We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 19 Hutton Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052
Phone Number: 973-618-0049
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 27 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
  • 4
    Very good
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7
Sensational Experience for the 5 days Tours - American Triangle

We are visiting USA from Australia and found this tour through website. The 5 days tours with Empire Vacation was excellent based on the knowledge and keenness of our tour guide... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 24, 2015
Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We are visiting USA from Australia and found this tour through website. The 5 days tours with Empire Vacation was excellent based on the knowledge and keenness of our tour guide Joseph to share his experience with us and the smooth driving of our driver Henry. Both of them had done an outstanding job. Joseph even gave us advice of... More 

2 Thank Polly284
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Although I researched tours to Niagara Falls from New York online, I booked this one by telephone. My reservation was handled efficiently and accurately. Whenever I phoned in to ask questions about the tour, I was treated courteously and professionally. This tour offered more than I expected in terms of sightseeing, information, tour guide services, and bus driver skills. Totally... More 

2 Thank maryg941
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

we did the Boston in a day trip in April. At the best it was a nice bus drive . As far as being a tour it certainly was not. Problems: 1. Guide with minimal knowledge or tour skills or at least not interested in sharing. 2. multiple language tour which is fine but poorly organized as to who would... More 

Thank pam6
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Avoid it like the plague. If you really want to see Boston at least stay overnight - it is simply too far away from New York to contemplate doing it in 1 day. The staff are helpful and nice enough (although one of the guides spent the day trying to pick up a young single woman that was on the... More 

Thank RNS1971
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I had an unforgettable experience. We joined the tour in Los Angeles for five days, the tour included San Francisco, Vegas and more impressive places. There was very positive dynamics in the group, we enjoyed very much from the trip. I would like to commend and thank wholeheartedly to Michael our guide and especially Dorit, fabulous instructor... More 

Thank Yakov D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This tour was of the most disorganized I have ever been on. The tour changed the itinerary of what I paid to see,skipping an entire Canyon which was open. The tour guides were routinely an hour late for the start times of the day and had little knowledge. On the final day, after 6 hours of driving we were told... More 

Thank T0shiba72
EmpireVacationsInc, Manager at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Mr XXX, Thank you for your review of the Western Deserts Tour on Oct 01, 2013. This was the first day of the shutdown of the government. Due to the shutdown all of the parks and sites in this tour were closed. Our company had prepared an alternate itinerary for this situation. We offered you the option to cancel... More 

Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My parents came back two weeks ago from a trip in the West, under the direction of Eli and Dorit. We would like to thank you for a wonderful trip and a great experience. The training was professional and warm all the way through and the itinerary was fascinating and beautifully organized. My parents, who do not speak English at... More 

1 Thank AS1300
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went on our much anticipated day trip to Washington today and have to say we were bitterly disappointed. The main issue was our tour guide Emmanuel. He was totally disengaged, poorly prepared and had no personality. I have read other reviews and perhaps our disappointment was caused by our tour guide. We also heard other people discussing his lack of... More 

2 Thank goldcoastbetty
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I took a day trip with Empire Vacations from New York to Washington DC, We like the trip very much and specially the Tour guide that translated everything to us. we had wifi at the bus which was very Convenient. we will sure come back and travel with this company. thank you very much Snir

1 Thank Snir M
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

From start to finish the experience was terrible - we booked the day trip to Washington DC. Booking was very unprofessional and despite giving then my credit card on the phone didn't get the confirmation email promised you worry it's even legit. Tour guide was useless and they say you will arrive back in NY at 7-8pm, we were back... More 

1 Thank GeorgeJK1
amadeotravel, Manager at Empire Vacations Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Mr George JK1, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately you did not post your name so I cannot verify that the confirmation was sent to you, this is done automatically from our system and sometimes if your email is not set to receive an attachment the confirmation gets sent to the junk folder. You have stated that we promised... More 

Travelers who viewed Empire Vacations Day Tours also viewed


Been to Empire Vacations Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Empire Vacations Day Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Empire Vacations Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?