We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 39 Mount Snow Road, Dover, VT 05356
Phone Number: 18024643333
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Mount Snow is a premier four season resort located in the Green Mountains...

Mount Snow is a premier four season resort located in the Green Mountains of Southern Vermont featuring four mountain faces of downhill skiing and snowboarding - including one of the East's best terrain parks, Carinthia - slopeside lodging and golf at the acclaimed Mount Snow Golf Club as well as flexible wedding and conference facilities. Other activities include snow tubing, ski & snowboard lessons, downhill mountain biking and a full schedule of festivals and events. Mount Snow is a member of the Peak Resorts family.

read more
Book ahead on Viator
$339*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 322 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 146
    Excellent
  • 118
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Great Mountain

With its high-speed lifts and three faces, this resort moves the lines well. It's been around for a long time and makes coming here a joy. Not overly fancy. Just great trails... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
JeffreyC-NYC
,
New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a season pass holder at Mount Snow and it is an excellent place to ski for all levels of ability. The Ski school there is best in class and so is the staff. All the amenities are really good including the food options and bars. The are very knowledgeable in the ski shops and their prices are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With its high-speed lifts and three faces, this resort moves the lines well. It's been around for a long time and makes coming here a joy. Not overly fancy. Just great trails, for people who come to ski, not pose.

Helpful?
Thank JeffreyC-NYC
TQuimby, Director of Marketing & Events at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, and we're happy to hear that you enjoy Mount Snow. We'll see you on the slopes! More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Child Beginner programs the worst that we have been to- for 5 year old 6 year old and 9 year old in different classes. The all day ski school for a 5 year old was a joke and did nothing to progress and challenge the poor the kid. A total waste of money. The other 2 kids were on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank K R
TQuimby, Director of Marketing & Events at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at Mount Snow Ski and Snowboard School. It is always our goal to ensure a children’s beginner lesson is the best it can be. As part of this goal, we train our instructors to teach new skiers according to the Professional Ski Instructors of America model. Part of this model is... More 

Winsted
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always have a good day. Staff is friendly, conditions are good and we love the BlueBird lift. The mountain is big enough for variety and to satisfy all family members needs but small enough to handle.

Helpful?
Thank winterisgreat
TQuimby, Director of Marketing & Events at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

This put a big smile on our faces, winterisgreat. It's always great to hear from our longtime fans. Thanks for the great review, and we'll see you on the slopes! More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mount snow has a little bit Of everything. When there is only a little bit of snow they're making a lot of it. Staff is very friendly and knowledgable. Love Mount snow!

Helpful?
Thank Firemedic720
TQuimby, Director of Marketing & Events at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review @Firemedic720. We couldn't have said it any better. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter LOVED her ski lesson on one of the coldest extremely windy days so far. She learned and ton and had a blast. "Monkey Mike" is a great instructor!

Helpful?
Thank Hawleyville
TQuimby, Director of Marketing & Events at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her lesson. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to her instructor. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of three (parents and college-age son) visited from January 2 - 7, 2016, during the slow time after the holidays. On the day we arrived, the temperature was 7 degrees F. and the heat in each of our two rooms was malfunctioning so rooms got cold (around 58 degrees) before maintenance got the situation resolved. It was the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ohiocean
TQuimby, Director of Marketing & Events at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent trip to Mount Snow and we're sorry to hear that everything didn't go smoothly. It is always our goal to create a positive experience at all locations within the resort, from lodging to restaurants and other activities. We will be reviewing as a team and evaluating how we can make improvements at... More 

Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a condo in march for a weekend and had a great time, ski in, ski out doesn't get any better. Great shopping and restaurants

Helpful?
Thank Jozeee2014
TQuimby, Director of Marketing at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your time at Mount Snow. Hope to see you again soon! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We had a great time but unfortunately the conditions were poor. There were not enough trails open so the ones that were open were dangerously congested. When you mix beginners with advanced skiers it becomes dangerous. As they come ripping down the trail they knock over the beginners. There was also a tremendous amount of ice on some trails making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 10newyorker
Mike C, Director of Marketing Technology at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you had fun on your trip despite conditions being less favorable when compared to past years. In the past few days, conditions have improved significantly thanks to some natural snow and ideal snowmaking temperatures. We hope you can make it back this season. Please contact us at info@mountsnow.com when you will... More 

Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Well seeing that this has been a warmer than normal there was not a lot of snow. Tickets prices are kind of expensive, but they are the furthest south of Vermont's ski resorts. The staff was kind and very helpful. There where only 10 trails and 2 lifts open. One of the lifts broke down, so the lines got huge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pmaki
Mike C, Director of Marketing Technology at Mount Snow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about our early season conditions, and we're so happy to hear that you found our staff kind and helpful. Leading into the Holiday, Mount Snow and many of the other resorts in Vermont were making the best of the conditions that Mother Nature allowed while also working to ensure a safe experience for our guests.... More 

Been to Mount Snow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mount Snow Resort and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Centerville, Massachusetts
Mays Landing, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
Mays Landing, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Snow Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?