We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5-7132 Kuhio Highway, Hanalei, Kauai, HI
Phone Number: +1 808-826-6621
Website
Monday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description: PLEASE NOTE: TEMPORARY HOURS ONLY WED-SAT 9am-6pm CLOSED SUNDAY-TUESDAY...
PLEASE NOTE: TEMPORARY HOURS ONLY WED-SAT 9am-6pm CLOSED SUNDAY-TUESDAY TEMPORARILY FOR RENOVATIONS We are a boutique Day Spa with a friendly Hawaiian feel. located on the property of the 5 acre pristine beach front Hanalei Colony Resort. Owned by veteran massage therapist, each team member is hand picked for their skill, experience and their communication skills. Our staff is dedicated to providing consistent excellent customer service and we are always looking for ways to improve! There are 4 treatment rooms in spa, 2 couples rooms, (one is beach side and one in spa). Two full bathrooms with 'rain' shower facilities. Guests frequently indulge in an Authentic Hawaiian experience with beach side Lomi Lomi Massage. We offer a wide variety of therapies to suit individual needs and couple's needs; Deep Tissue Massage, Prenatal, Ayurveda Warm oil Massage, hot stones, and sunburn relief treatment, to name a few. Since we are a tropical climate, our spa 'robes' are generously sized unisex batik sarongs. We offer fresh water or tea to our guests and have an on site wellness boutique to serve you! Our pricing is affordable! We offer many types of massage therapies, we start off with a basic massage which is light to medium-ish pressure, then we taylor your experience from there. Most accompaniments (or specialty massage) are an additional $10 per person per 50 minute increment. Deep tissue, Lomi Lomi, Beachside (weather permitting) and pre natal massage, conditioning hot oil treatment for hair/scalp, Sun- burn relief treatment are an additional $10 per 50 min increment, per person and Hot stone integration, is an additional $20 per person. *Beachside is offered weather permitting for every one's comfort. Spa manager is a seasoned practitioner of Ayurvedic medicine, so we have the unique opportunity to offer Ayurveda's premiere cleansing and rejuvenation program called Pancha Karma. Typically guests stay on site at the Hanalei Colony Resort during their 5, 7 or 10 day rejuvenation retreat. Cancellation and change policy: We have a 72 hour change or cancellation policy. Otherwise, you will be charged at full value. Same day spa appointments are non-cancellable and charged fullvalue if no show. Walk-ins are welcome, appointments encouraged!Directions: We are 15 minutes past Hanalei town, (on the ocean side). Turn into the Hanalei Colony Resort, follow the u shaped driveway we are close to the ocean. We are looking forward to pampering you!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 89 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 65
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Best Massage of My Life!

We stayed at the Hanalei Colony Resort and I love a good massage so I went to this spa and had seriously the best massage of my life! It was an incredible deep tissue experience... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 16, 2015
Casi M
,
New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed at the Hanalei Colony Resort and I love a good massage so I went to this spa and had seriously the best massage of my life! It was an incredible deep tissue experience, and they use the most amazing smelling coconut oil as massage oil - it smells like a fresh coconut, it's so incredible I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at the Hanalei Colony Resort for 5 nights and, while there, decided to get a couples massage at Hanalei Day Spa, which is on-site. We chose the beachside lomi lomi and it was worth the extra money on both counts. However, we only did 50 minute massages and we should have opted for the longer 80 minute option.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Went to the spa twice during my 10-day stay at HCR. Saw Rachel for deep tissue and then a week later saw Sun for deep tissue. Both excellent, firm pressure which I love, Sun had much firmer pressure (a little painful at times but melting away of knots worth it). Would go back again, definitely. Add on the coconut oil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

I had two amazing massages from Sun. He knows his work very well. However, the owner does not have a flexible personality. I think the desk staff doesn't communicate messages well too, which results in problems for this business. While a great massage was recieved, I can't return to this spa, due to the insincere, catty and unprofessional owner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

It is my/our sincere intention that everyone have a good experience at Hanalei Day Spa. We always do our very best! And since we are human, if and when we make a mistake (and we are made aware of it), we do our very best to correct it, learn from it and make the situation right, if we are given... More 

Temecula, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were thrilled to get a massage on the beach which was great. However it was kind of cold but the massage therapists did a good job keeping us warm. Kind of got a cold reception form the front desk. I had to change one of the services and I really felt that we putting them out. It was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We are so happy we drove by the Hanalei Day Spa and saw their sign. The outdoor Lomi Lomi massages were amazing, and made even more spectacular by hearing the ocean waves crashing just outside our hut. Our massage therapists knew their trade, and I would highly recommend this spa to anyone who visits Kauai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Jana is the BOMB for deep tissue massage. It is one of the best hours you will spend on Kauai. I went in tense and tight from endless meetings. I walked out ready to enjoy Paradise, or just melt. She worked just below the pain threshold, which really released the knots. Can't recommend her highly enough. If you're just driving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The couples beachside Lomi Lomi is amazing. Chris and Sara were definitely two of the best massage therapists out there. I would recommend over resort spas. Cute little hut for privacy outside overlooking the ocean, so peaceful to hear the ocean during your service. I will absolutely return on my next visit to Kauai. Give yourself plenty of time, spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The staff at Hanalei are extremely focused in providing superior client services and highly skilled in their trade! I love dealing with people who are extremely skilled and passionate in their work! When I called to inquire about the services Jolyn provided excellent client service and ensured I was going to receive the treatments in the best order possible. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had a wonderful 90 minute massage last week with Constantine. I paid extra to have it be outside in their ocean view hut, which had a nice breeze and view of the ocean. It was restful, quiet and totally relaxing. I would recommend this place but it's a bit of a drive North of Hanalei and you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Hanalei Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Hanalei Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hanalei Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?