We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

410 West Duke of Gloucester Street in front of the Cheese Shop, Williamsburg, VA 23188
757-784-6213
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #13 of 31 activities in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Tours
Owner description: Original Haunted Tour ....rated #1 in town. Come join us on Williamsburg's most haunted, frightening tour in Williamsburg! Your tour guide comes to... more » Owner description: Original Haunted Tour ....rated #1 in town. Come join us on Williamsburg's most haunted, frightening tour in Williamsburg! Your tour guide comes to you from the 18th century, returning from the other side. On a ghostly, candlelit walk, your new 18th century “friend” will take you to Williamsburg’s most haunted house, where 23 evil ghostly inhabitants bring the past to life. Don’t forget to introduce yourself if you are unfortunate enough to meet such a spirit, face to face. Your skin will crawl, you will have goosebumps, and by the end of the tour you will be looking over your shoulder. If you hear screams, you know it’s a Spooks and Legends Tour. Join us if you dare. And be sure to bring your camera. You never know what you might find in those photos! Please meet 15 minutes prior to tour time. « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    27
    5
    5
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medora, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

Interesting, informative, fun! Tour guide was greatly entertaining. Can't wait to take her other tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

How very happy we are that you enjoyed the tour. Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to review us. We are very appreciative. Bonnie Florek More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

The hostess knows her stuff and articulated it very well. Didn't see any ghosts but thoroughly enjoyed the stories and the walk. Just the right length, 1 1/4 hrs, We were lucky enough to have a beautifully pleasant evening for the tour,(4/11) with a creepy ring around the big moon. Thanks Spooks and Legends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

So happy you had a nice time. That's what it's all about, for us. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to review us, as well. Thank you so much, Bonnie Florek More

Liverpool, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I wasn't really sure what to expect when I signed my family up for this tour so when we started out and she informed us that it wasn't going to be a history lesson I was very surprised. I really liked all of the stories that we heard and the perspective in which she told them. We will definitely be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed tour tour. We do try not to make a ghost tour into a history lesson, since that is not what our title is about. We also try to make that clear on our website, since most other "ghost" tours are based on history, especially in Williamsburg. We do not want to disappoint those who have been... More

rehoboth, delaware
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Even in the chilly air it was a very enjoyable tour around the old town. Our guide had great legends and stories of the town folk from the early years. Great hour of entertainment at a very reasonable price. Kinda wish the stragglers of the group could keep up but can't do much about that. She was nice enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always happy to know that our guests had a fun time. I agree with the issue of "stragglers." We try to only wait for those who have walking difficulties. When others have no regard for those waiting and just take their time, we do not wait. The new tour will... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was a fun evening, not quite what I was expecting but we had a good time. It was very cold out this last Saturday and it's an hour plus walking tour through downtown Williamsburg, but due to the cold there weren't a lot of people out which made it much nicer. Bonnie did a great job of recreating a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to post and review. So glad you enjoyed your evening and certainly hope you can join us another time when we begin our new tour. Bonnie Florek More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great time with Bonnie has our tour guide. She kept me captivated with her ghostly tales that I didn't mind the freezing temperature. Am looking forward to her next tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

So glad you had a nice time. You are correct when you mention how cold it was, but it was a fun night, despite. We look forward to having you join us on our new tour, starting in the Spring. Thank you for writing. Bonnie Florek More

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Cold night, perfect for sending the chills right down your spine!! Good time and very informative, loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to know that our guests had a good time. We are so glad that you did appreciate your taking the time to let us know. Thank you, again. Bonnie Florek More

Newark, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

highly recomend this event, Bonnie our host was fabulous, she was wonderful and loved her approch to the stories she told, we got some great pics of orbs in the area. will def do this again our next time in the area. Thanks so much bonnie for all you put into your ghost walk. enjoyed it all from start to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

How very nice of you to take the time to take the time to post regarding your experience on our tour. Nothing makes me happier than to hear that guests enjoyed their evening and my approach to giving the tour. After much experience with other tours in the area, my main goal was to bring a unique tour to town,... More

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our entire family went (2-62), and we all had a great time! We bundled up for the Christmas tour, and it was very well done. Even our kids (almost 9, 7 and 4) were into the story and didn't mind the cold hour and a half long walk. Wish we had been told to bring our real camera though as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and for your kind review. As I seem to state over and over in my responses, I am most pleased when our guests have an enjoyable time. That is truly why I created these tours.....for our guests' enjoyment. I appreciate all feedback, however, as I want to make sure guests... More

Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very well conducted. Rainy early evening did not make a negative impact. The booking was simple to do - voicemail got responded to. Even the children enjoyed the hour long walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

We appreciate your post and are so glad you had a nice time. The rain usually adds to the spooky mood, especially when it does not poor, which from what you said, it did not. So glad it didn't take away from your tour. Thank you for posting and for letting us know that you had a nice time. Bonnie... More

Travelers who viewed Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing