We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain Spa

Address: 55 New Orleans Rd., Suite 202, Fountain Center, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number: 1-843-353-0006
Website
Improve this listing
86%
Ranked #12 of 31 Wellness Spas in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details

Hotels near Fountain Spa

Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    6
    3
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

60+ years old and have never had a facial. Never been one to pamper myself. This all changed today! Came to Fountain Spa and met Allyssa. Very sweet and calming young lady. I feel like I have turned to jello, I am that relaxed. Totally foreign feeling for me. I owe it to myself to experience heaven many more times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

I used a groupon for a shellac manicure and regular pedicure. I also used an add on for foot exfoliation. It was a wonderful experience! First manicure I've ever had and i felt so pampered. Lori was great and made me feel so comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

This is only my second mani/pedi ever, but I absolutely loved it! My nails look so much nicer than they ever have before. Laurie did a great job and was very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Very disappointed and feel taken advantage of -- news flash: you want folks to come back, don't think your services are worth 100% more than other places. In San Francisco, one of the most expensive markets, I frequently get a manicure and pedicure and have never experienced such ridiculous prices. I purchased the $40 Groupon for the "Shellac Manicure and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vicki e, Owner at Fountain Spa, responded to this review

Fountain Spa is a full service day spa. We offer excellent nail services in a private room with extreme care given to sanitation. Our prices are consistent with day spas on Hilton Head. Below is the Groupon service that was purchased. It clearly states the value and the service fee. The Deal $40 for a Shellac Manicure and a Express... More 

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I hate to have to be the bearer of bad news regarding the owner of Fountain Spa. A giftcertificate had been purchased by mistake at her spa. It was originally for a therapist across the hall who works as an independent therapist. When I called the owner she said she would not refund the amount of the certificate and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vicki e, Owner at Fountain Spa, responded to this review

Standard gift card policy, whether it’s a corporate store, such as Wal-Mart, or an independently owned small business, like Fountain Spa, gift certificates/cards are non-returnable and non-refundable. If one mistakenly bought a gift card at Wal-Mart, but meant to buy it at K-Mart, Wal-Mart would not return or refund the gift card. The same holds true for small businesses such... More 

Richmond,VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Debbie did a great job. I was with two other lady friends and we all different a masseuse and all were quite good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My friend recommended I get a $40 Groupon for a Shellac manicure and a mini pedicure. That's a fair price. Until I was charged 20% tip on the full value of services in addition. ($16!) Who pays 20% on salon services?! I've asked and most of my friends pay $3-5 for services, maybe $10 if they are really good. Point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I had a hot stone massage yesterday with Astar, followed by a facial with Josephine. Both were amazing! I left there feeling totally relaxed and refreshed! I would definitely recommend Fountain Spa to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My daughter and I had an 11:00 appointment for mani/pedi. We arrived 5 minutes early and no one even spoke to us until 11:20. 11:30 we finally began our appointment. The lady who did our nails was friendly enough but rough. I left with 2 raw spots on my toes where she buffed the knuckles. We both got the shellac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We found this place at the last minute. When I called, they were able to accommodate the three of us who wanted massages and facials that day. We each were completely at peace when we left and, in between sessions, they gave us plenty of time to sit and relax with tea as opposed to shooing us from one treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fountain Spa also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fountain Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?