We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex

Game & entertainment centers, Fun & Games
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2638 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number: +(1)717 334 6363
Website
Description: We Are the FUN Gettysburg Address...Discover the Gettysburg Family Fun...
We Are the FUN Gettysburg Address...Discover the Gettysburg Family Fun Amusement Complex and enjoy Laser Tag, Go Kart Racing, vintage Mini Golf, Video Arcade, Snack Bar and much more! The Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex is located 3 minutes South of the National Battlefield and many major attractions. Come play LASER TAG, mini golf, race go karts, play billiards, picnic or a host of arcade games at our family focused amusement complex.Free ParkingGroup DiscountsFun Fun Fun
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 23 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Most recent review
Don't waste your time!!

This place is very run down. They didn't have both go cart tracks open, the double carts for smaller riders were broken down. Games were old. Staff not courteous either.

1 of 5 starsReviewed August 31, 2014
Carstinsmom1
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This place is very run down. They didn't have both go cart tracks open, the double carts for smaller riders were broken down. Games were old. Staff not courteous either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We tried to go mid to late afternoon and was told to come back at 9 pm to get on the go karts..... The place was completely empty and staff looked as though they could care less about us being there. It's a good thing we're easy during summer vacation and on trips because we would not have gone back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Dont waste your money. Ignorant and it seems everything is busted. There are A lot of better ways to spend your money in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Most of the go-karts don't work properly. Most of the arcade games are out of order. The whole place is always dark and very uninviting. Spend you money somewhere else... it doesn't look they have put money into this place in a LONG time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mystic, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My son and I had fun with the go-carts on the track.We were the only two on the track at the time. The inside of the building needs a lot of work and cleaning up. We did the mini-golf course which was mostly shaded but it also needs updating. Some of the "grass" needs replacing and there needs to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendall Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The amusement complex was a nice distraction for a short time in the late afternoon before we had to head out for the evening's ghost tour. They offer go-carts, mini golf, laser tag, and several arcade games. It does not appear to be the best kept complex but it was right next to our hotel and we had a voucher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Very run down. The cars are fun but break down a lot. Avoided the rest because it was so dirty and run down looking. Arcade is about 20 years old and so is carpeting. Has potential but needs total overhaul and updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I visited with our 12 year old daughter on a recent trip to Gettysburg. We had a blast playing laser tag but were very disappointed in the arcade. Many of the games were outdated and in disrepair. The mini golf and go-carts were not operating that day and we were told it was because of the "rain".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review

Dear Tony F, Thanks for visiting Gettysburg and for coming to play Laser Tag with your family. I am glad you enjoyed this experience or as your wrote "We had a blast playing laser tag!" And yes it is true that when it rains, we do not operate the go karts. Even when it may look dry on the course,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

So so many things wrong. 1. Its dirty..disgustingly dirty. Cobwebs everywhere, trash all over the place outside, old dirty arcade games. Its just obvious there is a lack of care. The website makes it look like a NEW facility. But in reality its quite old and dirty. 2. The staff were so rude (with the exception of the men at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

my 2 kids won 90 tickets and each dum dum was 50 tickets so only one of my kids could get a dum dum and my other daughter had to get a braclet that broke the tokens were getting stuck and they didn't give you more we spent 3$ on a plastic braclet and a 3cent dum dum we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review

Dear Cwrx, Thanks for stopping over to play in our video arcade and ride our go karts at the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex. I'm sorry that your experience was less than expected. Our policy regarding ticket exchanges is to always round up, which would have meant that both of your daughters would have received a prize or 2. Regretfully, this... More 

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?