We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New York Shuttle Tours

Broadway & 51st Street, New York City, NY
1-866-991-8687
Website
Improve this listing
95%
Ranked #65 of 810 Activities in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owner description: New York Shuttle Tours currently has a 97% Super High TripAdvisor rating based on over 300 reviews...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Hours:
Wed 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thu - Tue 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Owner description: New York Shuttle Tours currently has a 97% Super High TripAdvisor rating based on over 300 reviews of our 9 Hour Main Attractions Tour. Our Top Tour makes all the great stops in New York City. Also check out our 4 hour Walking Tour with Statue of Liberty Pedestal Reserved Tickets!

Hotels near New York Shuttle Tours

Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    70
    11
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 NEW

This was absolutely excellent at first we thought 9 hours might of been a bit tiring, but how wrong we were our tour guide 'jack' was so informative and let us in on secrets of the city so glad we done the tour on the 2nd day because the hints and tips came in so valuable for the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

This is a nine hour tour on a shuttle bus without a bathroom on bus. You meet tour bus on a street corner in New York and they check everyone in, they are very organized. Our guide Marc was from New York and explained everything very well and had an excellent sense of humor. We enjoyed his knowledge and stories... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brazil, In
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014 NEW

We were leery booking a 9-hour tour, especially one that involved a lot of walking as well as bus riding, but the day was so busy and we saw so much that it merely whetted our appetite. We met the rest of our tour group on a street corner waiting for the bus - in NYC buses can't park in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

My friend and I went on the 9 hour tour that included sights such as the Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, the Statue of Liberty, etc. It was so fun, and Jack, the the tour guide, was so great! He knew so many interesting and historical facts about the city; he definitely made the tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

We took this tour on our recent trip to NYC as a different way of taking in the sights when the weather is so cold. Although the whole trip did enable us to take in a number of iconic sights in NYC, it did feel a tad regimented for our liking. The previous tours we have done have been the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spencer, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We took this tour 12/16/2014 and it was wonderful! Jack, our tour guide, has experience as a history teacher and has done shows for the History Channel. He also witnessed 9/11. Jack provided us with a wealth of information. Mario, our driver, did an excellent job and is to be commended! We had lunch in Little Italy at Paesano's and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We were traveling to NYC and only had 11 hours to see everything. We chose the 9 hour tour and it was awesome. Marc our tour guide was funny and very informative and made the tour so enjoyable. He pointed out historical sites along with great places to eat, and fun NYC hotspots. We saw all the high lights of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

A girls weekend to NYC! My friend booked this tour on a Sunday. Great driving by Michael and entertaining history by Jack. Well worth the price. A day to see many sites. A terrific lunch in Little Italy. I recommend this tour. Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

great way to see lots of sights with a great guide in 1 day. our guide was called jack he was very knowlagable and funny and he kept us laughing and interested even when the rain arrived. our driver renne did a great job driving us through the city and was a real nice happy guy. would defo reckomend for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

It's amazing how if the weathers bad and their buses don't start we the customers are suppose to understand and accept the situation. But if your flight gets canceled due to the weather and you are not able to make the tour. Oh sorry, No Refunds... they don't care about that. New York Shuttle Tours just wants your money. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sftourmanager, Manager at New York Shuttle Tours, responded to this review

Not sure of the details here, but we do have a 72 hour no refund policy that our customers agree with in principle. They understand that each trip has limited seats and in order to keep our costs down for everyone, we need to fill the pre-sold seats. We simply don't have enough time to sell last-minute seats to someone... More 

Travelers who viewed New York Shuttle Tours also viewed

 

Been to New York Shuttle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New York Shuttle Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?