We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

House of Blues

1204 Caroline Street, Houston, TX 77002
(888) 402-5837
Website
Improve this listing
62%
Ranked #56 of 126 Attractions in Houston
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Hotels near House of Blues

Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    26
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Visited the House of Blues to see the 10 Man Jam hosted by a local radio station. This was my first visit to the HOB. I was really looking forward to the show as I really enjoy listening to live music in a bar setting. The Good...The General Admission (floor) area is laid out well with the decor of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for your review . As our goal is to ensure every trip to House of Blues is an enjoyable one, we appreciate your feedback. Your review has been shared with our production and Music Hall teams. We hope you will visit us again! Terri More 

El Campo, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Went to a concert event in the upstairs event center at the House of Blues Houston. Saw Hannibal Buress, he was great! Venue is very nice. Comfortable seating, every seat can see the stage. Drinks were strong, and good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thanks for visiting House of Blues and for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Terri More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Next time I will pay cash for drinks. They have charged my card 3 times instead of one. First visit, they said they handed my card back but after my repeated insistence they finally said found it on the floor. Otherwise fun place for music, just stay with center or right balcony seating;poor visibility in left balcony seats,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting House of Blues and for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every trip to our House is a positive one. We regret yours wasn't what it could have been. As you can appreciate, we take these matters seriously and will be glad to investigate the situation. If you feel the final processed charge is inaccurate,... More 

Hudiksvall, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

One of the best services I received in Houston for sure. I was treated as a king, thank you. Howerver, I went to Hous of Blues of the reason to enjoy good old blues music. I was very disapointed that night. Hopefully they´ll have better artistst next time I drop by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Crossroads at House of Blues. Your compliments have been passed along to our restaurant team. We have live music Wed. - Sun. evenings with diverse array of artists performing. You can find a full listing of upcoming performances on our website. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We went to see Sam Pace and gilded grit from Austin. The band was really good. The decor of the house of blues is really cool also. Food and service good. I would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Crossroads at House of Blues and for your review! As quality and customer service are of the utmost importance, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Terri More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The food is ok and to get a drink when your sitting at a table is not that great. When you come to see a band my advise is to hit a bar before getting here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting House of Blues and for your review. We hope you enjoyed the concert and invite you to check out Crossroads at House of Blues before your next show. We have a great happy hour from 4pm - 7pm daily with food and drink specials. ($3 domestics, $4 imports and $5 house wines/call cocktails. We hope to see... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This was our first visit to HOB. Parking lot across the street was $10. Our tickets said that the show started at 7pm, but that wasn't true. We were in line outside from 6:45 to about 7:15. I like that they wanded us, checked inside our purses, and checked our ids while we were standing in line. It made club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thanks for visiting House of Blues Houston and for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to see you again soon! Terri More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Went to see Interpol, and the sound was terrible. So bad the guitars sounded tinny. Just loud, not fun. And expect to pay A LOT for a beer. The only positive was the women's bathroom attendant who was terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting House of Blues and for your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every trip to our House is a positive one. We regret yours wasn't what it could have been. We’ve shared your comments with our Music Hall team. The next time you’re headed to a show, visit us for happy hour in Crossroads. We have... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The showcase was scheduled to begin at 8:00 pm at the show did not start until 10:00. There was no announcement to the guests that the performer would be delayed, so we just stood around (because there are no seats). The food is severely overpriced and took 30 minutes or longer to prepare. There were not enough bartenders so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi Alicia, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to ensure every trip to House of Blues is a positive one. We apologize yours wasn't what it could have been and appreciate your feedback. We’d welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience and invite you to reach out to us directly via email at hc.general.hou@livenation.com. We hope... More 

Temple Terrace, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

The website said show STARTS at 7pm. That was a lie. It started at 8pm. This was a problem due to the overpriced food & beverage prices and the fact that you had to pay $50 to $150 for a place to SIT DOWN! Glad I do not live in Houston. Now I never have to come back to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri N, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting House of Blues and for your review. Our goal is to ensure every trip to our House is a positive one. We regret yours wasn't what it could have been and appreciate your feedback. As show/set times are subject to change, door times are listed on our website as they will always remain constant. For most shows... More 

Travelers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from House of Blues staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?