We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Tapovan, Luxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh 249192, India
Phone Number: 1352434021
Website
Today
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Description: Red Chilli is a leading adventure tour operator, offering the widest range...
Red Chilli is a leading adventure tour operator, offering the widest range of adventure travel products, from soft adventure trips to challenging expedition travels.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 127 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
one of our best trips made awesome by great team of redchilli :)

after a lot of researching on internet we decided to trust redchilli with our first ever rafting and camping trip..since our group comprised of 8 lady doctors from delhi we were... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 21, 2015
medha_mamc
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 attraction reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 NEW

I booked this camp after going through the reviews here on Tripadvisor. It was my first time to stay at any camp and therefore was skeptical about it, but Red Chilli is would say a very nice camp. We had booked our transfers from Hardiwar through Red Chilli and the the pick was timely done. Red Chilli charges Rs.1500/- for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW via mobile

after a lot of researching on internet we decided to trust redchilli with our first ever rafting and camping trip..since our group comprised of 8 lady doctors from delhi we were concerned maximum about the safety in the camp and during rafting..booking was smoothly done over the phone..reachd the camp site to be treated by good homely food..spent the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW

We reached the place in pitch dark. While we were climbing down from the hill I got a call from the Red Chilli team enquring if we were reaching. Team's hospitaility was unparllel. Good food, clean tents and good arrangement. Most of all - rafing equipment was good, safety briefing and extra safety personnel during rafting made the experience good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 NEW

I see so many negative reviews and wonder what went wrong with them. As for our family, we had a fantastic time with Red Chilli adventures. Firstly their camp in Byasi is far from the maddening crowd of the Shivpuri. Very calm, peaceful and a clean camp. And a great location ! We did some swimming and rock climbing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Did this rafting stretched 26km and i must say with the security measures even after being experienced since long in the business makes you feel the safest and most lovable rafting in the holy Ganga

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

One of the worst cam ever visited... Very poor beach enviorment . very bad security, People are very bad , Also food is not upto the mark......Very dangerous for girls. Manager Vipin Sharma is dump bimbo

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vipshar, Owner at Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your feedback. It is valuable for us. You have a right to complain if some one was rude to you at the camp and we are extremely sorry for that. Actually you started it only when you said Red Chilli office staff promised you 6 people in one raft and 5 people in other raft and... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Visited this place hoping to have a good time, only to find myself in a disappointing situation. The leading staff here is very rude, has no respect for for their customers. One of the encounters we have had with this one guy of the staff, he introduced himself as if he is the DON and talked very arrogantly. Apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vipshar, Owner at Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your feedback. It is valuable for us. You have a right to complain if some one was rude to you at the camp and we are extremely sorry for that. Actually you started it only when you said Red Chilli office staff promised you 6 people in one raft and 5 people in other raft and... More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Location of Red Chilli Camp is very much bad so specially never go with your family. Behaviour of the manager is too much weird. Price of package is higher than their services. Rafting Team is very good and experienced in their profession.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vipshar, Owner at Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your feedback. It is valuable for us. You have a right to complain if some one was rude to you at the camp and we are extremely sorry for that. Actually you started it only when you said Red Chilli office staff promised you 6 people in one raft and 5 people in other raft and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

From our arrival to our departure, you did so much to welcome us and assure our comfort as guests. An easy and smooth check-in is vital for those who have traveled hundreds of miles by motor coach, and you were on hand to accomplish that with efficiency and grace. The warm personal greetings for our entire travel group set the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Day trip on the Ganges white water rafting. Very easy and helpful when booking. Excellent value for money. Picked up at main office and taken to put in point on river, approx 3 hours on Ganges. Water very clean but cold. Taken out of river just before Rishikesh and taken back to office. Very good day trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour also viewed

 
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Chilli Adventure Day Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?