We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Triangle Diving

11 Blue Hole Hill | Bailey's Bay, Bermuda
+1 441-293-7319
Improve this listing
Type: Other
Owner description: Triangle Diving is located on the east end of Bermuda. We operate from the hotel called 'Grotto Bay' we are the only dive shop in the east end the... more » Owner description: Triangle Diving is located on the east end of Bermuda. We operate from the hotel called 'Grotto Bay' we are the only dive shop in the east end the dives on both the North and South shore of the island. We are 'the divers that love to dive.' « less
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

While Triangle may be one of the few operators on this end of the island, there's arguably one of the best. Great service, especially w/ Marcus, Shawn, Forest, and Jamison! Located at Grotto Bay, but park your bike around the service entrance. Only gripe is they didn't seem to pair groups up well, e.g. putting novice divers w/ advanced divers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good quality rental equipment, professional staff, a good dive boat and excellent dive sites. Triangle is the beneficiary of Bermuda's excellent diving environment, but they do take that opportunity and use it well. The dives were handled professionally, and the prices were not unreasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 attraction reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Overall - my friends and I have been diving in Bermuda for many years and Triangle is not as professional of the group vs. other dive shops, but not necessarily the worst so be forewarned about diving in general in Bermuda - from start to finish, inconsistent, spotty in terms of diving with experienced instructors vs. wanna-be technical divers who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
64 attraction reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Never before dived, two of my family went on the dive experience on a sunny afternoon in May. They had a great time, found the staff understanding and really helpful. Organised and responsive to emails when setting this dive experience up so it all fitted in very well. Then when one of them was scared so didn't get the full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you are diving in Bermuda, Triangle Diving is the place for you. Marcus, Graham, Shawn and the rest of the crew are top notch. Whether you are just learning or are an experienced diver, this shop runs as you would hope; friendly, entertaining, but also focused on safety, the ecosystem, and making sure that you get the most out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We lived in Bermuda for 6 months and Triangle Diving are simply brilliant. I was an experienced diver, and went out with their boat a lot of times to a number of different and interesting dive sites, and I met all of the team. My wife was a timid novice diver who thrived under the instruction of Sean and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Triangle_Diving, Guest Relations Manager at Triangle Diving, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it is always a pleasure to take you guys out diving. Happy new year to you guys, and don't be a strange at all this year we will be more than happy to see you guys again. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

After many contacts with dive shop prior to arrival in Bermuda called shop the day we arrived. All messages went unanswered with the message on the recording indicating that they would call back. The hotel at the same site tried to reach them to no avail. Never heard from shop all week...great way to run a business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Triangle_Diving, Guest Relations Manager at Triangle Diving, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you feel this way! We unfortunately haven't been open at all this November & December because the weather has been to bad to be able to dive, you should have been informed about this when you contacted us before you arrived as it is always a hit or miss situation around this time of year.... More

New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Went to the dive shop for a Saturday afternoon dive. They told me to call and confirm, which I did multiple times. They confirmed with me each time. Unfortunately the shop is very unorganized and were totally lost when I showed up, and hence couldn't go diving. There are many other more reputable and better run dive shots on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Triangle_Diving, Guest Relations Manager at Triangle Diving, responded to this review

I remember this situation very clearly myself. What had happened was that our office manager was not able to be present at the store that day, but had forwarded the shop phone to there own personal phone and had unfortunately confirmed with you, with out double checking with us before hand. I do apologies. More

Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was disappointed in my experience at Triangle Diving. This was my first time trying to scuba dive. I am usually a quick learner, but I did not understand what the instructor was saying at several points. He used phrases like "BCD" and "regulator," without explaining what they were. He did not explain things clearly, and became impatient when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Triangle_Diving, Guest Relations Manager at Triangle Diving, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your ideas, they have been useful. I regards to your training, the phrases in which you did not understand would have been explained and pointed out to you during the theory part of the course. I am sorry that we did not point out to your friends about the use of an AIR-2 inflator instead... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As a new diver, I require a little more hand-holding than some of the seasoned divers on our trip, and the divemasters made me feel very safe and comfortable, especially since I was diving solo. When I unexpectedly got incredibly seasick on my first day of diving with them, they could not have been any nicer to me, and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Triangle Diving also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Triangle Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangle Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing