We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New York Shuttle Tours

Address: Broadway & 51st Street, New York City, NY
Phone Number: 1-866-991-8687
Website
Improve this listing
94%
Ranked #69 of 1,014 Activities in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owner description: New York Shuttle Tours currently has a 97% Super High TripAdvisor rating based on over 300 reviews...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Hours:
Wed 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thu - Tue 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Owner description: New York Shuttle Tours currently has a 97% Super High TripAdvisor rating based on over 300 reviews of our 9 Hour Main Attractions Tour. Our Top Tour makes all the great stops in New York City. Also check out our 4 hour Walking Tour with Statue of Liberty Pedestal Reserved Tickets!

Hotels near New York Shuttle Tours

Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    72
    13
    7
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 NEW

This tour is really great .On our minibus there was 40 people so it was a great atmosphere. The tour guide was funny with great New York stories and tourist info, we learned more from him in 9 hours than we could from any information guide book. The tour we took included most of the top sites including Statue of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mornington Peninsula
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We did a few days with the company was awesome driving around seeing the sights and being expa,I bed what some of tne yielding I would have never know what they where used for meant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strongsville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The reason we chose this tour company is because our time in the city was limited and this tour was very comprehensive. The tour included almost everything on our "must see" list. Additionally, the tour cost included our admission/tickets to many of the sites. It was very convient, no fuss, no muss. Since it is a comprehensive tour, it starts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had this tour booked for New Years day which they cancelled and re booked us on the 4th of jan. We had a great tour with our guide being lovely, funny and informative. We were on a shuttle with around 15-20 people. The stops were the right length of time. Would highly recommend this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

What an excellent tour, with so many interesting sites.Thank you to our guide Marc and our driver Rene - you guys are very good - Thanx especially to Marc for the anecdotes and taking time to find out where we are from and indicate information on sites that are particulalry relevant to us. My kids agreed that this is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Booked two tours nite your and the 9 hour tour travelling by myself with two teenagers. These tours are not to be missed u couldn't get better tour guides. Thank u Jack and Ginno Demystified New York for first timers (as well as providing great tips for the rest of our trip)and an introduction to the city that you couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Took the tour on 27 Dec 2014. Jack was our guide: knowledgeable, witty, knew what he was saying and doing. I normally like to explore on my own, but with only 4 days in the city and lots to do and see, this tour was just a pearl! We saw the main attractions, heard lots of history in between and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We took the 9 hour tour without the Statue of Liberty, we presumed we were on a different tour to those that were to go out to see the Statue, but we weren't. The whole day was planned around the ferry out to the Statue at 2 PM. While the rest of the group went on the ferry we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gray, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I was apprehensive of taking such a long tour but this more than exceeded my expectations!!! We had a terrific tour guide, Jack, and a witty driver, Renny. I would definitely do this tour again and would highly recommend. Jack's insider tips to NY were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Very disappointed in this company. My Mom, a friend & I booked this tour in advance of making our trip from DFW to NYC. We were called the afternoon before our trip to say that they could not accommodate us due to an issue of being over booked. They had no concern whatsoever that we had traveled and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sftourmanager, Manager at New York Shuttle Tours, responded to this review

We struggle with this refund concept a lot. We have to remove seats from our sellable inventory list for you when you purchase seats and prevent others from booking those seats. Then when you attempt to cancel the seats prior we are not able to re-sell them. Thus, we believe the 72 hour policy is fair to everyone. If you... More 

Travelers who viewed New York Shuttle Tours also viewed

 

Been to New York Shuttle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of New York Shuttle Tours and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from New York Shuttle Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?