We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Y Ffor, Pwllheli LL53 6PG, Wales
Phone Number: +44 1766 810000
Website
Today
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Tue 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wed - Thu 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Description: Glasfryn Activity Parc, Bowling Centre and Wakeparc, near Pwllheli, North...
Glasfryn Activity Parc, Bowling Centre and Wakeparc, near Pwllheli, North Wales, offers a fantastic family day out. Activities on offer include cable wakeboarding, go karting, quad bike treks, archery, skating, ten pin bowling, soft play centre, kayaking, SUP, dining, and there's an award winning farm shop. All instruction and equipment is provided for all activities. Parking and entry are free. Glasfryn is open from 09.30Am every day of the year (apart from Christmas Day).
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 114 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Worth a visit

Went from haven site with two boys aged 9&13. Kids loved it, cheap and cheerful. All staff pleasant. Definitely worth a visit

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 10, 2015
Shellygriffiths
,
North Wales
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Went from haven site with two boys aged 9&13. Kids loved it, cheap and cheerful. All staff pleasant. Definitely worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

This park looked like it had a lot to offer, and we thought it would keep all ages occupied, but when we arrived we were really disappointed. Basically its a green shack with a couple of dirt tracks outside. Everything was dirty, it was very disorganised and really didn't live up to expectations. The skating was a plastic square outside!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Lots of activities on offer here, but only a few were suitable for both our 5 and 8 yr old boys. Our 8 yr old wasn't quite big enough for the carting on his own so we did two tandem carts. Our two 6 min sessions were rolled in to one (we didn't ask for it to be this way)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We visited here on a recent holiday to Pwllheli.We chose to do the quad biking and had a fantastic time.Your out on the quads for a good 50 minutes and get taken through some brilliant terrain and breathtaking landscapes with the mountain views.The young lad that also took us out was excellent (ufortunately can't remember his name) but he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We visited here today with my son aged 8 and daughter aged 10.....greeted in reception and taken round to the karting part.....kids shown changing room for overalls and owner came and advised on head wear....Lovely pleasant gentleman. He understood that our son was autistic and ensured he understood everything.....the kiddies loved it, they had the track to themselves....and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We visited here on Saturday with a 5 year old and a 22 month old. Both kids enjoyed the indoor play area and the bowling, although our lane broke down before the last go, but we did have a refund. The food was good, but the service was slow. The toilets were disgusting! When I went to use the baby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

visited with my son for a friends birthday party, all round fantastic value from the farm shop to the restaurant. we had a good day and will no doubt be back pretty soon go carting or bowling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Food was really bad no taste . Paid for Pepsi get some cheap lidl drink coffe n tea no taste . Will never go there for food again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GlasfrynParc, Owner at Glasfryn Parc, responded to this review

Hi Jacek. Sorry to hear about your disappointing visit. We can assure you the pepsi we sell here is genuine post-mix pepsi, and the coffee we sell is supplied from dwyfor coffee (a local and VERY popular company). I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the food, however, we are delighted that you had revaluated this and... More 

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

place to play is brill but the food has gone down a bit lately, not as good standard as we have had before, shame really, kids meals are still good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Visited here over the weekend to take my grandson to the soft play area This area is great and the decoration (murals) were of a high standard and made the area a great place for any child I decided to have some lunch ..food was ok but the eating area could do with a good clean ! Tables dirty /... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Glasfryn Parc also viewed

Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to Glasfryn Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Glasfryn Parc and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Glasfryn Parc staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?