We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Sea Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4353 Waialo Rd. Suite 2B-3B, Eleele, Kauai, HI 96705
Phone Number: 808 335 5309
Website
Today
6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Description: Kauai Sea Tours professional fun loving Captains and crew welcome you...
Kauai Sea Tours professional fun loving Captains and crew welcome you aboard on a variety of Catamaran Snorkel, sightsee sunset dinner cruises or choose a thrilling raft adventures to beach land, explore sea caves encounter dolphins, whale watching (in season Dec - Mar) sea turtles and more Come explore the world famous spectacular Na Pali Coast Kauai Hawaii with Kauai Sea Tours for the Best Day of your vacation!.
read more
Book ahead on Viator
More Info
$119*
and up
Na Pali Sunset Dinner Cruise
More Info
$134*
and up
Na Pali Coast Snorkel and Rafting Adventure

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 657 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 495
    Excellent
  • 88
    Very good
  • 26
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Sunset snorkel/dinner cruise, way beyond expectation.

I was so happy to have booked this tour. I absolutely can not imagine how any Napali coast tour could possibly beat this one. Captain Kauai is knowledgeable, funny and very... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 29, 2015
John D
,
Manteca, California

Similar Things to Do in Eleele

Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

I was so happy to have booked this tour. I absolutely can not imagine how any Napali coast tour could possibly beat this one. Captain Kauai is knowledgeable, funny and very interactive. The tour was amazing and though it was listed as a 5hr tour Capt. Kauai never seemed like he was driven by the clock, and always took the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

Amazing, fun day with Captain Chellin and Nohili our guide. They were phenomenal and we would book with this tour company again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perry Hall, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

My husband, 18-year-old son, mother-in-law, and I took the sunset cruise with Captain Kauai and crew on 7/24/2015. It was absolutely fabulous! Enough thrills to please the teen, and beautiful scenery to please all of us. The crew could not have been more fun and friendly. We would definitely recommend this outfit, and we hope to sail with them again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

I've done the Na Pali coast rafting tour twice and would go a third time! Both crew members (Chellen and Nono) were informed, charismatic, and personable. Dolphin, seal and turtle sightings, beautiful views and a thrilling ride on the bumpy seas. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW

We had a wonderful outing to the breathtaking Na Pali coast. Although I later read a critique that said tours departing from the north coast are superior, I was really glad for our Port Allen departure since we were staying on the south coast. First mate CJ set the tone for a great day with smiles, laughs and aloha spirit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 NEW

We had an amazing time snorkeling. The crew and the captain were very friendly and very helpful giving us tips and keeping us entertained. The weather was gloomy and started raining but it made the snorkeling even more fun. They also served drinks and the food was pretty good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Attempted to book a Rafting tour directly a few days out, however every outfitter was booked solid!! I STRONGLY recommend booking early, a few weeks out for the rafting tours. I discovered this tour via an online broker company , it was a crap shoot as we didn't know what tour company we would get.. In the end we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Sorry to say ~ They cancel Napali coast tour on us after we booked and paid and offered us to go south of Kauai, very last minute... without offering our refund. Their policies were not explain over our phone reservations .Customer service woman was rude, raising her voice at both my husband and myself, over the phone as we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seatour, Guest Relations Manager at Kauai Sea Tours, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your feedback about the tour with us in JANUARY , as we state on our website, on the brochure and on signage at check in, that tours may vary due to ocean conditions and seasonal changes, they do sometimes reroute although it is rare, due to ocean conditions in the winter. Glad to see the... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

OK...I was super sad and torn to have to write this because the tour was ALMOST perfect, it was ALMOST one of the best experiences of my life...but then it became one of the most hellacious experiences I have ever been through. I wasn’t sure if I should put 5 stars and highlight the bad, or 1 star and highlight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

500dollars for that terrible tour not cool and it was not worth it and the money we spent and the boat was very small

Was this review helpful? Yes
napalikauai, Guest Relations Manager at Kauai Sea Tours, responded to this review

Aloha Alex D. If you could please send me a message with the tour date and vessel, where you were on our deluxe 60 foot catamaran tour the Lucky Lady or one of our exciting raft adventures?. I would like to make sure you toured with Kauai Sea Tours and have not mixed us up with another tour company that... More 

Travelers who viewed Kauai Sea Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Sea Tours

Address: 4353 Waialo Rd. Suite 2B-3B, Eleele, Kauai, HI 96705
Phone Number: 808 335 5309
Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Kauai  >  Eleele
Open Hours:
Sunday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Monday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 6:30 am - 8:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Kauai Sea Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kauai Sea Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?