We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Valley Winery

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2174 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number: 865 453-6334
Website
Today
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Description: Mountain Valley Winery started producing wine in 1991 and has since come...
Mountain Valley Winery started producing wine in 1991 and has since come out with many popular award-winning varieties. With a focus on making French and German style wines along with a great selection of sweet- fruit wines we strive to continually provide excellent choices for our visitors! Located just past the Titanic Museum attraction in Pigeon Forge, Mountain Valley is in the heart of the Smoky Mountain vacation area. Visit us today and see us bottle wine or crush grapes during the months of September – October. Samples are free along with tours of the wine making area! Open: January 1st - March 31stSunday - Thursday 9:00am - 7:00pmFriday - Saturday 9:00am - 8:00pmApril 1st - December 31st7 Days a Week 9:00am - 8:00pmChristmas Eve: Close at 6:00pmThanksgiving Day: Close at 5:00pm
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 740 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 572
    Excellent
  • 88
    Very good
  • 34
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Wine, fun & friends

Nice wines. Enjoyed a nice little tasting with friends. This winery is also part of the Rocky Top wine trail. Bought Mountain Valley Red to make adult slushies! :)

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 16, 2015
alvysmom
,
Columbus, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW

Nice wines. Enjoyed a nice little tasting with friends. This winery is also part of the Rocky Top wine trail. Bought Mountain Valley Red to make adult slushies! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

We went to the winery for taste testing and each wine was better than the other. The wines were very smooth and delicious. It took me a while to figure out which one I liked best. Tammie was our hostess and she was very friendly and knowledgable. Fun time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

I have always made it a point to stop in to the winery every time I come to Pigeon Forge as they have always shown outstanding knowledge of their products and the wines are very good. This visit was on par with my past visits and I will be back. They are a participant in the Smoky Mountain Wine Trail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

We thank you for your recommendations, and appreciate your returning visits to our winery. The wine trail is super fun and i would recommend it to anyone as well! Thank you! More 

Wilmington, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

We stayed for a short visit here. There was a very loud party in the back section which made it hard to hear our server up front. However, we enjoyed the wine tasting and our server was very nice. He did not offer much information about the different wines. We were disappointed that they were out of the rhubarb wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for coming in to try our wines! Sometimes it does get loud in our winery as the have fun trying wines. We apologize that affected your experience here at Mountain Valley. Come back again and we're sure it'll a lot more quite and we'll have that rhubarb back for you! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 NEW via mobile

I adored my visit, Tammy was very knowledgeable of the wines and she introduced me to wonderful world of sweet wines! I will most definitely be revisiting this winery, the wines were smooth and tasteful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

Happy to hear you had a wonderful time! We'll be sure to let Tammie know she made it all the better! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Our server was friendly knowledgeable, however, the wines were pretty bad. Some of the fruit wines might be alright if you like really sweet wines but to me they just tasted like juice. Dry wines were bad and by far the worst I have tasted at the price point they were asking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our wine selection. We like to change our wines and have many different seasonal wines come thorough, so swing by another time and maybe you'll find something that better suits you! More 

Coldwater, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Upon walking into the winery we were greeted right away, however when we approached the bar the bartender, Tammie, told us that we needed to "scoot down because she has other people coming in." She also told us to " pay attention because she didn't want to repeat herself because she talks all day." My father also didn't fill out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the entire inconvenience of that day and hope you do change your mind about coming back. We love to make our customers day better, and to have a good time and upon hearing how your day was very unpleasant makes us only want to make it better and give you a better picture of Mountain Valley.... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The wine was very good. The lady that helped us was not very nice.,. Did not get her name but when we asked a question her response was "I already told you that. I would have bought wine freezes, but after that type of customer service, went to amazon and bought the same ones for less money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry you didn't have the best time here at our winery. We never want our customers to feel like they can't ask us a question to learn more about our wines and wine freezers. We do hope you come back and give us another try. More 

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We stopped and it was busy had to wait but we enjoyed the wine. Went home with several bottles. We stopped at another wine place in Gatlinburg and didn't enjoy it as much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

Thank for stopping in and giving us a try! Sorry it can be a little busy in our tourist town, but we are happy to hear you found some wine to take home with you! More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This is one of the best wineries in a whole,like the eagle winery in Kodak.this winery not only has great wine but always amazing customer service and management all the time!!!they deserve recognition for all aspects covered.great job!cause I been to ALOT and I can say hillside has great wine I love,but lacking in management and staff that treats you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MountainValleyWinery, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Valley Winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great compliments to our winery. We appreciate your coming back and seeing us for over 20 years, it really means a lot! We will be sure to let Sarah know she made you experience great once again! More 

Travelers who viewed Mountain Valley Winery also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mountain Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Valley Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?