We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roundtop Mountain Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 925 Roundtop Road, Lewisberry, PA 17339
Phone Number: 717-432-9631
Website
Description: Year-round outdoor fun! Zip lines, OGO balls, paintball, zip line canopy...
Year-round outdoor fun! Zip lines, OGO balls, paintball, zip line canopy tour, skiing, snowboarding, tubing. Great for family fun, birthday parties, scout troops, group tour, corporate meetings, and even first dates!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 71 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 23
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great experience

Went here with my family. The toddler snow tubing is not even worth it. They did give a refund once my toddler was not enjoying it after 15 min. Great Staff! If you have a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 15, 2015
Paul M
,
Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We've skied here 5 times in the last 2 years. It's a nice small mountain with mostly helpful staff. The facilities are well maintained. The food court offers the usual; pizza, hotdog, soups, sandwiches, etc. For the folks that rent equipment, there are limited number of lockers. Also, one annoying part about this place is and it has happened all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I decided that for Valentine's Day this year we were going to try something different and take a ski lesson together. I'd only been on skis once, and he'd skiied a few times years ago, so it was definitely an adventure. We visited the Friday before Valentine's Day, and arrived on the mountain in time to attend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I loved reading your review - I feel your pain with the lack of big calf boots!! When I was a beginner skier, the first thing I bought was boots, so they could accommodate my calves! Skis followed a couple years later, but I had to have my own boots!! Sounds like you had a wonderful experience and I'm glad... More 

Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Went here with my family. The toddler snow tubing is not even worth it. They did give a refund once my toddler was not enjoying it after 15 min. Great Staff! If you have a toddler, wait until they are 5 years old so they can go on the adult snow tubing area with the rest of the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad we were able to take care of you while you were here! Yes, the kiddie tubing hill is for kids under 4 - it's quite small and if you have a child with no fear, they'll find it too tame! It's ideal for kids who aren't quite sure about the whole experience!! We... More 

Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We traveled from the Baltimore area with two families to spend the afternoon snow tubing. We had a great experience. The lodge was welcoming, had cubbies to store your extra gear while tubing. The area had lots of tables, chairs, and a fireplace. The parking was close to the ticket office and lodge. The staff were all friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your time in reviewing - did you also take advantage of kiddie tubing for ages under 4? So glad you had a fantastic experience! :) More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Drove over 2 hours today to meet my son's friends here so they all could go tubing. Arrived at 9:00 (right when tubing opened) and there was already no parking available. There were several buses of people being dropped off--not a good sign. It took almost an hour just to buy a lift ticket. All of us in line at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience!! I'm not sure why we didn't have a ticket window open, and I will definitely look into that. The day you were at snow tubing was our busiest of the entire season - not what you want to hear, but it just so happened that the weather the previous weekend hadn't been... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 attraction reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We visited over a holiday weekend and had a very favorable experience. We did snow tubing only but everyone in our party ages 5 to 40 had a fun time. Surprisingly, the line didn't get too busy until around lunch time, which was a perfect time for us to grab a snack inside the lodge. While the food area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming snow tubing at Roundtop! You definitely figured out the secret - when the lines get long, go inside to eat! And yes...different methods of cycling the snow tubes work with the different crowd levels! We look forward to seeing you again either for snow tubing, skiing, or for SUMMER!! The OGO ball rolls down the same hill... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I have been skiing here for years, it is about a 25 minute drive for me. This year I bought the night club card, and I am very happy with it. For a fraction of the season pass cost, the night club card allows me to ski when I can typically ski. I work, like most people, during the day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! Totally agree with you- the Night Club Card product is a hidden gem! Keep on telling the world what a great deal it is!! If you purchase in the pre-season, it pays for itself in 4 visits! And the rental option - a total win! More 

Landisville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had a wonderful day trip to this facility! Every staff person we met was very attentive and helpful. Our instructor, Jeff, was the absolute best - really nice person, a lot of fun, very informative, and did not treat us like we were inferior. The facilities were clean. After our visit, we received an email survey that we completed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the double-good review - both in response to our survey and here on TripAdvisor! We are glad you came to visit!! AND....we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A group of 15 of us drove up from Maryland to spend the day before the Super Bowl tubing. What makes this the place to go is that the $31 cost is for all day. Most places charge for a 2-hour block. I also received a $1 military discount. Total cost for my wife and I was $60. Well worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Awesome!! So glad you spent some pre-game time with us! The all day snow tubing tickets have been a huge hit! Please help us continue to spread the word that we offer them!! So sorry about the confusion regarding the pub being in a different lodge. I would have been disappointed to learn that as well. We do have a... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Roundtop is a nice small mountain which is great for a day trip if it is close by. The snow conditions were excellent when I was there and the lift lines were short for a Sunday. Based on this, I would like to give it 4 stars. However, I must bump it down a star because they charge an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the almost 4 stars!! I'm glad you were able to appreciate a slower Sunday - you can often ski right on the lift on Sunday mornings without a wait! As for a helmet rental - indeed - it's bundled with our rental package and with all beginner packages! If you need to a la' carte, it does... More 

Travelers who viewed Roundtop Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Roundtop Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Roundtop Mountain Resort and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Roundtop Mountain Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?