We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Becker Vineyards

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Jenschke Lane, (US Hwy 290), Stonewall, TX 78671
Phone Number: +1 830-644-2681
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall,...

Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 302 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 173
    Excellent
  • 84
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
A fun Sunday afternoon

We enjoyed the wine tasting. Unlike most wineries, at Becker you get to select the six wines you'd like to taste. Our host, Alan, was engaging and listened well to determine... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
LynneandWoody
,
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the wine tasting. Unlike most wineries, at Becker you get to select the six wines you'd like to taste. Our host, Alan, was engaging and listened well to determine what to recommend (we asked him to do so). We then took the free tour to learn about the business. It was an afternoon well spent.

Helpful?
Thank LynneandWoody
Montreal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice to take the tour of the facility (free). the crowd is upscale. The wine tasting is quite nice (6 out of 7 wines were very nice). prices of these bottles is high but worth the try. Also some local and imported lavender products (and fields)

Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Conroe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The wine at Becker is very nice and atmosphere great. We enjoyed the wine so much we became member!!! My husband loves their reds and I love the whites. The only problem is that it can be crowded and difficult to find a place at the bar for tasting. Definitely a winery to check out. Oh and the lavender products... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scambria8
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Took my husband to visit because I had enjoyed my first. We tasted the wines and bought a few. We enjoyed the 2013 Riesling and bought 2 bottles. Opened one and it was a dark yellow and Not drinkable. When I checked I found that we had been given one bottle of 2011 and one of 2013. The 2011 is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynellchina
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Lynellchina, We are sorry to hear a staff member accidentally gave you the wrong bottle of wine. We can ship you the correct one if it is a place we have permit to ship to or give you a refund. You can email us at info@beckerwines.com. We apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This place was crowded and much overrated. The wines are good, but not exceptional and nothing unique, which is what we were looking for. You have to purchase tasting tickets, which nobody explained to us. When we got up the bar after waiting patiently for a spot, we were told we had to buy tickets from the other end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Kimberly, Hello from the winery! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at our winery. We did add two more areas on the bar where we can sell tasting tickets for when it is crowded. Thank you for giving us the date so we can see if a computer went down or learn another reason why... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

I took my two sons who are in mid twenties to visit. Lee served us and was very knowledgable and friendly. We had a great experience and bought a bottle of port we will enjoy after dinner on day soon.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Wow. What a well organized, extensive tasting menu. The hostess was well informed and generous. But Stephanie Maynard is a special asset to this location. She gave excellent recommendations for food and other wineries. She punctuated our experience with a warm smile and attention to detail. The Reds we tasted were above average but the '13 Raven was just sublime.... More 

Helpful?
Thank acoulter
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Private tour of the winery included an informative introduction to wine making and an educational wine tasting experience. Very generous and passionate. Many other wineries in the area, about an hour from San Antonio so you need a designated driver or opt for a tour.

Helpful?
Thank LivingLife808
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

My fiance and I visited Becker Vineyards on a Saturday at about 1:15pm. The inside bar was pretty crowded, but there was a spot to taste at the outside bar. It was nice because they had a band playing under the pavilion that really set the tone for the atmosphere that day. Even though it was humid and drizzly, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily P
Nichole B, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a great time at our establishment! We appreciate it! Sincerely, Nichole Public Relations Coordinator More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We truly enjoyed our experience here. Was the highlight of our tour of 5 wineries..Very knowledgeable staff and really nice gift shop with lavender items from lavender fields on the grounds.

Helpful?
Thank Stetzel

Travelers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Becker Vineyards staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?