We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Wind Casino

12819 Yelm Hwy, Olympia, WA 98513
+1 360-412-5000
Website
Improve this listing
38%
Ranked #21 of 24 Attractions in Olympia
Owner description: Nisqually Red Wind Casino, located in the greater Olympia area, has 975 electronic slot machines...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nisqually Red Wind Casino, located in the greater Olympia area, has 975 electronic slot machines and numerous table games, craps, roulette, blackjack, Pai Gow and three card poker, Keno and Speed Keno, to name just a few. Joining our players club, Club Red, is absolutely free; join the Club and you could receive 50% off Dining when you pay with your points, you can also turn your points to cash! Visiting the area? We offer a complimentary shuttle for hotels in these areas: Tumwater, Olympia, Lacey, Yelm and DuPont. This service is available Friday and Saturday from 6:30 pm to 2 am. Please plan your visit for a three hour minimum stay. For shuttle service please contact us. We welcome you to enjoy our facility seven days a week. We are open 24 hours from Thursday at 8 am through Monday at 5 am and Monday through Wednesday from 8 am to 5 am.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    20
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

Games were fun, not a lot of winnings, but the people that frequent this place are super sketchy. I do not plan on going back. Drinks are free, that was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Went with two others to eat at the restaurant, which you need to be on the "list" before 6:00 p.m. The prime rib special they offer is not only a deal at $13.00, but also very satisfying. Salad, bread, choice of potato, and vegetables are served, along with a few tastes of sorbet between salad and main entree. Quiet atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The customer service is very poor. The other day I was playing the Texas Hold there. I heard female supervisor named Gussie was yelling to an old female customer and guy at blackjack table next to me. And then she brings the manager Jason over to that table. Jason came and raised his voice and yelling the customers too. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

Hi Amy. We want you to know that our guest’s experience is our number one priority. We wish for it to be a positive one, and work hard to provide the best Players Club, playing conditions and extra amenities. We would like to learn more about your experience and hope that you will call our Guest Relations Manager at (360)... More 

Napa, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

.......went with friends who live nearby....spent about 1/2 hr at the slots....sure have to put a LOT of money in to play the max/not loose either....the smell of smoke slams you when you first enter but then you hardly smell it(unless you're really sensitive). Several machines 'out of order' but enough machines open/no lines. Construction of an addition going on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

We always enjoy having new guests and we are glad you came to play. The new upgrades and expanded casino floor, especially our new smoke free space, are going to be a great addition and we hope that you’re able to try us one more time with your friends. We think you’ll enjoy it! More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Redwind "updating" slots. Two thirds of machines not working. If your lucky enough to find one to sit at there are 3 people standing behind waiting for you to get up. Payouts extremely low. Employes passing out free cake to pacify everyone. I am a regular customer or was. I will drive to Little Creek or Lucky Eagle from now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

HI Lorl – We are so excited to bring a new and exciting experience to you with the slot machine upgrade! Our technicians have been working around the clock and we anticipate all of your favorite machines to be ready soon. Follow our website or our Facebook page for more information! More 

Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Went to the Red Wind casino because we had a gift certificate for the buffet. Decided to make it a destination to do a little gambling and have a good dinner. Let's start with the casino. We went in and found it to be one of the smaller casinos in the region. They had plenty of slots and table games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My husband and I are regulars at the Coho, almost every Saturday evening. We really like the set up of the bar, the food and the staff in the Coho. I am in and out gambling. It's close to home for us so we like that too. HOWEVER, I do go to Lucky Eagle and Little Creek for the simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
110 attraction reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Happy to go to a casino. It's been a long time since I've been to Vegas so I was itching to get to a casino to have some fun and have a nice meal. The wall of smoke hits you immediately as you enter, and pretty much lingers with you the whole time you are there. Hey, I know I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went with my Nana, at first I was losing then I won!!!the only drawback, the smoke. Omg it was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had a great time on your last visit. We can’t wait to open our brand new smoke free area in 2015. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook so you’re up to date on all of the expansion news. Congratulations and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

this place should be turned in to the gambling commission unfair ODDS just plain robbing the public please make them pay don't play here you will wish you didn't if you do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RedWindCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Red Wind Casino, responded to this review

Hi Steve. Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that our team is listening. Although we can’t grant you a jackpot – that would be against the rules - we are happy to report that our players have won nearly $11 million already this year! We hope that you’ll check out our website for more information... More 

Travelers who viewed Red Wind Casino also viewed

 

Been to Red Wind Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Wind Casino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?