We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buddha Gardens Day Spa

15 Gordon St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Improve this listing
82%
Ranked #25 of 47 Activities in Byron Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A balinese sanctuary of flowing waters and peaceful ambience. Our spa menu is flavoured with exotic and traditional treatments (such as the Balinese Lulur Scrub), spa packages and relaxing massages together with various other beauty rituals to awaken your body and calm your mind. The Orchid Room features a spa bath set in natural rock, waterfall, an open air shower and a Balinese Day bed. All treatments include complimentary use of our garden area, heated plunge pool and sauna. Buddha Gardens has chosen USPA, an Australian owned and locally handcrafted skincare range who strive to use only pure elements and natural extracts from plants. Effectively engaging nature leads to total beauty and a sense of well-being.

Hotels near Buddha Gardens Day Spa

Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I'm not one for these sorts of things but felt people needed to know what my partner and I had experienced on the day of our spa treatment. I was honestly a bit let down as we had paid top money and felt we didn't get our money's worth. When you go into the heated plunge pool area you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
relaxbyronbay, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt let down as it is very important that all clients leave us happy. I would like to clarify that the Arts Factory do not run dance classes, on the day you visited they had a Latin Festival which they hold once a year. Within the spa itself we could not hear anything but I agree... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

At first glance I was hesitant this would be a good experience. It is a small spa next to a brewery. Once I walked through the doors a very enjoyable experience started. The staff were welcoming and my therapist was very skilled. Go a bit early or plan to stay after your treatment to enjoy the small outdoor garden area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kerryevolait, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, it's always wonderful to know that our clients have enjoyed their time with us. I can understand your hesitation about us being next to a Boutique Brewery, I have been here 13 years and when the boutique brewery opened about 5 years ago, I too had the same reservations but as they... More

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I had a wonderful 90 minute facial/massage today. A shame it came to an end and I had to get up and get dressed. All the girls were wonderful. I would definitely recommend you. I hope you will bring out those "local vouchers" again. They are great gifts (for Xmas!). ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I went to the Buddhas Garden Day Spa while my partner was off diving. I had the purifying facial which also included a foot spa, and a half hour Swedish massage and was 90 minutes of total relaxation and amazing smelling herbal/fruity products. My skin looks great today and I enjoyed the experience so much I'm hoping to return next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerryevolait, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully not in the too distant future! More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Body scrub was first, abrasive scrub concentrated too much on the sensitive back of knee. Scrub was followed by bath soak, it was scalding. We couldn't get in, it was like they ran the bath & forgot to turn on the cold tap at all. He enjoyed the massage, She did not. When she asks on the paperwork for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
relaxbyronbay, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us. A scrub is quite vigorous so it can give a good exfoliation, remove dead skin cells and leave the skin feeling hydrated and nourished. The bath temperature is very individual as some people like it very hot and others prefer cooler so the therapists advise clients they are able to adjust... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the 'couples package' and it was absolutely perfect. We used the outdoor area before our treatment which was the perfect way to unwind. The body scrub was great and has left my skin so soft and smooth. We then had a lovely rose petal bath and an hour Swedish massage. The therapists were great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
relaxbyronbay, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, The Orchid Room treatments such as the Divine Discovery and Divine Romance are very popular and is a great treatment for couples to spend quality time together and I am glad this is what you experienced. The therapists always try their best which comes naturally to them as they all enjoy their chosen profession.... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had booked under the illusion we would be able to use the advertised pool as part of the two massages my husband and I had booked one after the other so that we could take turns looking after our son. We received a phone message the day before our appointment telling us if we wanted to use the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kerryevolait, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment and that you were told to arrive 45 minutes earlier as we open at 0.00 am and this has all been addressed with staff to ensure that it doesn't happen again. When I greeted you outside, I did mention to you that I will open up as quickly as possible which was... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Last year my wife and I attended this Day Spa for a couples package, it was fantastic. So we decided to go again this year, I was hesitant as my previous experience was so good I didn't want to destroy the memory. Well I should have worried Erial ( I hope I spelt it correctly) was fantastic, I like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kerryevolait, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful compliment you have paid to Ariel and Buddha Gardens, I am so pleased that you returned and we did not disappoint. We all try our very best to ensure clients leave happy. So thank you for taking the time to express your delight, hope to see you again! More

Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I treated my husband and i to this couples deal at the Buddha gardens, it was absolutely beautiful, very professional, therapist's were great and we were made to feel very welcome and left feeling very relaxed. i would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

So lucky to walk in and get the last avilable massage appointment for the weekend - the 60 minute Swedish massage. Especially as the experience was probably the best relaxing massage I've had. Wonderful oils, perfect pressure, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kerryevolait, Owner at Buddha Gardens Day Spa, responded to this review

It's always great to receive great feedback, our therapists really love what they do and it definitely comes through in their treatments. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is very much appreciated. Kerry More

Travelers who viewed Buddha Gardens Day Spa also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Buddha Gardens Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing