We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Watersports

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4042 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number: +1 843-357-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

We offer Parasail, Jet ski rentals, Banana Boat rides, Kayak rentals and...

We offer Parasail, Jet ski rentals, Banana Boat rides, Kayak rentals and tours, SUP stand up Paddle Board rentals, Ocean Sightseeing dolphin watch, Scuba Dive charters, lessons, and rentals.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 169 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 40
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Took the 1PM sightseeing cruise on Sat. 12/26/15.

Perfect day, great knowledgeable crew and plenty of dolphins. Well worth the cost. Had a great time- lucked out with the weather.

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 27, 2015
Victor S
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Perfect day, great knowledgeable crew and plenty of dolphins. Well worth the cost. Had a great time- lucked out with the weather.

Helpful?
Thank Victor S
Beaver, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

It's never easy planning a memorial but even harder when it's 700 miles away. When our brother passed away in September our first thought was that we had to scatter ashes in Myrtle Beach where he had lived for 14 years and we grew up going to over Thanksgiving. Having no experience with this I was just going on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise V
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We rented a jet ski for one hour. You go through Murrell's Inlet, to the ocean, with a nonintrusive guide. Ours was Stuart, and she was excellent I would ask for her, if you go:) The building we rented from was really cute and clean. The owner and his dogs are just adorable. Really fun, I would definitely go back... More 

Helpful?
Thank sds
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nice sightseeing trip. Friendly and professional crew. Comfortable boat. Unfortunately on our trip the seas were running and the dolphins hiding.

Helpful?
Thank Hackkk
Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Went on the sunset cruise during our vacation to Myrtle Beach. I was expecting the boat to be more open but half of it was covered. Because it was crowded, my group and I had to stay towards the covered end of the boat where we were unable to see much. I was expecting a higher-end boat cruise but was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kelsey K
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this review

Hello Kelsey, We regret that you did not enjoy the sunset cruise! The sunset Cruise is a very popular cruise at a great price with Free Wine , free Rum Punch and a free cheese a fruit tray. Our boat is half covered for shade or to protect guest from the elements. You were free to move around or walk... More 

Ruther Glen, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

We had a wonderful time on the sunset cruise! Murrells Inlet is beautiful in the evening. We boarded the boat and were given a quick briefing on safety and what to expect. The Captain and crew provided excellent service and the cheese, fruit and punch were very good. We took lots of pictures and the cruise was a hour long.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgreene165
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Rented paddle boards and had a great time going through the inlets. We saw shrimp, crab, cranes, goats, etc. weather was beautiful! Service is good! Only complaint is the life jackets have some odor! We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank italian4560
Yadkinville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

The best feeling ever is when you are in the sky 400 to 500 feet up... The Captain and his helper were super friendly. We were in the air about 15 mins and the boat rid there and back lasted about 2 hours. It is the best feeling ever the world seems to stop while you are in the air........ More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty R
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Great ride, saw lots of dolphins showing off for us! Captain gave lots of info and kept it fun. Would definitely do this again!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank kls3214
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We took the sunset cruise through the inlet and enjoyed the scenery, drinks, and GREAT service from the crew. The only downside was the excessive crowd size on the boat. Other boat rides in the area are less crowded. Regardless, I recommend the tour.

Helpful?
1 Thank S M

Travelers who viewed Express Watersports also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Express Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Express Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?