We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Lahaina Harbor Slip 9, 14, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number: 808-250-6563
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 221 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 192
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
These guys can catch

My 15 year old son and I went out with Mason and Jimmy and had a great time. We left the harbor at 4am to be at their recommended fishing spot off Lanai at first gray light. We... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 25, 2015
A TripAdvisor Member
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

My 15 year old son and I went out with Mason and Jimmy and had a great time. We left the harbor at 4am to be at their recommended fishing spot off Lanai at first gray light. We had live bait that they had caught the night before and we started off bottom fishing. We caught several grey snapper and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

So me and my partner paid 250 each for our first fishing charter. Small cabin too many people should of been only 4 max. We were happy though because my partner caught the biggest fish and i caught the first. Not many fish were caught in fact some people did not get the chance to even hold a rod .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I have successfully experienced charter captains throughout the years. Being an avid fisherman I understand that you are not guaranteed success. My recent experience with the Kai Akua Sport Fishing Boat was a failed venture. I chartered the boat for a full eight hours. We spent the entire eight hours trolling the same area, without changing a thing. To expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pamela V, Manager at Extreme Sport Fishing Maui, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. We are sorry that your fishing experience wasn't all that you had hoped it to be. We do have two different trips that we offer… The "extreme experience" on the "No Problem" that leaves at 2:30 in morning to jet out to the buoy for live bait style fishing:... More 

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

To start we went with Mason and Jimmy. These guys work their off to put you on fish. I read a ton of reviews and this boat seemed the best. I went with My father, and 3 cousins (5 in total) and we had an amazing time. This trip was an excellent value, we had whale watching the whole way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend Extreme Sport Fishing. Captain Mason and 1st Mate Jimmy absolutely delivered a get experience. We caught a ton of Yellow fin Tuna and five Mahi Mahi. We definitely got our moneys worth on this outing. Will return and go again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Booked on Thursday afternoon for a Monday private charter with mason. Received a call Sunday night asking if there was any chance we could move our booking due to the boat being double booked. That wasn't an option for us due to one of guy leaving Monday night. He assured me I had booked the boat 1st and they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

A good friend suggested fishing on the "No Problem" with Mason and Jimmy. I have fished with many outfits over the years , but these guys outperform them all. They went way beyond what you would expect and really delivered. EXCELLENT !!! I can't wait till next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This was my second with extreme and Mason and Jimmy. They were once again beyond our expectations.They worked so hard to get to the fish all 5 fisherman caught 3 fish each. When the bite got slow they would move to a different spot and switched tackle if needed. I recommend extreme fishing and these two captains. We truly believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We opted for the 8 hour trip, 2:30 am departure on Sunday January 25th, checked out of our hotel in the middle of the night because we were changing cities and waited at the docks. NO ONE SHOWED UP, NO ONE CALLED OR EMAILED TO INFORM US OF A CANCELLATION. I sent emails and tried calling the phone number given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

On the water by 2:45 am. On the fishing spot by 5:30 am. 1st Fish in boat by grey light. Had a wonderful time. Party of 6 and we caught at least 3 fish each. They tried many tactics to keep us on the fish. Mason and Jimmy were very professional and well organized. Jimmy loved to yell at us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Extreme Sport Fishing Maui also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Sport Fishing Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extreme Sport Fishing Maui staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?