We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Savannah Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Downtown
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 250 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., 301 west Liberty St, Savannah, GA
Phone Number: 800-517-9007
Website
Today
8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description: We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah...
We Bring Savannah's History To Life. As the oldest and largest Savannah owned and operated company we have been proudly serving visitors to Savannah since 1979. While on our tour you may see re-en-actors of Forrest Gump, Johnny Mercer or even founding father General James Oglethorpe. Come join us and let us Bring History To Life for you.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 2,497 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 1834
    Excellent
  • 457
    Very good
  • 102
    Average
  • 51
    Poor
  • 53
    Terrible
Nice way to see Savannah

This company was recommended to me by my aunt and uncle. They enjoyed it as much as we did. We took the hop on hop off version and started with the full 90 minute tour, had... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 31, 2015
Douglas M
,
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

2,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 NEW

This company was recommended to me by my aunt and uncle. They enjoyed it as much as we did. We took the hop on hop off version and started with the full 90 minute tour, had lunch across the street at The Distillery (a very nice place) then ran around again with off on. We had three different guides that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 NEW

my husband and I took our three kids (15, 11, & 9 months) on the ghost tour and dinner at the Pirate's house restaurant. Our guide was Chris he was fun, funny, and knew Savannah 's history well. My kids had a great time, even the teenager! I highly recommend taking one of these tours. I would request Chris as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW

We asked for several different opinions before deciding on Old Savannah Tours and we were not disappointed! There is a full 90-minute tour and then you can hop on-hop off the tour buses at several stops throughout the city for the rest of the day. Guides are super knowledgeable and very funny. Buses are comfortable and prompt. I highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you joining us for a tour during your time here. We hope you had a great time in Savannah and will come visit us again soon. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW

Our guide for the majority of the trip was Omer and he was not only knowledgeable, but incredibly entertaining as well. We got on the next bus with a female guide that we didn't find nearly as interesting so we hopped off at the next stop and waited for the next trolley. We learned so much about Savannah through their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed OMer's Tour. We will be sure to let him know. Thank you also for joining us for a tour while here, and we hope it won't be long before your back to visit again. More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

We had many different drivers during the course of two days. All were knowledgeable , entertaining , and extremely helpful and informative. The actors were also a big plus and are an effective tool for learning the history of Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you joining us for a tour and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the guides and the characters. We hope you had a great time in Savannah and will be back to visit us again. More 

Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

This is a great tour to take on your first full day in Savannah. This allows you to get some information on the town and a lay of the land. You can get a pass to get on and off at different stops which is very helpful if the weather is miserable or you are traveling with less fit travelers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us for our Historic on/off tour while in Savannah. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour and the characters. WE appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us and hope that you will come back to see us again next time you're in Savannah. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

Parking downtown is nightmarish and Old Savannah has free parking. I had booked a 1:00 walking tour elsewhere so bought the on-and-off tour to get an overview of the city then get off at my walking tour location. Andy was our charming curmudgeon guide and was so good I took the tour again after the walking tour ended since it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with us on tour. WE will be sure to let Andy know you enjoyed it. WE hope that you had a great time in Savannah, and will be back to see us again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

I didn't have a bad trolley tour, I just didn't really think before I decided to take it. It happened to be St. Patrick's weekend. Since there were quite a few activities going on around River Street and other places, this caused some stops not to be open. I did enjoy the stops at the theater and the Pirates House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to join us for a tour during your time here. St. Patrick's day is a tricky one in Savannah due to all the road closures for the festivities. We are happy to hear that you were able to get some added information at several stops to compensate for the closed stops. We hope... More 

Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

Multiple companies follow the same 16 stop route and we chose Old Savannah on a recommendation. Seemed less crowded than others and we found a $10 coupon online for the all day, on/off tour. Just jump on at the stop nearest your hotel and show them your email confirmation on your phone. Near the river stop, they give you a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. WE are happy to hear you enjoyed Sonny and Dennis--and our characters that bring history to life for you. We hope you were able to explore the city, and will be back again to see us. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

Excellent tour given by our guide Steve . He was very informative with his presentation that was given knowledge , experience , and humor all of which makes for a delightful tour

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim L, General Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the tour, and Steve your guide. We strive to provide our guests with a fun and informative historic tour. We hope you had a great time in Savannah and will be back to join us again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Old Savannah Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Old Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old Savannah Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Unadilla
18 hours ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Savannah Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?