We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf

Address: 1639 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2851
Phone Number: 865-428-1699
Website
Improve this listing
88%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Game & entertainment centers, Fun & Games
Owner description: Where Pigs Do Fly! At Ripley’s State-of-the-Art Mini-Golf Course! 54 Amazing Holes of Interactive...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Game & entertainment centers, Fun & Games
Owner description: Where Pigs Do Fly! At Ripley’s State-of-the-Art Mini-Golf Course! 54 Amazing Holes of Interactive Barnyard Family Fun! Whimsical mini-golf at its best that only Ripley’s could create! Interactive displays, lots of water features and animated characters throughout. Plus…a barn-full of the latest, state-of-the-art Arcade Fun and the NEW Candy Factory!

Hotels near Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf

Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    100
    30
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I thought this to be a very neat experience! We played all three courses and loved it! And at the end the last hole is a chance for a hole-in-one for a free round of golf. It is a bit expensive, but it's in a tourist area, isn't everything expensive?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

nicholas s, Thank you for the review! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our courses! We hope to see you back soon! More 

Kings Mountain, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Of course, we were looking for things to do when visiting. This mini-golf course won us over! We repeatedly come here, and will continue to do so!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Laura W, Thank you for the review! We take great care of our courses to keep them as nice as they are! Thank you for playing on them! We hope to have you back soon! More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I were in Tanger just walking around killing time hanging out. We decided to go play in the arcade for a bit. We spent 5 bucks got 80 tickets, pretty normal. Then we decided to golf and the lady acted like it was such a big problem that we were there. She was not friendly.. While walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dakotae575, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

lataushathomas, Thank you for your review. We will make sure that we fix this problem with the customer service. That is the most important thing to us here at Ripley's attractions. As for the sticks, we have the courses cleaned every morning but we will be sure to fix all of these problems. We hope that you will give us... More 

Jonesborough, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I had never played on this course in the Pigeon Forge area, but an unusual warm winter day was too good to waste indoors. I got a good deal on winter admission-two of us played all three courses for $26. The courses are well maintained; some places let things go this time of year but this one was top notch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dakotae575, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Suncatleo, Thank you for your review! Yeah, we do get unusual winter days here in the Gatlinburg area, one day it will be 20 degrees and the next it will be 60, it is crazy! We are glad to read that you had a great time on our courses and that you were able to play all of them and... More 

Harrisburg, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Loved that they had a winter special of $10 a game. We wish that Ripley's golf in Gatlinburg had the same special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Patty F, Thank you for your review! We are elated to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed your time mini golfing at our course! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Chapel Hill
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

There are so many carpet golf attractions from Sevierville to Pigeon Forge to Gatlinburg that you can become overwhelmed in choices. We visited this one because it was a choice in a Ripleys Attraction Package. It was relatively nice, but worn in a couple of places, needing just a slight bit of TLC. It was well lit for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

FirehawksAngel, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! This time of year we tend to do more maintenance to our courses, so wherever you saw wear should be corrected by your next visit. We can't wait to have you back! More 

Cicero, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We always like to mini-golf so we had a fun time. We had a package deal with Ripley's aquarium and it was a little misleading. We were under the impression that we got to play all 3 courses but it turned out, we only got to play 18 instead of 54. Oh well, we still had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Cocojeter, Thank you for your review! We are very glad to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed your time with us! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Took my son and his family. My Grandsons loved the place. As other reviewers have said it is a bit pricey. The employee we encountered was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Roy B, Thank you for your review! We are elated to read that you had a great experience and that your grandsons loved our putt putt. It is always a pleasure for us to hear our employees being complimented! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Greenwood, in
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is a fun place to play mini golf, but it is a bit pricey. The guy that works there gave us a deal, though and we were able to get a two game for one price ticket that we could use whenever we wanted so that was nice. The landscaping is neat. You have three courses to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

TootieGreenwood, We have great deals on the golf. The adult rates are as follows: 18 holes is 13.99. 36 holes is 14.99 and 54 holes is 14.99. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
51 attraction reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Three separate courses, all unique with animated characters and sound, Excellent family activity. Located next to Tanger Outlets. Perfect place to escape while waiting for others shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

gldave, That is why we have it in that location! So some members of your group can shop while others get to play mini golf. We are elated to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed the characters throughout the course. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?