We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stone's Throw Winery

3382 County Rd E, Egg Harbor, WI 54202
920 839 9660
Website
Improve this listing
70%
Ranked #8 of 13 Activities in Egg Harbor
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hotels near Stone's Throw Winery

Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    22
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

Literally the best wine I have ever had-- let alone, most beautiful atmosphere and amazing people!! Russel and Lisa are so charming-- couldn't be ran by a better couple. I LOVE STONE THROW!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granite Bay, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Had the pleasure of visiting this little hidden Jem this past summer. All I can say is WOW! Wines are wonderful and the owners Russell & Lisa are absolutely fantastic! I'd recommend the pino noir, cabernet sauvignon, zinfandel or pino gris .... just delicious !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sitka, Alaska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Phenomenal customer service, very warm and knowledgeable staff, lovely "old world feel" atmosphere. We never felt rushed or pressured into purchases. Quality of the wines outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

They send wine more frequently than the person stated to us and send expensive wines. When calling to complain person was very rude to us and provided no customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

wenmat1016, The terms of your membership are on the form that you took home-- you know, the form you signed after having been given a 50% discount on your purchase. Our club has, for over 10 years, provided its more than 2000 members ultra premium wines at a substantial discount. Expensive? What exactly does that mean? And, no, our club... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We've been to Stone's Throw many times. We've always had outstanding service, and for perhaps the deepest knowledge of wines, Michael is your guy. The others are, to say the least knowledgeable and delightful. Every one of them, each times we've been there. I wasn't into wines when we started going, but I've been converted. I especially love their port,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear folks, Thank you for your five star review and yes, Michael is a great employee and super knowledgeable! Sincerely, Russell Turco Owner More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was a huge disappointment and waste of money. Granted we did visit at the end of the season, but wouldn't you want to still make some money before closing? My wife and I were the only ones there and the staff were acting like we were slowing them down. The barmaid gave no extra information on the wines, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

DSalazar92411, Perhaps you have us confused with another winery, as we do not employ "barmaids". Russell Turco Owner More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We visited this winery to complete our circuit of wineries in the Door County area. We found that this one was quite different and didn't bring a Door County or Wisconsin feel and offered almost all California raised wines. The atmosphere was great and therefore elevated this rating to a 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear HendricksUSA, Thank you for your four star review. Yes we provide a California feel 2300 miles east of Napa! Respectfully, Russell Turco Owner More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We've visited this winery more than once and enjoy all the wines. We opted for the $10 tasting option to taste the finer wines. Our younger female server was great, she had a great knowledge of the wine and picked the wines perfectly for us. Towards the end of our tasting I inquired about their wine club. Our server began... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear Sara H, Sorry for your experience. We have such a terrific wine club that we wish it would have been explained to you. We provide service that is second to none but obviously slipped this time. Respectfully, Russell Turco Owner More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The winery is always on our "to do list" when we visit Door County. This time we visited with family members, DC newbies and wine novices, and our server was quite kind and informative. The tasting room was busy but the staff seemed to be able to keep up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear pax, Thanks for your review. We do our best to treat all our visitors politely and kindly as that is what service is all about! Respectfully, Russell Turco Owner More 

minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Arrived at Stone's Throw Winery and like the small quaint setting and wine tasting room. That's as far as it went! One person waiting on people wine tasting and checking people out on their purchases! After standing at the counter for 20 minutes...LEFT...PLENTY OF OTHER WINERIES THAT WERE VERY ACCOMADATING TO THEIR GUESTS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

mnyoung, Wine, sir or madam, requires patience. We don't rush through ANY PART of the process from harvest to tasting room. Sorry we were "under staffed" and sorry you weren't "patient". Russell Turco Owner More 

Travelers who viewed Stone's Throw Winery also viewed

 

Been to Stone's Throw Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stone's Throw Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?