We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Watersports

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4042 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number: +1 843-357-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Description: We offer Parasail, Jet ski rentals, Banana Boat rides, Kayak rentals and...
We offer Parasail, Jet ski rentals, Banana Boat rides, Kayak rentals and tours, SUP stand up Paddle Board rentals, Ocean Sightseeing dolphin watch, Scuba Dive charters, lessons, and rentals.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 155 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 98
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Female staff much nicer than male staff!

We have rented jet skis for the last several years while in MB. The first place lost two skis while we were out due to mechanical issues and the next place had a staff member... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 28, 2015
Theschlowens
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 NEW

We have rented jet skis for the last several years while in MB. The first place lost two skis while we were out due to mechanical issues and the next place had a staff member injure a guest by not paying attention and running his ski into hers! This is our second time with Express Watersports and our second time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 NEW

It was a great experience. Kids loved it & was awesome to see the dolphins swimimming. The time length was just enough for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 NEW

My friend and I went on a girls weekend to myrtle beach and we were looking for something to do besides lay in the beach all week we originally booked a riverboat tour that ended up getting cancelled and then we found this! We had a rental car so this wasn't to far of a drive about 20 minutes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabethtown PA USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The conditions were excellent for this area.. 80 degrees at the bottom, average waves, good visibility. Lots of big fish and huge capsules of mackerel and silversides. The crew was excellent at making us relaxed and in the know with what we were about to do. As an Advanced diver they gave us some responsibility to explore on our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We rented 2 jet skis. Had a great time, customer service was great. Instructor was great. Jet skis were new and enough seating for 3 people, although it was 2 on each. We saw 2 pods of dolphins. Had about 30 minutes on the open ocean to use. Overall great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

My husband and I just did the sunset cruise on Friday and we loved it! They give you wine, cheese (they even had some Gouda - yum!), and rum punch. We listened to some great music while watching the sunset and met some really nice people. We plan to go again each time we are in Myrtle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

My family and I have done dolphin/ocean tours at every beach we have visited (8). This was hands down the worst experience we have ever had. After we paid and as we drove onto the water we were told the water was rough. After floating and bopping around for 30 minutes...half the boat was tossing their cookies!!! The captain barely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We must clarify some of the things you have written. You are correct in your statement "we were told the water was rough" We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and telling our guest the conditions before they pay and board our vessel. We advised our guests that the ocean was going to be... More 

Cookeville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

My husband and I rented kayaks. They have life jackets that everybody wears which is unsanitary. Mine smelled like dirty arm pits so I didn't even bother wearing it. The kayaking location is very shallow. It's almost a marsh. My husband kept bottoming out and having to push himself into the water. There's no speed regulations for the boats so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExpressWatersports, Manager at Express Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We actually have (2) 50 Gallon wash bins with an industrial cleaner solution for the lifejackets. They are placed beside each life jacket station! We ask each guest that when they are done to please put the life jackets in the bin for washing between uses. We also have one of our employees who rinses... More 

Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This is the first time we went Parasailing! We did some research and found that this was the longest trip in Myrtle Beach, at 10-12 minutes, even though it was the same rate as all the others. While going out to the parasailing location we saw some dolphins! Palmer was awesome! He answered our questions about possibly moving to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The trip through the inlet is awesome. My 11 and 12 year old had a blast. The guy who runs it does a great job keeping everyone laughing and bouncing. Must do if you're in the Inlet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Express Watersports also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Express Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Express Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?