of Savannah, not listen to commercials. I use to love these tours, but the last two I have been on have been a major disappointment. (Boston and Savannah) If you want history pick another tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 NEW

I think the best way to tour any place is to get an overview of the place. That's what I did on my visit to Savannah, Georgia. We took the Jolly Trolley, the same trolley co. in San Diego, and toured the whole famous historic district. Afterwards we went to the places that peaked are interest. I give high marks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The Old Town Trolley Tour is the best way to see the city of Savannah. The Historic, Victorian and Colonial districts are easier to explore by hopping off at the tour stops that peak your interest. There are many restaurants and stores to visit and our conductors do provide a wealth of enjoyable funny history.... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 NEW

This was my husband's and my first visit to Savannah. We had been planning this trip for about a year, and made the trip with another couple who has visited there many times. Our plan of action upon arrival was to take the trolley around the city to get a feel for where everything was located to better plan our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Old Town Trolley Tour. I was so sorry to read that we failed to exceed your expectations. It is our aim that all of our guests have the ability to hear the narrative and have the opportunity to easily identify the points of interest highlighted during the tour. Clearly, we missed the mark... More

Houston
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 NEW

We started our Old Town Trolley Tour by purchasing our tickets from a very friendly employee named Holly. The tour itself was a letdown though. The driver seemed to hurry through the area and no one in our group could understand much of what he was saying. The family we came with has never been to Savannah and they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Old Town Trolley Tour. I was so sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. It is our aim that all of our guests have the ability to hear the historical narrative and identify the points of interest highlighted during the tour. I will share your comments with our General Manager... More

Middle Island, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 NEW

Talk about false advertising!!! DO NOT BELIEVE in Old Town Trolley's 100% money back guarantee. What a fraud....After being involved in a trolley collision, replacing the collided trolley with some rickety repalacement...then finding no room on most of the "on and off" stops all day this past Sunday due to some lack of help, I requested a refund, after so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

First, please let me apologize for the regrettable tour situation you encountered with our company this weekend. Secondly, I would like to apologize for what happened with our customer relations department. Your ticket was purchased Living Social and due to a computer glitch on our end, your tickets were marked no refund. Jennifer was doing what she was instructed by... More

Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 attraction reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 NEW

We chose Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah by mistake, as I had been in contact with another company, but the Old Town Tours were excellent. As with all of the tours, they are based in the City Market area. We had three different guides and all of them were great. We paid the Internet rate even though we walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! The rate comparison you have stated is a package which included admission to a museum or historic home. The $28 rate is for the tour only. We do thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with us!... More

Dublin, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 NEW

Great drivers/tour guides! Very informative. Never had to wait long for a trolley...plenty of them. This tour company was recommended by friends who live in the area and did not steer of wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are fortunate to have conductors who are very passionate about Savannah's history! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your time with us! Please join us again the next time you visit Savannah or in Washington D.C., San Diego, Boston, St. Augustine, or Key West! More

lanex
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
126 attraction reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 NEW via mobile

Overall very good. The first conductor we had was the best. The second was good and the third was okay. This was a hop on hop off tour thus the different conductors. Denise was the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Old Town Trolley Tour. I am delighted to hear that our conductors made you feel at home during your time with us in Savannah. Thank you for rating Denise "The best!" I will pass on your warm sentiments. Overall, we do hope you enjoyed our introduction to the Savannah! If your travels take... More

Knoxville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 NEW

After reading many, many reviews of the top 3 narrated trolley tour companies for historic Savannah, I decided to go with Old Town Trolley tours. I'm so happy I did! I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Since this was our first time ever visiting Savannah, we chose the 2 day option for $38, which works out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Old Town Trolley Tour. You have covered the foundation of how our tours operate and offered future guests great advice! I am glad that you had such a good time with us in Savannah. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our operations team. I am delighted to read... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 NEW

We booked this 90-minute tour through an online offer. They picked us up at our Inn and returned us afterwards. The tour guide we had, Barry (hope I spelled it right), was very informative and entertaining - maybe because I enjoyed her bad puns! The tour covers the historic district so you'll see where Tom Hanks (as Forrest Gump) sat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimee D, Public Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I would also like to thank you for considering Old Town Trolley Tours “a great way to see historic Savannah!” I will pass on your praise to Barri and our Operations team! If your travels take you to Boston, St. Augustine, San Diego, Key West or Washington D.C., join us. We would love for you... More

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing