We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Seaplanes

Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 9YG, Scotland
01436 675030
Website
Improve this listing
82%
Ranked #2 of 11 Attractions in Helensburgh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    5
    2
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

Sat 13 Dec 2014 - 2 persons - Loch Lomond Experience - £89 each - Cameron House jetty We arrived at 12:15 for a 12:45 flight... safety briefing and off we go... Dave (ex-Cathay Pacific 747) pilot... blue/white plane (as opposed to usual Yellow one, sitting at Cameron House Hotel) Forecast choppy weather over Loch Lomond, so instead we headed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

We've been coming to our timeshare week at Cameron House for 15 years and finally managed to take the seaplane trip - it's obviously dependent on weather conditions. We had a fantastic trip from Loch Lomond over Ben Lomond then theTrossachs for 30min or so - got amazing pictures of snow capped hills. This was a real life experience. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Booked a flight only to have it cancelled at 10 minutes notice when a very nasty weather front moved in far quicker than had been anticipated. A wise decision. Staff rebooked it for the next morning which was bright and sunny. Slight delay due to previous flight being late taking off. Thorough briefing before take-off. Flew over the hills and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I booked the West Coast Explorer trip for my husband,s birthday in June of this year but it was postponed then and once more due to bad weather. No complaints about that at all....we would rather be safe. Got to do the trip today and all I can say is WOW! I am not a comfortable flier myself but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

As we hadn't booked in advance, we turned up on the off chance and were lucky that there were a few others wanting to fly, and the operators laid on an extra flight. The take off was very smooth as was the whole flight, we flew west over Lochgilpead towards the Isle of Jura, the views were amazing. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
44 attraction reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Our first attempt to fly last December was unlucky, the weather wasn't with us. The one thing you need to understand with a trip like this is that it is weather dependant and the operators are not in charge of the weather. We decided to try again in September when we could come up for a few days and hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Took a family trip on 14 September on this and it was superb and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was good, the scenery spectacular, the visibility good and the pilot was very knowledgeable and informative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I was very disappoint with this company, I flew from London to Scotland and was told before that it was subject to bad weather and I accepted this, they called on the day and rebooked for the next day and I was driving there and it rained heavily, I was duly called and they cancelled, but I explained that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LLSeaplanes, Owner at Loch Lomond Seaplanes, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, Whilst I can understand your disappointment at not being able to fly in the seaplane I don’t understand your comments about our hiding behind our terms and conditions. Simply, your flight in June was cancelled due to adverse weather conditions and as you were calling us by phone we asked you, for personal security reasons, to simply... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stunning views and brilliant knowledge and commentary from the pilot! Weather was amazing so we could see for miles

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Booked onto the sea plane with my partner for a special occasion. Everything went as planned, with no delays or glitches, but they do state very clearly when booking that the flight is subject to weather conditions. We were travelling to Loch Lomond from Glasgow so a cancellation, for us, wouldn't have been a big deal. I'd rather be safe!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Loch Lomond Seaplanes also viewed

Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Loch Lomond Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Loch Lomond Seaplanes staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?