We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Lafayette Square, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number: +1 912-445-5027
Website
Improve this listing
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Savannah Ghost Tours with Haunted Savannah Tour is a true Ghost Hunters...

Savannah Ghost Tours with Haunted Savannah Tour is a true Ghost Hunters tour. Hear the ghostly tales and legends of America’s Most Haunted City and learn a little science behind the paranormal.Join us on one of our Savannah Ghost Tours down Savannah's shadowy lanes and discover the ghost, ghouls, and legends in America's most haunted city!Our fully licensed “PolterGuides” are also professional ghost hunters with many years of field experience behind them. We encourage you to bring cameras, camcorders, and audio recorders on our tour. You never know, you just may capture evidence of real ghost! So, do you dare take our tour?

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 126 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 97
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Great tour, great guide!

Our tour guide was Chris and he gave us an amazing experience. I was very happy to have a guide who is really into ghost stories and the paranormal. It made our tour all the more... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 11, 2015
Avery B
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Savannah

Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I booked my tour weeks in advance of my trip to Savannah. A mere few hours before my tour was to begin, I received a text message saying it was being cancelled. I was given two options, a refund or the earlier (less exciting, less costly) tour. I was told this was because the tour guide was sick. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaneZoeyStormy
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us. But, I would love to set a few things straight. We tried calling your cell number you left with us when you reserved your ticket, but got no answer. When that happens, we always text as well to make sure that you get our message. Yes, the tour... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We took the late night adult tour. I am crazy about ghost and had done some research before we went. I'm fairly certain the guide made up most, if not all, of what he told us. I He seemed to be a flamboyant story teller, which I really appreciate; however, I have to say, even though I feel bad about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules M
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Hi Jules, We have received your report here and have taken action to rectify to problem. That particular guide is no longer with us. I would like to offer you and your family a free ghost tour when you come back to Savannah. Please call us at 912-445-5027 and I will email you tickets for any day you choose. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Our tour guide was Chris and he gave us an amazing experience. I was very happy to have a guide who is really into ghost stories and the paranormal. It made our tour all the more real and eerie (in a good way). He was very knowledgeable about Savannah's history and the areas where we stopped. After the tour, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avery B
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

We went on the Spirits and Scoundrels, adults only walking tour last night, and had a blast! Our tour guide, Jason, was entertaining, enthusiastic with his story-telling and knowledgable about the history of Savannah. The stops consisted of a perfect mix of old legends and more modern tales. This tour is an awesome way to learn about some of Savannah's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cdavis41486
Novi, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Loved the tour. Perfect for our kids ( 7 and 8) too, creepy but not scary. Great back stories. Could tell our guide liked the area and sharing what she knew.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Great experience, Ms. Sadie was our guide she was ABSOLUTELY amazing. Would suggest this tour to anyone visiting Savanah Georgia and Tybee Island.

Helpful?
Thank Tina V
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We took the Spirits and Scoundrels tour with Brenna and it was amazing!! She was professional, informative, and for a ghost tour, surprisingly funny! I love that she had pictures that had been taken on previous tours that showed spirits. I would highly recommend Haunted Savannah Tours, and Brenna, to anyone wanting to take a (kids free!) ghost tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank mallory_cutts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

This is hands down the best tour guide that you would want while in Savannah. Super knowledgeable and very personable. What more could you ask for while learning about this haunted area. Jason, thank you for the experience and I look forward to coming back and hearing more from you!!!!!! 10 out of 5 stars!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Lots of information but we thought we were going to see an actual graveyard. We did learn a lot about Savannah , they were filming a show on the street we started on which was kind of cool.

Helpful?
Thank Odum F
Chris A, Owner at Haunted Savannah Tours, responded to this review

Hi, Which tour did you go on? We offer several different tours that travel to different areas of the city. If you would visit our website, our 8pm tour goes to Colonial Park Cemetery but our 10pm tour does not. The reason for this, is the 10pm tour hits our spookier locations and stories. Maybe you should have joined the... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Brenna is a great tour guide. She keeps the guests engaged with her creepy stories and sense of humor. I would highly recommend her and this tour!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia E

Travelers who viewed Haunted Savannah Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Haunted Savannah Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Haunted Savannah Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?