We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nashville Shores

4001 Bell Rd, Hermitage, TN 37076
1 615 889 7050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Attractions in Hermitage
Type: Water Parks, Amusement/ Theme Parks
Owner description: Nashville Shores is a 385-acre family recreation destination located on Percy Priest Lake in Nashville, TN, just past the airport off I-40 (Exit... more » Owner description: Nashville Shores is a 385-acre family recreation destination located on Percy Priest Lake in Nashville, TN, just past the airport off I-40 (Exit 221B). It is comprised of a first-class water park, RV campground, lake view cabins, aerial adventure park with 5 ropes courses and zip lines, a 310-slip marina, boat rental business, and other attractions.The water park currently includes a giant wave pool, Tennessee’s widest lazy river, Kowabunga Beach, a massive water treehouse and sprayground, multiple waterslides, three pools and a beach. For those who prefer staying dry, Nashville Shores offers free lake cruises onboard the Nashville Shoreliner, volleyball, horseshoes and much more. « less
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    58
    41
    27
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

This place was fun but not a full days worth of fun which makes it not worth the money. The slides are multiples of the same thing which means the kids only want to ride each one once. Very discouraged by the lack of control on the preteens and teens who roam this place with no adult supervision. Everywhere we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family, mother, sister, son, daughter, nephew, niece grandson and myself spent the day at the waterpark. We all had a wonderful time. There is something for everyone here; hair-raising water slides, wave pool, lazy river and children's splash park and shallow pools. The only bad thing is the food is a bit on the costly side, but I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It's a water park. I knew it would be expensive. The price for this one is ridiculous. After paying a whopping $9 just to park my car in the gravel, we then stood in line to pay $35 per ticket for my family of five. Then I paid $8 to cram our stuff into a tiny locker for a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I went here, and we had so much fun! There are tons of water slides, pools, jungle gyms, and other water activities that us as well as little kids were having fun on! Just make sure you pack sun screen, because you will get burned! I was surprised by the food there, while overpriced (this was expected!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NashvilleShores, Manager at Nashville Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your comments. I am glad that you had such a great time at the park. On your next visit, you might not have to worry about packing the sunscreen. If you forget the sunscreen, we have you covered. We offer free sunscreen at several locations in the park. Thank you again for the comments,... More

Pleasant View, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I borrowed season passes and took my kids. They loved it but the prices were outrageous! We packed a lunch and ate in the hot car (picnic tables were available but full). I couldn't believe that you had to pay to park! I will go again, if my friend loans her passes again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family has made Nashville, TN our vacation destination two years in a row. We had such a great time last year at Nashville Shores, we planned an even longer stay this year. Both years we stayed in a cabin...love their cabins! The cabins are clean and provide everthing you need and more. We had pots and pans, dishes, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NashvilleShores, Manager at Nashville Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your kind words. We are happy that you had a great visit and were able to enjoy many of the attractions. We hope you will visit us again. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We get a season pass every year because my 5 year old really enjoys it. They have a baby pool, a kid's area, lazy river, wave pool, and a few water slides. A season pass isn't too expensive if you plan to go a lot like we do. Parking is $9 which is ridiculous and you don't even get free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited Nashville shores thinking it was full of attractions.. It's not. It's not that many slides, and there's not that much that caters to teenagers. The pools go up to 4 feet, and the slides are kiddy. But, they don't let the little kids ride them. I don't see why, because they're small enough. There weren't enough tubes, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NashvilleShores, Manager at Nashville Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and review of Nashville Shores. Safety is our number one priority, and we follow the slide manufacturer's recommendations concerning the height of individuals who are permitted to ride various attractions. We would not be able to compromise those safety regulations. We are glad that you enjoyed the Banana Boat Ride. It is a fun and... More

Nashville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Don't ever go yo nashville shores . All our stuff got stolen including my prescription glass u ll not get any help from any of their rude employees . All u going to get " we not responsible"

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We checked into the park campground on 7/23/2014 for two nights. Our plan was to visit Nashville one day, and then spend the second day at the waterpark. After seeing the condition of the campground, the thought of going to the waterpark didn't appeal too much. Based on the reviews that I have now read on Trip Advisor, it sounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NashvilleShores, Manager at Nashville Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Nashville Shores and for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit, and I am also a little surprised by your comments concerning the condition of the campground. We are a Good Sam park, and we were recently audited by Good Sam. Our most recent rankings out of a possible 10 were... More

Travelers who viewed Nashville Shores also viewed

 

Been to Nashville Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing