We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hickory Hollow Horse Farm

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 219 Crooked Creek Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number: 717-334-0349
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 295 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 270
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great Experience

I had done a bit of research on tripadvisor to choose a horse tour of Gettysburg. My 15 year old daughter and 12 year old son had never ridden before - I wanted them to have the... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 1, 2015
897daniel
,
Matawan, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 NEW

I had done a bit of research on tripadvisor to choose a horse tour of Gettysburg. My 15 year old daughter and 12 year old son had never ridden before - I wanted them to have the experience and thought the setting of Gettysburg would be perfect. There are a number of tours to choose from, but we decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 NEW

We really enjoyed this tour this morning. Tour guide gave a full account of the battles and was very knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We want to thank all the girls and Pam and the guide we enjoyed every moment of the trail we recommend it families and friends it was a great experience and I love my boy Tigger

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My husband and I went with Pam and her crew during bike week. We also had trouble finding the campground because our gps took us into the residential area directly behind the meeting place, but Pam helped us out when we called and no further problem. Pam and her crew are pleasant, fun and knowledgeable horse people. Neither of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Pam and her staff of wranglers were very professional as well as caring. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. My husband no longer sweats, making a trail ride a challenge. The wranglers were very attentive, patient and helpful throughout the tour. They made arrangements to pick my husband up if he overheated. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this fun family time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is the not the first horse tour I have done in Gettysburg, but it was the worst! First off the address on the website is NOT the address where the tours depart from. That lead to confusion on my part from the start. We did a 2 hour tour with a guide. The guide was very knowledgeable no complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HickoryHollowAdmin, Manager at Hickory Hollow Horse Farm, responded to this review

At Hickory Hollow we always appreciate feedback - positive or otherwise - because it gives us the opportunity to better serve our guests. In this particular situation we feel it necessary to address your concerns in order to give our reviewers and future guests the entire story. In regards to the tour meeting place - in addition to being clearly... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My friend and I participated in a 4-hour licensed battlefield guide tour with Hickory Hollow Farms in June and enjoyed every moment. Before the trip Pam was very helpful via both phone and email regarding the upcoming trip and was always prompt in responding to any inquiries. Despite being at vastly different riding levels (I'm an experienced rider, my friend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We took the 2 hour guided tour on a day trip to Gettysburg, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Pam and the wranglers are very friendly and helpful, and did a great job making us feel comfortable with the horses. The guide was very good as well. We would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Very expensive, I think for what u pay the horses should be treated more. It's a long 2 hours and the horses seem tired. I am an animal lover I guess that's the only reason I didn't enjoy as much. The staff is great Pam is very helpful and we enjoyed it for the most part!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Pam and her staff are knowledgeable in pairing up their horse to a rider. The horses are well kept and well cared for. All of the staff were friendly and happy to help with any problems along the trail. This a first class operation. It was arranged by email and everything was smooth.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Hickory Hollow Horse Farm also viewed

 

Been to Hickory Hollow Horse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory Hollow Horse Farm

Address: 219 Crooked Creek Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number: 717-334-0349
Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hickory Hollow Horse Farm and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hickory Hollow Horse Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?