We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4640 Highway 17 S, Enertainment Calender, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number: (843) 913-3746
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 128 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 58
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
House of Blues Gospel Brunch

The food was excellent. The entertainment was awesome. Great way to spend a Sunday away from home on vacation.

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
Mteach31
,
Mount Dora, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

The food was excellent. The entertainment was awesome. Great way to spend a Sunday away from home on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Great venue for concerts. Intimate setting so you can see the artist easily as they perform. Great New Orleans style setting and decor. Love the non smoking atmosphere as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miamisburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Sunday brunch and gospel was great! Easy to find and plenty of parking. The foods were excellent, as well as the mimosas and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks for this great review and visiting us for Gospel Brunch. More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed seeing Flogging Molly at the House of Blues. The venue was great, the bar service was awesome! Cool atmosphere and an all around fantastic show. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time and writing this great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your show and visit with us at House of Blues. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stopped in here while on a family vacation. It was the middle of the day during the week so not much was going on but we were able to scope the place out and visit the gift shop. The gift shop was really great and the clerk was awesome! So friendly and made us feel really welcome. I bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much visiting with us at House of Blues Myrtle Beach and for taking the time to write in this lovely review! We love to hear feedback like this from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again real soon ! More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We went this weekend for a Tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrd concert which was in a cool venue and a good show. My only downer to the event was we went in a group and when I was in the process of buying my ticket to the show a very nice man came up to the group to give us free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your recent bad experience. We have reviewed with our employees proper customer service procedures and if you would like a refund, we will be happy to do so. More 

Pikeville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 attraction reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My wife and I along with some of our friends were there for the sold out Aaron Lewis show and my god was it a cluster expletive. First, the opening act was on so we took the time to find the bathrooms for the wives. We found them and when I walked in the men's room I immediately noticed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, General Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to see the Aaron Lewis show – we know that it was a very busy night that night as the show was sold out several weeks in advance. As the General Manager here I want to apologize for the issue that you experienced in the restroom – this is certainly not our policy and I... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Visited this location in March 2015 to see The Intimate Truth Concert featuring Ledisi, Leela James and Raheem Devaughn and although I loved the concert, the venue was hot and standing room only. We pretty much paid for tickets to watch a concert on a TV since there was no way to see the stage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- thanks so much for coming to see the Ledisi show here at House of Blues Myrtle Beach and for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience. I'm sorry if you were not aware that our venue is a majority standing room - that is just how we were built and the idea is that... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Used to be first come first served seating, now those seats are for reserved guests and the prices are $60-$80 for barstools

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- it sounds like you have been a guest with us for years and we'd like to thank you for your patronage! You are correct that we charge for the limited seats that are available in the music hall for concerts - but this has been in affect for several years now as supply and demand has made these... More 

Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Styx was playing, and they put on a good show. However, this venue has limited viewing, especially if you are height challenged. The staff were somewhat insensitive. I had a broken foot a number of months ago, and had no idea I would be standing all night. I sat on the stairs to rub my foot, and the staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- thanks so much for attending the Styx show and for taking the time to give us some feedback on your visit. I am sorry if you didn't know in advance that our venue is majority standing room and because of safety and evacuation issues we cannot allow guests to sit on the stairways - that is just our... More 

Travelers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of House of Blues and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from House of Blues staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?