We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Wind Casino

12819 Yelm Hwy, Olympia, WA 98513
+1 360-412-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 28 Attractions in Olympia
Type: Casinos
Owner description: Nisqually Red Wind Casino, located in the greater Olympia area, has 975 electronic slot machines and numerous table games, craps, roulette, blackjack,... more » Owner description: Nisqually Red Wind Casino, located in the greater Olympia area, has 975 electronic slot machines and numerous table games, craps, roulette, blackjack, Pai Gow and three card poker, Keno and Speed Keno, to name just a few. Joining our players club, Club Red, is absolutely free; join the Club and you could receive 50% off Dining when you pay with your points, you can also turn your points to cash! Visiting the area? We offer a complimentary shuttle for hotels in these areas: Tumwater, Olympia, Lacey, Yelm and DuPont. This service is available Friday and Saturday from 6:30 pm to 2 am. Please plan your visit for a three hour minimum stay. For shuttle service please contact us. We welcome you to enjoy our facility seven days a week. We are open 24 hours from Thursday at 8 am through Monday at 5 am and Monday through Wednesday from 8 am to 5 am. « less
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    18
    12
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Went to the Red Wind casino because we had a gift certificate for the buffet. Decided to make it a destination to do a little gambling and have a good dinner. Let's start with the casino. We went in and found it to be one of the smaller casinos in the region. They had plenty of slots and table games... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lacey
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

When you first walk in you are a smoker , like it or not. Play the slots and plan on making them richer. If you want to stay happy ! don't come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My husband and I are regulars at the Coho, almost every Saturday evening. We really like the set up of the bar, the food and the staff in the Coho. I am in and out gambling. It's close to home for us so we like that too. HOWEVER, I do go to Lucky Eagle and Little Creek for the simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
110 attraction reviews
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Happy to go to a casino. It's been a long time since I've been to Vegas so I was itching to get to a casino to have some fun and have a nice meal. The wall of smoke hits you immediately as you enter, and pretty much lingers with you the whole time you are there. Hey, I know I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went with my Nana, at first I was losing then I won!!!the only drawback, the smoke. Omg it was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had a great time on your last visit. We can’t wait to open our brand new smoke free area in 2015. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook so you’re up to date on all of the expansion news. Congratulations and we hope to see you again soon. More

Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

this place should be turned in to the gambling commission unfair ODDS just plain robbing the public please make them pay don't play here you will wish you didn't if you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

Hi Steve. Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that our team is listening. Although we can’t grant you a jackpot – that would be against the rules - we are happy to report that our players have won nearly $11 million already this year! We hope that you’ll check out our website for more information... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We have played at Red Wind for several years. We are contemplating on throwing in the towel! We used to be able t bring $20 with us and often win or break even, or at least be able to stay awhile. Since the remodeling started we could bring $1000 with us and it will be gone in no time. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Red Wind has one of the best buffets in the area with choices from fresh fruit to omelets to seafood, you name it. Reasonable or free if you spend enough time in the casino to be "comped". This is a well kept casino with very friendly employees that are always on top of things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our team works hard to make sure our guests have a top notch experience on every visit. We hope to see you back to play in the wind again soon! More

Lacey, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The buffet is very reasonable and includes great crab and shrimp. Usually gamble some after enjoying dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Ordered one drink then afte an hour decided to order one more. The rude waitress came back 45 min later with a big guy and told me I couldn't have another drink because I was acting intoxicated. The people around me as well as myself were flaborgasted. Also this place if they pay out only pay out half jackpots. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

Our guests and their safety are our number one priority. We do work hard to make sure that your visit is a good experience and will share your review with the appropriate departments. Thank you for your comment and if you would like to share more details about your experience, please contact our Guest Service Manager at (360) 412-3673. More

Travelers who viewed Red Wind Casino also viewed

 

Been to Red Wind Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Wind Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing