We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 56 Fuskie Lane, Daufuskie Island, SC 29915
Phone Number: +1 843-341-5566
Website
Activities: Golfing
Description: Don't let the name fool you: this Davis Love renovated championship...
Don't let the name fool you: this Davis Love renovated championship 18-hole golf course at par-72 has a playable layout and unparalleled views. Bloody Point is home to the fabulous Eagle's Nest Restaurant and Bar serving lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 46 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 38
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
My Little Piece of Heaven !!

My husband and I have been visiting Daufuskie for many years but this was our first time staying at the Inn on Bloody Point. I cannot wait to go back!! The room was beautiful and... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 29, 2015
Donna M
,
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

My husband and I have been visiting Daufuskie for many years but this was our first time staying at the Inn on Bloody Point. I cannot wait to go back!! The room was beautiful and spacious, the food was excellent as always and I played my best round of golf ever. The staff is so friendly from the driver who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtown, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

I'm not sure about the last reviewer's motive but I have made 3 trips to Bloody Point now and have never experienced anything but outgoing & prompt service. My first trip last summer I brought my wife and 3 kids and another family. We stayed at the Oakley Main House and everything was perfect. From the transportation, to the dining,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 NEW

Every need attended to promptly and on time, with a smile. From the General Manager on down the line, great customer service is the way it works here. They recognize that this is YOUR vacation and they will do anything they can do make it the best. Ferry boat always on time and waiting to help with luggage and anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW via mobile

My experience here was awful. They don't respect anyone's time here. The boats were late. Late to take off and late to leave. The employees are nice and try to take your mind off it but you can tell they are pissed about the boats as well. And after talking to the employees they say it happens very often that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BloodyPoint, Owner at Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort, responded to this review

Jasmine, I am very sorry to hear that your experience with the water taxi was unsatisfactory. However, I am glad that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. As you can see from other reviews, your experience is not typical and I apologize for any inconvenience the delays with the water taxi may have caused. I assure you, we never... More 

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

My husband, one year old son, and I recently returned from a spectacular vacation at Bloody Point. From the moment we stepped on the boat at the Westin until the end of the trip, we received exceptional service and had a marvelous vacation. We stayed in the Osprey Cottage's Kingfisher room. The room had a Keurig, satellite tv, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

My wife and I visited Daufuskie Island April 18-25. I played the Bloody Point Golf Course 6 straight days and loved each round. I could actually see the course improve over our short stay. The grounds crew was hard at work. I had a nice conversation with John who was rolling the greens one of the days. He explained how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Our Daughter was married on Daufuskie Island last week and the rehearsal dinner and reception was at Bloody Point Resort. The staff at Bloody Point were incredible! They treated the event as if it were their own and went far and beyond what was expected. It was clear throughout the entire planning process they wanted it to be a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BloodyPoint, Owner at Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so thrilled that you are happy with the results of the wedding. It was a very special day and we were honored to be a part of it! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we loved getting to know you, your family, and your guests!... More 

Philly
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Bloody Point is a work in progress. The course is coming back from not being touched for about 4 years. Fairway are growing in. right now a 6 out of 10. The greens just need to be cut but were true. 7 out of 10. The price was $35 and well worth it. We will try again when we go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BloodyPoint, Owner at Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. You are correct that Bloody Point is a work in progress. We have made tremendous progress since the 4 years that the course was deserted and in bankruptcy, however we do still have some improvements to make. I am happy to hear... More 

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were married on Daufuskie Island this past weekend and it was the most magical weekend of our lives. We decided to have the wedding reception at the Bloody Point clubhouse lawn and we're SO glad that we did!! The staff at Bloody Point were organized, professional, and incredibly accommodating for us and all of our wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BloodyPoint, Owner at Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, First of all, congratulations! We are so thrilled that we could be a part of your wedding day! It was a beautiful and fun celebration. Your kind words mean so much to us and your experience reminds us why we do what we do. We are truly honored that you chose to have your wedding at Bloody Point.... More 

Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stopped at Bloody Point Resort on way up to Augusta for Masters practice round (from Tampa Area). We had read the stories of how the course was lost to Mother Nature after bankruptcy and how it was reclaimed by the hard-working staff and the Davis Love III Design Group. Expecting it to be in rough shape, we were surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort also viewed

 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bloody Point Golf Club and Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?