We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4640 Highway 17 S, Enertainment Calender, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number: (843) 913-3746
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 122 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 53
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Loved the Concert... Hated Standing up!

Visited this location in March 2015 to see The Intimate Truth Concert featuring Ledisi, Leela James and Raheem Devaughn and although I loved the concert, the venue was hot and... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed March 30, 2015
tmrlew
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My wife and I along with some of our friends were there for the sold out Aaron Lewis show and my god was it a cluster expletive. First, the opening act was on so we took the time to find the bathrooms for the wives. We found them and when I walked in the men's room I immediately noticed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, General Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to see the Aaron Lewis show – we know that it was a very busy night that night as the show was sold out several weeks in advance. As the General Manager here I want to apologize for the issue that you experienced in the restroom – this is certainly not our policy and I... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Visited this location in March 2015 to see The Intimate Truth Concert featuring Ledisi, Leela James and Raheem Devaughn and although I loved the concert, the venue was hot and standing room only. We pretty much paid for tickets to watch a concert on a TV since there was no way to see the stage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- thanks so much for coming to see the Ledisi show here at House of Blues Myrtle Beach and for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience. I'm sorry if you were not aware that our venue is a majority standing room - that is just how we were built and the idea is that... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Used to be first come first served seating, now those seats are for reserved guests and the prices are $60-$80 for barstools

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- it sounds like you have been a guest with us for years and we'd like to thank you for your patronage! You are correct that we charge for the limited seats that are available in the music hall for concerts - but this has been in affect for several years now as supply and demand has made these... More 

Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Styx was playing, and they put on a good show. However, this venue has limited viewing, especially if you are height challenged. The staff were somewhat insensitive. I had a broken foot a number of months ago, and had no idea I would be standing all night. I sat on the stairs to rub my foot, and the staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- thanks so much for attending the Styx show and for taking the time to give us some feedback on your visit. I am sorry if you didn't know in advance that our venue is majority standing room and because of safety and evacuation issues we cannot allow guests to sit on the stairways - that is just our... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We went for breakfast after driving around for several minutes and not wanting Pancakes (there are a ton of pancake houses in this area, we settled on the breakfast buffet. It is very basic. Breakfast at the hotel is probably 3X better. Don't waste your $10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and are glad that you tried our breakfast buffet. I'm sorry if you felt that the selection was basic as we try to offer quality options of items as well as the made to order omeletes that are usually a hit. We offer a great lunch and dinner menu too and hope that you will come... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We went to the world famous gospel brunch and it was so cool. Something different to do, food was so good! Staff was super nice and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to our Gospel Brunch and for taking the time to give us some great feedback on your visit here! We love to hear reviews like this and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! More 

n. charleston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We went to the HoB to see Seether and Papa Roach on January the 9th. The place was over crowded. We could barley get to the restrooms and a girl almost died in the bathroom from alcohol poisoning. So my husband told me that we should stay and try to have a good time. All of a sudden we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, General Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

I’m sorry and disappointed to read about your recent concert experience here at House of Blues. I would be interested in learning more from you if you like. I can be reached at 843 913 3737 Robert Simeone General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My first visit to the HOB was to see Seether and Papa Roach. I LOVED the intimate feeling the small venue gave to the rock concert. The show sold out and the fans rocked on until well after midnight. The bands put on an awesome performance and the HOB was accommodating and comfortable. Will go back and visit next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to see the Seether and Papa Roach show here last week and for giving us this great review on your visit. We love to see reviews like this come through and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thanks! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I've been to the N. Myrtle Beach House of Blues many times. The restaurant is fantastic. Don't leave without trying their famous cornbread. The gospel brunch is worth the money. Expect to pay, but you will have the brunch of a lifetime. Peel and eat shrimp, roast beef, amongst other decadent foods. We just saw our third rock concert last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for all your business and for this rocking review! We love to hear feedback like this - especially on our restaurant, brunch and shows - it's great to hear positive reviews on all of these from one guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again! More 

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We visited the house of blues gospel brunch. The band Glory was singing there the morning that we visited. We really enjoyed the soul gospel music. The band was very talented. Breakfast was good.....not great....but good. Overall I would have to say I really enjoyed the morning. I would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for joining us for Gospel Brunch at House of Blues and for taking the time to give us some feedback on your visit. It's great to hear that you enjoyed it and definitely want to come back. We love to hear this and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks! More 

Travelers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of House of Blues and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from House of Blues staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?