We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1639 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2851
Phone Number: 865-428-1699
Website
Description: Where Pigs Do Fly! At Ripley’s State-of-the-Art Mini-Golf Course! 54...
Where Pigs Do Fly! At Ripley’s State-of-the-Art Mini-Golf Course! 54 Amazing Holes of Interactive Barnyard Family Fun! Whimsical mini-golf at its best that only Ripley’s could create! Interactive displays, lots of water features and animated characters throughout. Plus…a barn-full of the latest, state-of-the-art Arcade Fun and the NEW Candy Factory!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 348 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 204
    Excellent
  • 103
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Most recent review
Keeps you coming back for family fun!!!

When your kids keep wanting you to go back and play......what else can you say. It's great fun and 3 different courses to try.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 25, 2015
MMShirley
,
Sparta, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

When your kids keep wanting you to go back and play......what else can you say. It's great fun and 3 different courses to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

MMShirley, Thank you for the great review! We're happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our Mini Golf course! We hope to have you back next time! Thank you! More 

Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

My 10 yr old granddaughter and her mother played tall three courses and said it was Lots of fun, fun things to look at, lots of challenges to get to the greens. Farm themed, lots of animals noises. 10 old got a hole in one on the last hole and won a free Game! They watched for handicappe accessibility, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Brenda H, Thank you for the great review! I'm happy that you enjoyed our attraction! We hope to see you again! More 

Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

This putt-putt is better than most in the area. Kids will love all the farm animals and noises that the course makes. It's not a very hard course, does have a few holes per course that are more challenging. The price of this place is outrageous along with most in the area. They charge just a few dollars more of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dakotae575, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Ng4uk, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our min golf course and also that there were some holes that were a little challenging! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Fayetteville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We had a very nice time here! A little expensive, but this is Pigeon Forge. We enjoyed the variety of 3 courses and dwillm return to play another day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
dakotae575, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

BSCC65, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are elated to read that you enjoyed our mini golf courses and we hope that you were able to play all three, they each have their own fun characters! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Hayden, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I thought this to be a very neat experience! We played all three courses and loved it! And at the end the last hole is a chance for a hole-in-one for a free round of golf. It is a bit expensive, but it's in a tourist area, isn't everything expensive?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

nicholas s, Thank you for the review! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our courses! We hope to see you back soon! More 

Kings Mountain, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Of course, we were looking for things to do when visiting. This mini-golf course won us over! We repeatedly come here, and will continue to do so!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Laura W, Thank you for the review! We take great care of our courses to keep them as nice as they are! Thank you for playing on them! We hope to have you back soon! More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I were in Tanger just walking around killing time hanging out. We decided to go play in the arcade for a bit. We spent 5 bucks got 80 tickets, pretty normal. Then we decided to golf and the lady acted like it was such a big problem that we were there. She was not friendly.. While walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dakotae575, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

lataushathomas, Thank you for your review. We will make sure that we fix this problem with the customer service. That is the most important thing to us here at Ripley's attractions. As for the sticks, we have the courses cleaned every morning but we will be sure to fix all of these problems. We hope that you will give us... More 

Jonesborough, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I had never played on this course in the Pigeon Forge area, but an unusual warm winter day was too good to waste indoors. I got a good deal on winter admission-two of us played all three courses for $26. The courses are well maintained; some places let things go this time of year but this one was top notch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dakotae575, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Suncatleo, Thank you for your review! Yeah, we do get unusual winter days here in the Gatlinburg area, one day it will be 20 degrees and the next it will be 60, it is crazy! We are glad to read that you had a great time on our courses and that you were able to play all of them and... More 

Harrisburg, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Loved that they had a winter special of $10 a game. We wish that Ripley's golf in Gatlinburg had the same special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dakota E, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Patty F, Thank you for your review! We are elated to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed your time mini golfing at our course! We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thank you! More 

Chapel Hill
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

There are so many carpet golf attractions from Sevierville to Pigeon Forge to Gatlinburg that you can become overwhelmed in choices. We visited this one because it was a choice in a Ripleys Attraction Package. It was relatively nice, but worn in a couple of places, needing just a slight bit of TLC. It was well lit for a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

FirehawksAngel, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! This time of year we tend to do more maintenance to our courses, so wherever you saw wear should be corrected by your next visit. We can't wait to have you back! More 

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?