We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Redo Search in Map
See more hotels in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1280 Highway 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702 (Formerly Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs)
Phone Number: +1 888-946-4672
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 510 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 130
    Excellent
  • 166
    Very good
  • 107
    Average
  • 50
    Poor
  • 57
    Terrible
A Night at the Casino

We were in town for a college graduation and some of us went th o Mohegan Sun for an evening of entertainment. The casino is relatively small compared to Atlantic City or Las... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
DonG498
,
Belford NJ
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belford NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

We were in town for a college graduation and some of us went th o Mohegan Sun for an evening of entertainment. The casino is relatively small compared to Atlantic City or Las Vegas but this was nice and comfortable. There are many restaurants to choose from with a wide degree of offerings. The casino floor is in a circle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, General Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

Hi there, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. While your stop at the roulette wheel may not have been a winning one, we hope the slots treated you better. We look forward to your next visit to Mohegan Sun Pocono! More 

Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW

I live locally and filled out numerous surveys sent to me,always complain about beverage service. This is the worst casino I have seen for beverage service. Slots are also very tight. I prefer to take a trip to NY or some other PA casino vs going to Mohegan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you are finding our payouts and beverage service poor. Please know that we work hard to ensure all of our guests have an amazing experience every visit. We wish you the best of luck on your next trip. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW

many eateries choices. Good is great. Not cheap Casino has many varieties and horse racing Have lots of fun there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

We’re glad you had fun discovering some of what Mohegan Sun Pocono has to offer, and hope you can come back soon to experience even more! More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 NEW

We stopped here on our way to a cruise out of New Jersey,Nice place,Big and open.A lot of older slots,some new.We didn't do well but hey that's gambling! Good choices of restaurants and shops. Very nice layout.We had the shuttle from the Holiday Inn Express take us there and pick us up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

We’re so glad you took the time to visit us at Mohegan Sun Pocono before you hit the high seas. We’d love to have you back soon to try your luck again! More 

Cicero, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 NEW

WE combtined a golf trip with a trip to the casino. The casino itself is well laid out and attractive. AS the other reviewer said, however, we never got approached by a waitress to see if we would like a drink and we were there for over 3 hours. However, the slots paid off better than many other casinos that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you left Mohegan Sun Pocono a winner, and that you liked the unique layout we offer. We’re glad you were able to enjoy our outstanding Valet services, and apologize for any confusion you experienced. Come back soon for more good times! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I was originally booked for a 2 months with Mt Airy but came across Mohegan Sun Pocono and did a comparison. I like the fact that Mohegan is around civilization and Mt Airy is secluded. So I changed my reservation. I was there for 3 days (Mon-Wed). The rooms were clean, reasonable, and nice. The only downfall is that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your reviews on both of our Mohegan Sun Pocono Trip Advisor pages. We value your feedback, and can’t wait to have you as our guest again! More 

Whitman
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

I don't smoke, however being approached by a beverage server in (at least) a 2 hour period would be appreciated. Poor service. Going back to Foxwoods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

We’re sorry our beverage service fell short of your expectations during your visit. Our Guest Relations Team would be happy to speak with you about your experience at Mohegan Sun Pocono, and invite you to call us at 570.831.3673. More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Rooms were very nice, several,restaurant choices, with price options. Tables, slots and poker for my husband, very helpful staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

We are very pleased you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and experience some of what we have to offer here at Mohegan Sun Pocono. We can’t wait for your next visit! More 

ct
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Everyone so helpful here. Restaurants very good. Very clean. Not crowded. You could always find a machine open and they were around to offer you a drink frequently. We watched the trotters and relaxed with drinks outside. We are definately coming back her and hope to stay at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

We’re delighted you had such a wonderful time on your visit to Mohegan Sun Pocono. From the great food, to our exciting gaming area and our world-renowned harness track, we love providing a memorable experience for our guests every visit. We look forward to you discovering even more fun on your next visit with us! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I must preface this review by stating that every word of it is true and I have/had no axe to grind, and any detail I may leave out is for the sake of brevity, and not germain to the issue(s) at hand: I stopped by on a Sunday evening - my first and only time there - because it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this review

We apologize that your recent visit to Mohegan Sun Pocono didn’t measure up to your expectations, as the enjoyment and safety of our guests is something we take to heart. We hope that you will return again and give our team another try! More 

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun Pocono also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Mohegan Sun Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mohegan Sun Pocono and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 month ago
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mohegan Sun Pocono staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?