We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5-7132 Kuhio Highway, Hanalei, Kauai, HI
Phone Number: +1 808-826-6621
Website
Wednesday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description: PLEASE NOTE: TEMPORARY HOURS ONLY WED-SAT 9am-6pm CLOSED SUNDAY-TUESDAY...
PLEASE NOTE: TEMPORARY HOURS ONLY WED-SAT 9am-6pm CLOSED SUNDAY-TUESDAY TEMPORARILY FOR RENOVATIONS We are a boutique Day Spa with a friendly Hawaiian feel. located on the property of the 5 acre pristine beach front Hanalei Colony Resort. Owned by veteran massage therapist, each team member is hand picked for their skill, experience and their communication skills. Our staff is dedicated to providing consistent excellent customer service and we are always looking for ways to improve! There are 4 treatment rooms in spa, 2 couples rooms, (one is beach side and one in spa). Two full bathrooms with 'rain' shower facilities. Guests frequently indulge in an Authentic Hawaiian experience with beach side Lomi Lomi Massage. We offer a wide variety of therapies to suit individual needs and couple's needs; Deep Tissue Massage, Prenatal, Ayurveda Warm oil Massage, hot stones, and sunburn relief treatment, to name a few. Since we are a tropical climate, our spa 'robes' are generously sized unisex batik sarongs. We offer fresh water or tea to our guests and have an on site wellness boutique to serve you! Our pricing is affordable! We offer many types of massage therapies, we start off with a basic massage which is light to medium-ish pressure, then we taylor your experience from there. Most accompaniments (or specialty massage) are an additional $10 per person per 50 minute increment. Deep tissue, Lomi Lomi, Beachside (weather permitting) and pre natal massage, conditioning hot oil treatment for hair/scalp, Sun- burn relief treatment are an additional $10 per 50 min increment, per person and Hot stone integration, is an additional $20 per person. *Beachside is offered weather permitting for every one's comfort. Spa manager is a seasoned practitioner of Ayurvedic medicine, so we have the unique opportunity to offer Ayurveda's premiere cleansing and rejuvenation program called Pancha Karma. Typically guests stay on site at the Hanalei Colony Resort during their 5, 7 or 10 day rejuvenation retreat. Cancellation and change policy: We have a 72 hour change or cancellation policy. Otherwise, you will be charged at full value. Same day spa appointments are non-cancellable and charged fullvalue if no show. Walk-ins are welcome, appointments encouraged!Directions: We are 15 minutes past Hanalei town, (on the ocean side). Turn into the Hanalei Colony Resort, follow the u shaped driveway we are close to the ocean. We are looking forward to pampering you!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 93 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 69
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Loki Lomi Massage

My sister and I had an 80 minute Lomi Lomi massage in the outside hut. What an enjoyable, relaxing experience. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 21, 2015
K D
,
Oregon
Add Photo

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My sister and I had an 80 minute Lomi Lomi massage in the outside hut. What an enjoyable, relaxing experience. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was heavenly.....cooling breezes and hearing the ocean.....perfect. Well worth the money. Looking forward to going back on my next trip to paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit. It always warms my heart to hear experiences such as yours. Thanks again and we look forward to pampering you both next time! With warm aloha, Darci Frankel Managing Owner More 

Noosa, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My husband and I had a 50 min deep tissue massage by Sailor. This massage was definatley deep tissue and of High standard. I'm fussy when it comes to massages and this was well worth the money. Cost us $300 usd for 50 min massage including tips. Handy location as we stayed at the on site resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha there, Thank you for your recent visit and for your review. I agree, Sailor is a great massage therapist! I am proud to say that I get to handpick the best massage therapists! We look forward to seeing ya'll next time! With warm aloha, Darci Frankel Managing Owner More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have had many massages... but this couples massage by the ocean, we both agree was the most blissful experience ...complete tranquility accompanied by professionalism,knowledge and technique. The sound of the waves with the trust in knowing we were being attended to with the utmost care and respect! By far the best experience!.. suggestions?? Well perhaps a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Denise! Thank you for telling the world about your recent experience, and thank you for your suggestions: "suggestions?? Well perhaps a hot tub to soak in afterwards.. just a thought, with an outdoor shower area.. thank you once again for this incredible experience!!" I would looove to have a hot tub for our guests and have asked the resort... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I've had many massages at this spa, and they've always been wonderful, but today's with Victor was one of the best in my life. Total blissed-out relaxation. You can have your massage on the beach if you want, but the indoor rooms are lovely too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Jody, Thank you for coming back again and again and again! We love seeing you here! I just love how Victor sent you into Lomi Lomi Bliss! I always handpick our therapists, so I know first hand, that Bliss feeling too! Thanks again and we look forward to providing you with another amazing experience the next time you visit... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed at the Hanalei Colony Resort and I love a good massage so I went to this spa and had seriously the best massage of my life! It was an incredible deep tissue experience, and they use the most amazing smelling coconut oil as massage oil - it smells like a fresh coconut, it's so incredible I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Casi, Nice to hear from you, and so happy to hear about your experience, yes next time, maybe for your anniversary this summer, come and have a beachside, and the beachside part is my gift. By the way, I love that you bought some organic coconut oil at home, I hope it reminds you of Kauai every time you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We stayed at the Hanalei Colony Resort for 5 nights and, while there, decided to get a couples massage at Hanalei Day Spa, which is on-site. We chose the beachside lomi lomi and it was worth the extra money on both counts. However, we only did 50 minute massages and we should have opted for the longer 80 minute option.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Greg, Thank you for your recent visit and for telling the world about your great experience. Even though the outdoor activities are great, I really love and appreciate how you listened to your bodies and "rode our relaxation through the rest of the day!" Good for you! I hear you about wishing you would have opted for the 80... More 

Minneapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Went to the spa twice during my 10-day stay at HCR. Saw Rachel for deep tissue and then a week later saw Sun for deep tissue. Both excellent, firm pressure which I love, Sun had much firmer pressure (a little painful at times but melting away of knots worth it). Would go back again, definitely. Add on the coconut oil... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha there, We are so happy you visited us on your visit to Hanalei Colony Resort on Kauai. Good for you for getting two massages on your vacation! In my humble opinion, that's the way to do vacation! :) You got the deep tissue massage, my favorite too! We certainly look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks for your... More 

United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

I had two amazing massages from Sun. He knows his work very well. However, the owner does not have a flexible personality. I think the desk staff doesn't communicate messages well too, which results in problems for this business. While a great massage was recieved, I can't return to this spa, due to the insincere, catty and unprofessional owner and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

It is my/our sincere intention that everyone have a good experience at Hanalei Day Spa. We always do our very best! And since we are human, if and when we make a mistake (and we are made aware of it), we do our very best to correct it, learn from it and make the situation right, if we are given... More 

Temecula, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were thrilled to get a massage on the beach which was great. However it was kind of cold but the massage therapists did a good job keeping us warm. Kind of got a cold reception form the front desk. I had to change one of the services and I really felt that we putting them out. It was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
darciayur, Manager at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Mary, Thank you for your visit and I am happy that you had a nice massage experience. I'm sorry you felt you got a 'cold reception' at the front desk. Not quite sure exactly what was said, my only guess is that we were within our 72 hour change or cancellation period and mentioned that to you. We sincerely... More 

New York, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We are so happy we drove by the Hanalei Day Spa and saw their sign. The outdoor Lomi Lomi massages were amazing, and made even more spectacular by hearing the ocean waves crashing just outside our hut. Our massage therapists knew their trade, and I would highly recommend this spa to anyone who visits Kauai.

Was this review helpful? Yes
darciayur, Owner at Hanalei Day Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Michelle, We are so happy you drove by, saw the sign and stopped in too! We cant always accommodate walk in's but we sure do try! Im happy we fit you in then, and that you got to experience the beach side Lomi Lomi and the waves! I hand pick my staff for their skill, experience and communication skills... More 

Travelers who viewed Hanalei Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Hanalei Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hanalei Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?