We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cattails at Meadowview

Golf courses, Outdoor Activities
Improve this listing
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number: +1 423-578-6622

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 13 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
  • 5
    Very good
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Most recent review
Way Overpriced

8/31/14 The biggest goat ranch I've ever played. A $15.00 course at best. The fairways and greens have all been lost. The cart paths have craters in them. What's so bad the... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed September 2, 2014
Dennis D
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

8/31/14 The biggest goat ranch I've ever played. A $15.00 course at best. The fairways and greens have all been lost. The cart paths have craters in them. What's so bad the pro shop don't tell you any of this. You are left to find out when you get on the course. Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pete D, Asst. Golf Professional at Cattails at Meadowview, responded to this review

Mr Dennis D - I wanted to start off by saying thank you for your business and for your review. We apologize that you had a dissatisfying round at our course. We had a very cold, harsh winter that effected our entire golfing region. Additionally, it took longer for our Bermuda fairways to return to their normal playing conditions. However,... More 

Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had booked a room at the Marriott next door and I had to play this course, the bellcaptain had my clubs waiting for me and the staff got me a last minute tee time. Very friendly staff and I was impressed with the course condition, I am used to Florida courses. My ball flew forever in the thin mountain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is a buffet, but the dishes were very good. A station added cooked to order dishes of the specialty offered that night. Great place to take a large group...we had eleven the night we were there and were given a private area. It also helps to be a Marriott rewards member and mention that when booking reservation (always better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Its a real challenge, the front nine gets you warmed up for the back nine. The back nine has some scenic views and uphill challenges! You really have to be in shape to walk this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Checked out the Marriott and though it was first class, decided to play the course, very disapointed. It had rained a little bit the night before and the front nine was muddy and soggy, they have drainage problems. It was cart path only and no one told us at checkin. The back nine was much better, almost like they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gray TN
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Convenient from most of Tri-Cities, and pretty good pro shop also. The discount card is a great deal, you should consider it if you live nearby. Good course for a late nine during the week, that's what we do mostly, or a weekend scramble with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cattails is a favorite because it supports our Executive Women's Golf Association Chapter. The front 9 can also be easily walked (not easy to find in the land of mountain golf courses). Prices are reasonable especially if you buy their golf package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
22 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Service was very poor. There was an assumption that we were there for the Fri night seafood buffet, but not. Food was disappointing for a Marriott, and poor value for money. Have been there for many conferences and events, and they do that well. Accomodation is very good, give the restaurant a miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a place you go if you end up at the hotel and are too tired to drive anywhere else. The food is okay but it is expensive. The wine list is mediocre and expensive. Service is not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blountville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Meadowview is just out of Kingsport on the I26. It is a conference center with a golf course and hotel facilities run by Marriott. Their restaurant is very good and reasonably priced considering the setting. On Friday evenings they have a great fish buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Cattails at Meadowview also viewed


Been to Cattails at Meadowview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cattails at Meadowview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?