We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dunkeld Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2AQ, Scotland
Phone Number: 01887 829 706
Website
Today
9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Description: Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a...
Splash White Water Rafting offer adventure and activity holidays in a range of accommodation from self catering lodges to hotels. Activities include rafting, canyoning, mountain biking, paintball, quad biking, abseiling, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and a whole host of exciting outdoor adventure activities in and around Perthshire. Our number 1 aim is to provide our customers with an adrenaline-rush of an adventure experience which they will never forget! We include the latest safety equipment and safety precautions, so you can have the experience of a lifetime and remain as safe as possible from start to finish. Splash always aim to provide one of the highest quality adventure experience services available, which is why we don’t skimp on the things which will really make your day out with us very special and as safe as possible. Free photography with our rafting trips. We also own and run adventure holiday companies in Morocco and Spain as well as running expeditions to challenging locations around the World.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 170 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 151
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Fantastic afternoon. Highly recommended

Our group of four (two adults and kids 13 and 12) spent a great afternoon rafting with Donas and Mitch. Good equipment. Easy to follow safety advice and before hitting the white... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 18, 2015
Lookoutmanuk
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

Went on the Kelty Burn canyon in March 2014. Was a great start, however another client on the tour got injured and the tour had to be terminated. We got a voucher for another visit however each time I called to book another canyoning trip I was told to call back as they were moving premises. I called back 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your canyoning trip in March 2014. I am slightly confused to your remarks about us moving office as we have not moved office and have no intention of doing so. We have been in the same location for over 20 years. There is currently another local adventure company... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Our group of four (two adults and kids 13 and 12) spent a great afternoon rafting with Donas and Mitch. Good equipment. Easy to follow safety advice and before hitting the white water Had us walking around edge of raft, balancing standing up as the raft did circles (we fell in of course) and all of us at front and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Folks Great to hear that your family adventure white water rafting event went well and the guys looked after you. Hope the photos give you something to remember the day by as well. Many thanks for trusting Splash with your day out and taking the time to write a review More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

My two teenagers were picked up at the Aberfeldy office by staff and on to Loch Tummel. They were given wet suits and taken away for the morning. They absolutely loved it and will be back again in a few weeks time. They also want to try out the other activities provided by Splash. Staff excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Glad to hear that the family had a great time with the river bugging. Keeping teenagers amused in the holiday periods is always a challenge we know. We have had a few requests from mums and dads to design a teenagers adventure package week so working on that for the summer holidays. Thanks for trusting the Splash Team to keep... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We went for an afternoon in April at the weekend never having tried anything like white water rafting before and loved it. We were in a party of 3 and ended up with a few other people in a boat of 8 plus the instructor. All the equipment you need is provided by the company and all you need is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Folks Many thanks for first coming rafting with us and also for taking the time to write a review. Pretty sure you were on one of the trips that have been experiencing this fantastic spring sunshine we have been having for a few weeks now which does add to the experience and makes the photos of you all having... More 

Burntisland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Just back from a weekend in the Dunkeld area and we did our first family river-bugging trip. We have two boys age 12 & 13 and they had a ball, suffice to say it won't be our last time river bugging! We had great day from start to finish the two guides, Chris & Anton were friendly, helpful and entertaining,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your family river bugging adventure. Sounds like the boys had a great time in the river with Chris and Anton. It is often hard to describe what river bugging is to people but as you experienced once tried everyone wants to go again. Thank you very much fro trusting the Splash... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Just wanted to say thank you for organising the rafting and bugging for us at the start of the month We all had a great time and really enjoyed the crack on the river I would just like to say that your staff that we met and spent time with on the river were very professional and very friendly. they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Great to hear that the brothers on tour rafting and bugging adventure went down a treat with all the brothers of various ages. It sounded like you guys had a great time in Scotland on your tour. Thanks very much for trusting the Splash Team to deliver a wee bit of it . It was a great photo of you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My partner and I went on a rafting experience on the river Tay. The experience was fantastic from beginning to end. The guides were excellent and made the experience full of fun as well as ensuring safety for everyone on board the raft. We will definitely be booking another trip with this company. The photos were great and no extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi Great to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your rafting trip with us and the photography went down well. Look forward to seeing you again at Splash on maybe a higher grade river or in a canyon. Thanks very much for taking the time to write and also for trusting us with your adventure day out More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Had a fabulous day on the River Tay with Splash in April. Fantastic weather helped make it a brilliant experience. Had 2 children aged 8 and 12 with me. Felt completely safe at all times, thanks to the canny Anton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Great to hear that Anton looked after you and your family on the River Tay Rafting experience. We certainly have had some great sunny Scottish weather and it gets people out and about and onto the rivers. Many thanks for trusting Splash with you family adventure experience and when the guys get older we hope to see you all back... More 

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Turned up at 12.40 for the 12.45 meet up and by 1 o clock the rest of the folks on that afternoons trip had arrived. We were fitted out with our wet suits jackets and hats allowed to change and were ready to go. We were a group of 20 in three rafts and were mini-bused with the rafts to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us and more importantly trusting us with you families river rafting experience. Sounds like you all had a great time and a bit of swimming was involved! Once again thanks for visiting Splash Rafting More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Had a great day "bugging" on saturday on the Tummel , not my first choice initially (as I'd booked the rafting for my wife's 40th birthday surprise) , unfortunately another group had pulled out on the Friday leaving only the 2 of us for the rafting . Kevin phoned and explained the circumstances of the cancellation and offered us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverlife, Owner at Splash White Water Rafting, responded to this review

Hi and many thank for taking the time to write about your river bugging experience. Sorry the rafting did not go ahead but we need more than 2 to get the raft down the river and although rare we do get people dropping out at the last minute. However, it sounds like you had a great time at the River... More 

Travelers who viewed Splash White Water Rafting also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Splash White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Splash White Water Rafting staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?