We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Aquarium

Puerto Deportivo de Benalmadena | Calle Darsena 1, 29630 Benalmadena, Spain
+34 952 56 01 50
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$20*
and up
46%
Ranked #24 of 34 Attractions in Benalmadena
Attraction details
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    78
    84
    44
    23
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We went there with our one year old son and he was quite impressed. Of course older children will get even more out of it - and adults of course. We especially liked the places where you can be at the edge of or under the big aquarium. There are many different species of fish and other marine animals to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for sharing your opinion. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit to Sea Life Benalmadena. We will continue working to make your next SEA LIFE experience unique and unforgettable. Thank you very much, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We visited on a rare Costa Del Sol rainy day. It was very busy but the reception staff were very efficient and deal with the queue quickly. It isn't a huge aquarium but it has a good number of exhibits and I was impressed that it had the same high standards as UK aquariums. We spent about an hour and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciated your comment. We know that we are not a huge aquarium but we try to offer memorable experience to our visitors with a daily activity plan, feeding sessions... We are really happy that your 2 years old enjoy the visit, for us the kids smile is very important. Once again, thanks a... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Two of us visited the sea life centre as it was a dull morning and we wanted something to do. We paid 15.50 euros each and it was not worth the money, we were in there for around 45mins you could stay for a maximum of an hour but i thought there would be a lot more to see not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

First of all I would like to say thank you for your comment. We are sorry you felt your experience did not represent good value. We monitor guest perception on this issue very closely and happily the vast majority believe they get excellent value for money. We also take into consideration the prices charged by competitors, both in the aquarium... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Sea Life Benalmadena (713-759) Leave the A7 motorway at exit 222 and follow the sins for the harbour, then follow the signs for Sea Life. There is a car park on the opposite side of the road from the centre. Parking here is pre-paid via ticket machine with a period in the middle of the day that is charge-free. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for sharing your opinión and all access details for future visitors!,If you have the opportunity of visit us again, we recommend you our new “Behind scenes tour”, is an amazing experience! We will continue working to make your next SEA LIFE experience unique and unforgettable. Thank you very much, and we hope to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Way to expensive for a maximum 20-30 min ride. A family of two adults and a 5 y.o to pay 45 euros is too much. Interesting setup but way too few animals :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

First of all I would like to say thank you for your comment. We are sorry you felt your experience did not represent good value. We monitor guest perception on this issue very closely and happily the vast majority believe they get excellent value for money. We also take into consideration the prices charged by competitors, both in the aquarium... More 

West Midlands, England
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

As sea Life Aquarium in an indoor attraction, we visited on a rainy day. It was an ok visit. I have been to the 1 in Birmingham which is a lot better, but the kids still enjoyed it. Its not a bad way to spend a couple of hours if the weater isn't going to be the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit and taken some time to see our different areas and species. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

It is the second time we go to a Sea Life and this one was far the worst, first one was San Diego and it was ok, expensive but we understand its expensive to up keep. Yet this one in Benalmádena was expensive, we saw everything like in 20 min and that taking our time. I would NOT recommend it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena in Trip Advisor. We are sorry you felt your experience did not represent good value. Obviously we cannot compare with another attractions like San Diego, we are a little aquarium but we consider that we offer a lot of variety in terms of species and the most important thing is that... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
46 attraction reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Have been to many similar places around the world and this is the poorest value for money of any. Nicely done, but the admission price is far too high for such a small attraction compared to London, Kuala Lumpur, Bangkok or Birmingham for instance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena in Trip Advisor. We are sorry you felt your experience did not represent good value. Obviously we cannot compare with another attractions like London, Bangkok or Birmingham ones, we are a little aquarium but we consider that we offer a lot of variety in terms of species and the most important... More 

Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My 2 year old really enjoyed seeing the animals and taking a rest from the heat. Touching a star fish for him was amazing along with feeding time for the octopus. Good activity to do to break up the day and we got discount tickets to the bioparc which was great bargain. Only downside was it was all over within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your son found the center interesting and that made them happy. However, We are sorry you felt Sea Life Benalmádena was a bit small, if you have the opportunity of visit us again, we recommend you our new “Behind scenes tour”, is an amazing experience! . Once again, thanks for share your... More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My wife and are lovers of visiting wild life zoo's and and found are first visit to sea life aquarium interesting with a great variety of species to view especially through the glass tunnel and the feeding of the sting rays was fascinating and it was certainly educational and well received by the amount of youngsters around us, as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for sharing your opinion, and also for being a nature lovers, we also feel passionate with animals and conservation. If you have the opportunity of visit us again, we recommend you our new “Behind scenes tour”, is an amazing experience! We will continue working to make your next SEA LIFE experience unique and... More 

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Life Aquarium staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?