We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1639 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2851
Phone Number: 865-428-1699
Website
Description: Where Pigs Do Fly! At Ripley’s State-of-the-Art Mini-Golf Course! 54...
Where Pigs Do Fly! At Ripley’s State-of-the-Art Mini-Golf Course! 54 Amazing Holes of Interactive Barnyard Family Fun! Whimsical mini-golf at its best that only Ripley’s could create! Interactive displays, lots of water features and animated characters throughout. Plus…a barn-full of the latest, state-of-the-art Arcade Fun and the NEW Candy Factory!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 363 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 211
    Excellent
  • 107
    Very good
  • 31
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Very kid friendly

All three courses were laid out well and were not cramped. My wife and I chose the hard course, but it was not very hard. Most of the holes were par 2, with some par 3s and one... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 1, 2015
clarue2932
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

All three courses were laid out well and were not cramped. My wife and I chose the hard course, but it was not very hard. Most of the holes were par 2, with some par 3s and one par 4. Neither of us are golfers at all, but we both finished under par for the course. Would probably be better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

I know they can't control the weather but they could have told us prior to charging full price (around $15 each) that rain made the course pretty much unplayable!! They definitely need to work on drainage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 NEW

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Fun for children up to senior citizens. Lots of laughs, great scenery, three courses with different levels of difficulty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

This is a tradition for our family. We love this course. There are 3 courses at this location - and it always seems to be busy. Over the years it has always seemed to be well maintained and clean. We did a combo pack with the one in downtown Gatlinburg - Ripley's Davy Crocket - so 3 games for $21.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I liked the midway through vending machines for only $1.50 a drink and the water spraying fan to cool you off. The voices from the mechanical props were sort of repetitive and too loud. The greens were clean. Competitive holes, but still doable for kids. I paid for all 3 courses for $35 for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My boy are 5 and 1 and they LOVED this place, but so did I! It was so cute with all the farm animals and they way they spoke out to you. It seems like they are motion activated and start talking or moving when you approach and cheer you along. VERY entertaining and you have 3 different 18 holes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

Biggest waste of money we spent all trip. We started a little mini golfing tournament because we didn't know there were so many putt putt places to go. This by far was the most expensive. I also believe we were steered the wrong way. There are three courses ranging from easy, medium, and hard. We wanted the hard course and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

Chels M, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback so that we are able to continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity. Thank you! More 

White House, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 attraction reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Very clean. Nice greens. A bit pricey. The repetitive noise of the various models gets a little annoying but obnoxious is the name of the game in miniature golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

DaleS820, Thank you for the review! We hope to have you back soon! More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
32 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We had great fun. 3 courses and good value if you buy 3 rounds. In good condition and was not busy. Service was friendly. Worth doing if you have kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

USAtemples, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to have you back! More 

columbus
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
67 attraction reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

After experiencing believe it or not was very skeptical. IT was a fun place to putt putt. Putting surface in good shape - holes were fun to see and play. Nice gameroom - plenty of parking. Would go again - good for young to old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf, responded to this review

muff1234, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to have you back! More 

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?