We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 55 New Orleans Rd., Suite 202, Fountain Center, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number: 1-843-353-0006
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 100 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 80
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Excellent Massage!

The massage therapist listened to my concerns and concentrated on my trouble areas. She applied the perfect amount of pressure and I felt great when it was finished. It was also... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 20, 2015
,
Burdett, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burdett, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 NEW

The massage therapist listened to my concerns and concentrated on my trouble areas. She applied the perfect amount of pressure and I felt great when it was finished. It was also the first vigorous massage I've gotten that didn't leave me sore the next day! AWESOME! I will definitely go back the next time we are in Hilton Head Island!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Booked a couple of massage's before coming to Hilton head. I had a booking for myself after some golf. the day before my massage called Astra and she called extra help in to give my buddy a massage the same day! What great service!! The massage was excellent!!!! Thanks !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The staff at Fountain Spa were very helpful and accommodating. They were able to get us in the same day and I had an massage that was relaxing and helped get rid of my chronic neck pain. Great experience and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Great massage! Debra and Madeline were great massage therapists! This was a crucial factor in getting much needed relaxation on our trip. Very relaxing and professional! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

60+ years old and have never had a facial. Never been one to pamper myself. This all changed today! Came to Fountain Spa and met Allyssa. Very sweet and calming young lady. I feel like I have turned to jello, I am that relaxed. Totally foreign feeling for me. I owe it to myself to experience heaven many more times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I used a groupon for a shellac manicure and regular pedicure. I also used an add on for foot exfoliation. It was a wonderful experience! First manicure I've ever had and i felt so pampered. Lori was great and made me feel so comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This is only my second mani/pedi ever, but I absolutely loved it! My nails look so much nicer than they ever have before. Laurie did a great job and was very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Very disappointed and feel taken advantage of -- news flash: you want folks to come back, don't think your services are worth 100% more than other places. In San Francisco, one of the most expensive markets, I frequently get a manicure and pedicure and have never experienced such ridiculous prices. I purchased the $40 Groupon for the "Shellac Manicure and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vicki e, Owner at Fountain Spa, responded to this review

Fountain Spa is a full service day spa. We offer excellent nail services in a private room with extreme care given to sanitation. Our prices are consistent with day spas on Hilton Head. Below is the Groupon service that was purchased. It clearly states the value and the service fee. The Deal $40 for a Shellac Manicure and a Express... More 

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I hate to have to be the bearer of bad news regarding the owner of Fountain Spa. A giftcertificate had been purchased by mistake at her spa. It was originally for a therapist across the hall who works as an independent therapist. When I called the owner she said she would not refund the amount of the certificate and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vicki e, Owner at Fountain Spa, responded to this review

Standard gift card policy, whether it’s a corporate store, such as Wal-Mart, or an independently owned small business, like Fountain Spa, gift certificates/cards are non-returnable and non-refundable. If one mistakenly bought a gift card at Wal-Mart, but meant to buy it at K-Mart, Wal-Mart would not return or refund the gift card. The same holds true for small businesses such... More 

Richmond,VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Debbie did a great job. I was with two other lady friends and we all different a masseuse and all were quite good!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fountain Spa also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fountain Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?