We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 3382 County Rd E, Egg Harbor, WI 54202
Phone Number: 920 839 9660
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri - Tue 10:00 am - 5:00 am

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 132 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 67
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
My retraction of such an obnoxious review

I want to share that my review of yesterday was completely "off-base"! Russell Turco and his wife Lisa have always been very cordial to us. When I wrote my review yesterday we had... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 17, 2015
PaulIllinois
,
Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW

I want to share that my review of yesterday was completely "off-base"! Russell Turco and his wife Lisa have always been very cordial to us. When I wrote my review yesterday we had just learned of a critical issue that had happened to one of our grand daughters. I was angry at anyone and anybody and, why, I don't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Trip advisor, yelp, door county magazine all show this place open Daily 10-5 we show up on a Wed. At 2:30 to find it CLOSED. Apparently, they are only open two days a week. Thank you, you have wasted my most precious commodity, my time. We won't try to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear Flygirl, Stupid??? A quick check of our website or Facebook page would have solved this before it became a problem, and saved us your glowing 1 star review. We are currently open 5 days a week and seven days a week from May until February. You see, we cannot control all the media, can we… Russell Turco Owner More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

This is by far my favorite winery. I've read the reviews about it not being friendly, too expensive, etc, and none of that has ever been my experience. The wine is the best in the county, the people are always friendly, and the building is just odd enough to make you wonder what it's like inside. We don't stop in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear Average Wino, Thank you for your five star review! We do our best to provide our customers with a unique one of a kind experience and the best wine Wisconsin has to offer! Sincerely, Russell Turco Owner More 

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The wine isn't even from here. The building is massive - do they have events. Everything is expensive but the whole experience feels mass produced in an inauthentic way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear Creative Mom, Thanks for the 3 star review. Let me point out some things that in the nine months since your visit may have allowed your memory to cloud or you may have forgotten. First: The wine is made here in the one barrel at a time way from fresh California grapes. All grown in our own vineyards or... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Literally the best wine I have ever had-- let alone, most beautiful atmosphere and amazing people!! Russel and Lisa are so charming-- couldn't be ran by a better couple. I LOVE STONE THROW!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granite Bay, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Had the pleasure of visiting this little hidden Jem this past summer. All I can say is WOW! Wines are wonderful and the owners Russell & Lisa are absolutely fantastic! I'd recommend the pino noir, cabernet sauvignon, zinfandel or pino gris .... just delicious !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sitka, Alaska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Phenomenal customer service, very warm and knowledgeable staff, lovely "old world feel" atmosphere. We never felt rushed or pressured into purchases. Quality of the wines outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

They send wine more frequently than the person stated to us and send expensive wines. When calling to complain person was very rude to us and provided no customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

wenmat1016, The terms of your membership are on the form that you took home-- you know, the form you signed after having been given a 50% discount on your purchase. Our club has, for over 10 years, provided its more than 2000 members ultra premium wines at a substantial discount. Expensive? What exactly does that mean? And, no, our club... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We've been to Stone's Throw many times. We've always had outstanding service, and for perhaps the deepest knowledge of wines, Michael is your guy. The others are, to say the least knowledgeable and delightful. Every one of them, each times we've been there. I wasn't into wines when we started going, but I've been converted. I especially love their port,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

Dear folks, Thank you for your five star review and yes, Michael is a great employee and super knowledgeable! Sincerely, Russell Turco Owner More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was a huge disappointment and waste of money. Granted we did visit at the end of the season, but wouldn't you want to still make some money before closing? My wife and I were the only ones there and the staff were acting like we were slowing them down. The barmaid gave no extra information on the wines, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stonesthrowwinery, Owner at Stone's Throw Winery, responded to this review

DSalazar92411, Perhaps you have us confused with another winery, as we do not employ "barmaids". Russell Turco Owner More 

Travelers who viewed Stone's Throw Winery also viewed

Egg Harbor, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Stone's Throw Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stone's Throw Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?