We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number: +1 423-578-6622
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 16 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Sunday Brunch

Sunday Brunch was quite good. We were seated promptly and the selection for the brunch was adequate.

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 25, 2015
Michael M
,
Gate City, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The staff is friendly. The course has wide fairways and is in good condition. Off the fairways you may lose a ball or two. Hit them straight. The course has it's own app which has free GPS distances and a scorecard for the foursome. Fun to use and didn't drain the battery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gate City, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Sunday Brunch was quite good. We were seated promptly and the selection for the brunch was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surgoinsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Best place to play golf in the tricities. I am a high school golfer and my friends and I go here all the time. It is extremely well upkept and run by a knowledgeable friendly staff. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to play golf in the kingsport/tricities area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

8/31/14 The biggest goat ranch I've ever played. A $15.00 course at best. The fairways and greens have all been lost. The cart paths have craters in them. What's so bad the pro shop don't tell you any of this. You are left to find out when you get on the course. Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pete D, Asst. Golf Professional at Cattails at Meadowview, responded to this review

Mr Dennis D - I wanted to start off by saying thank you for your business and for your review. We apologize that you had a dissatisfying round at our course. We had a very cold, harsh winter that effected our entire golfing region. Additionally, it took longer for our Bermuda fairways to return to their normal playing conditions. However,... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had booked a room at the Marriott next door and I had to play this course, the bellcaptain had my clubs waiting for me and the staff got me a last minute tee time. Very friendly staff and I was impressed with the course condition, I am used to Florida courses. My ball flew forever in the thin mountain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is a buffet, but the dishes were very good. A station added cooked to order dishes of the specialty offered that night. Great place to take a large group...we had eleven the night we were there and were given a private area. It also helps to be a Marriott rewards member and mention that when booking reservation (always better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
10/22/11
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Its a real challenge, the front nine gets you warmed up for the back nine. The back nine has some scenic views and uphill challenges! You really have to be in shape to walk this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Checked out the Marriott and though it was first class, decided to play the course, very disapointed. It had rained a little bit the night before and the front nine was muddy and soggy, they have drainage problems. It was cart path only and no one told us at checkin. The back nine was much better, almost like they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gray TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Convenient from most of Tri-Cities, and pretty good pro shop also. The discount card is a great deal, you should consider it if you live nearby. Good course for a late nine during the week, that's what we do mostly, or a weekend scramble with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cattails is a favorite because it supports our Executive Women's Golf Association Chapter. The front 9 can also be easily walked (not easy to find in the land of mountain golf courses). Prices are reasonable especially if you buy their golf package.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Cattails at Meadowview also viewed

 

Been to Cattails at Meadowview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cattails at Meadowview

Address: 1901 Meadowview Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number: +1 423-578-6622
Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Kingsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cattails at Meadowview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?