We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spa Bridlington

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3JH, England
Phone Number: 01262 678258
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 321 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 189
    Excellent
  • 90
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Saw the Chuckle Brothers at the Spa and it was a great show and venue

At a loose end and want to do something for a few hours, go to the Spa and see a show, we went and saw the chuckle brothers. Nice little bar where we had a coffee before the show... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 2, 2015
wozzy666
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

At a loose end and want to do something for a few hours, go to the Spa and see a show, we went and saw the chuckle brothers. Nice little bar where we had a coffee before the show. Staff were all nice and helpful, everything nice and clean. The show was brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Before you go to the Spa visit the Tourist information and get the Bridlington leaflet with vouchers for reduced cost of scone and tea or coffee, then get a table overlooking the promenade and watch the antics of the people on the beach or just watch the world go by !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Went to same event last year also, singers not as good /clear as last yr to be fair? don't know if it is new girl in trio but very shouty instead of loud ?? Still really enjoyed the show, sat upstairs and preferred it last yr down stairs in main hall nearer the action for atmosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

Booked to see the night of motown absolutely brilliant , but about the spa, got told on booking that where our table was there would be plenty of room to get up and dance, they were right, a fair amount of space to dance. One problem, the sour faced people behind us complained to staff that we were in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spa_Management_Team, General Manager at The Spa Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Katie B Thanks for your review. I really appreciate the feedback. The standard line with dancing during shows at The Spa Bridlington is, if the event is taking place in the Royal Hall, a heritage dance hall, then dancing is permitted and space is made available. Unfortunately, when the event is sold with reserved seating, meaning you have a... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

Second time we've been here this time to see Jimmy Carr. I love this venue it's not to big so it's easy to get a drink and to the toilet, the little things in life lol. The only criticism I have is the way drinks are organised massive ques, surely they could do a pop up style for drinks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

An entertaining performance spoilt for myself with the Wicked Witch who for me was mis- cast. her voice was so high pitched it was really very difficult to decipher her dialogue. Also no theatre programmes were available on the night but on the positive side the Chuckle brothers Paul and Barry worked around the story line well but what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

I went to the Spa to see Jimmy Carr Live and the show was absolutely brilliant 5/5 but I'm not reviewing that, I'm reviewing the Spa itself and we'll it was disappointing I was expecting it to be like other theatres where I have seen live shows with a proper seating area with nice comfy chairs however the seating at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spa_Management_Team, General Manager at The Spa Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Jim J Thanks for your review. I really pleased that you enjoyed Jimmy Carr. He's one of artistes that returns every year and he's always popular. His management company have the choice of our Edwardian theatre or the Royal Hall. The theatre is a traditional, fixed seat, raked auditorium over three levels. They always choose the Royal Hall. Our... More 

York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

We went to see the Motown show which was totally spoilt by the space between the seating at the front used as a dance floor ! We were sitting in 20C and 20F which were at the end of a table of 12 if we had been sitting at the front I wouldn't have given 2 as a rating because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spa_Management_Team, General Manager at The Spa Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello ackoYorkshire Thanks for you review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at The Spa Bridlington for the Motown show recently. We do not choose to disappoint people; we aim to provide a great time for all. I need to correct some information before responding further. The tables at the front had space for six customers and... More 

Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

While in Bridlington, we booked seats at The Spa to see a live evening show, it was Fables & Fairy Tales, excellent production and the theatre was lovely, great facilities, great friendly staff and a good bar, would recommend if you are holidaying in the resort

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We came to watch 'Fables and Fairytales' whilst away on holiday. A great show with a live band; very entertaining. The theatre was modern and comfortable and nearby parking was free (after 6pm).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Spa Bridlington also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Spa Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Spa Bridlington and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Spa Bridlington staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?