We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dunkeld Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2AQ, Scotland
Phone Number: 01887 829 706
Website
Today
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a...
Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 161 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 143
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
River bugging

Had a great day "bugging" on saturday on the Tummel , not my first choice initially (as I'd booked the rafting for my wife's 40th birthday surprise) , unfortunately another group... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 23, 2015
Brumod
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Had a great day "bugging" on saturday on the Tummel , not my first choice initially (as I'd booked the rafting for my wife's 40th birthday surprise) , unfortunately another group had pulled out on the Friday leaving only the 2 of us for the rafting . Kevin phoned and explained the circumstances of the cancellation and offered us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi and many thank for taking the time to write about your river bugging experience. Sorry the rafting did not go ahead but we need more than 2 to get the raft down the river and although rare we do get people dropping out at the last minute. However, it sounds like you had a great time at the River... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Excellent professional guide and raft driver. Organised very well with no hiccups. Nice thrill for my 54 year wife and 60 year old me. Now want to try bigger rapids but perhaps only in warm climes as our feet were like blocks of ice for a couple of hours afterwards. Recommend waterproof socks/shoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Great to hear that you and your wife had a good time on the river. At this time of year it can be a bit cold for sure. Sounds like you have the bug for rafting now. River Tummel in the summer could be your next challenge with its bigger rapids and hopefully great Scottish summer! Many thanks for trusting... More 

London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I booked Splash White Water Rafting based on the excellent reviews I had read on here and have been very disappointed at how badly Splash let our group down. A group of friends and I thought we would do the combined rafting and clay pigeon experience which is offered on Splash's website. The weekend of our experience there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Sorry to take a bit longer to reply but I wanted to speak to those involved on the day before replying. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We endeavour to try and make sure every customer leaves having had a great time, unfortunately from what you have said this was not the case with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Excellent trip up to the Falls of Acharn. Kevin and Donas were very accomplished instructors, putting the group at ease and keeping the smiles on our faces despite the water temperature! Rock slides, plunge pools, abseiling down a waterfall...Excellent experience that had it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Great to hear that you enjoyed the Falls of Acharn canyoning. It is a unique canyoning trip for those of a more adventurous nature. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your canyoning trip and for leaving us a note to say how it went. More 

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Gutted to be back home after a fantastic week away at Splash Finca Panoramica in Spain. Donas our guide and host was excellent, leading us on exciting activities like coasteering and canyoning. He gave lots of useful information and provided alternatives when needed. The accommodation was perfect and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and impressive location. Had great fun with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi There Great to hear that your weeks adventure activity holiday went well with us in Spain. Our wee place in the sun does seem to go down well with our guests as a place to have some fun and adventure. Many thanks for booking with Splash and also taken the time to write a review. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Had a fantastic time with Splash in Ladakh, a well planned, paced and guided trip allowing me to experience and enjoy an awesome part of the world. A great guide and support team, I'd highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed the Ladakh trekking tour with us Ryan. Well paced? If I remember we needed to put ropes on you to hold you back and the going for a run at 5000 meters after a hard day trekking was not what our more traditional guests do at the days end!!! Look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

I purchased a river bugging voucher for my partners birthday and i am so glad i did, it was fantastic! The instructor was very friendly, professional & good fun! If you fancy something different then river bugging is for you! 😄

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Great to hear that River Bugging turned out to be a cool gift for your partners birthday and that you both had a great time. My thanks for choosing Splash for the birthday surprise and for taken the time to let us know how the day went. More 

Blairgowrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

From start to finish very professional. I had the time of my life Canyoning, a few times with my heart in my mouth but what an experience . Would do it again at the blink of an eye. Kevin one of our two guides kept us entertained from Start to finish . It is definitely value for money . So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Great to hear that the canyoning was what you expected and more and that Kevin and the team looked after you. Sounds like you now have the adventure bug as you are going River Bugging! Be careful it is very catching and can take over your life! Many thanks for trusting the Splash Team with your adventure days out. More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
12 attraction reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I organised a stag weekend rafting adventure with Splash in May 2014 and they really let us down. We had arranged to have a loch side BBQ on the Saturday night which the boys were really looking forward to, but we were totally let down by Splash. Despite an email trail confirming the BBQ we were left high and dry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Very disappointed to hear that something has obviously gone wrong with your stag event which is a exceedingly unusual happening as we put huge effort into ensuring all our events are what our guests want. Can you please get in touch with me direct. I am currently overseas with a group but I will carry out a investigation and get... More 

scotland
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

booked white water rafting very last minute, so no guide available for the time requested. Kevin could not have been more helpful arranging a trip with lessthan 24hrs notice. Plenty of calm scenic sections of the beautiful river tay to enjoy the wonderful perthshire countryside.Rapids thrilling but not terrifying. Guides witty and communicative, with good banter and plenty local knowledge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Many thanks for trusting Splash with your family day out on the river. Sorry we could not deliver a trip instantly, it is always a juggle in the height of season with the amount of guides required versus the number of guests but great to hear Kevin got you a trip with in 24hrs. Also glad you enjoyed the free... More 

Travelers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Splash White Water Rafting staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?