We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort

8091 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509
814 217 1111
Update attraction details
Ranked #12 of 21 attractions in Erie
Type: Water Parks
Owner description: Ride, Slide, Splash And Plunge Your Way To Fun At Splash Lagoon In Erie, PA. From 9 Swirling Water Slides, Relax In The Family Whirlpools, Float Down... more » Owner description: Ride, Slide, Splash And Plunge Your Way To Fun At Splash Lagoon In Erie, PA. From 9 Swirling Water Slides, Relax In The Family Whirlpools, Float Down The Lazy River, Play In Adventure Bay, Get drenched by The 1,000 Gallon Tipping Bucket, Toddler Play Areas, Explore The 5 Story Tiki Tree House, 6,000 Sq Ft Of Gaming Fun In Treasure Island Arcade, One Of The Best Places To Kid Around For Your Birthday Or Group Outing.Play All Day Or Play In Stay At One Of Our Award Winning Hotels. Wild Waves Indoor Wavepool opening Fall 2011! Play All Day Or Play In Stay At One Of Our Award Winning Hotels. Coming Soon-10,000 Sq Ft Wave Pool Coming Spring 2009! « less
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    172
    57
    38
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW

Yes, you may be asking yourself, what does that title have to do with this review? And I would answer, nothing, but it got your attention! Their mascot used to be a chimp named, DJ. Don't ask me why... It is in fact, a fun if not expensive place to go and have a break from the ordinary. As with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW

great park,great location,plenty of restaurant and hotel choices.The new wave pool is the largest on the east coast.The hot tub next to the bar is great for dad and mom

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

Here's the problem: it's April 15th and still snowing in Erie, the snowiest city with a population over 100,000 in the country! We have a great peninsula, beaches and a lake, but also five to six months of winter. So Splash Lagoon is our Paradise in the midst of ice. It is really like being on a beach. Not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for our visit to the water park. The first nite was great... Hardly anyone in the park.. The next day was crazy! The food and drinks are WAY overpriced! The park is cool for younger siblings, but our 13 yr old was getting bored after a few hours! I've been to quite a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I made a reservation for this Sunday. I had to cancel because my husband could not get off work on Monday. Cancelled within 48 hrs. I received a credit to use within one year instead of them canceling the charge. I'm not happy. I've never heard of a hotel not canceling your reservation and canceling your deposit. Think twice before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you weren't able to come visit us this past weekend. I did forward your concerns to the Reservations Center Manager. If you have any questions about your overnight stay, please call her at 1-866-3-SPLASH. More

Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was so crowded that we had to wait 45 min to down one slide. It was girl scout day and they sold passes to over 3,000 girl scouts. They should have not allowed the public or at least warned us whe n we booked. We ended up swimming at the hotel. We will stick to kalahari

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a great experience. We want to meet or exceed our guest's expectations every time they visit, even when we have a group of 500 at the park. We hope that you will give us try again in our off-season, which is May-November. There are shorter lines and great deals on day passes... More

Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was great for younger children, older kids will be bored in a few hours. The price they charge is excessive for what the park is. I was a little disappointed in how run down it was for the price we paid. It need some cleaning up if they think that people will pay so much for so little. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. We have quite a few improvement projects planned for this year, many of them in May. We hope you'll come back to see us again. More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Splash Lagoon on March 22 and it was my first time going there. Despite other reviews about the water and cleanliness, I thought the water was warm and the temperature of the place was also warm the whole day. We got there right when it opened and stayed for about 4 hours and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! We have some upcoming, summer deals that you won't want to miss! More

Pgh PA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 attraction reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our 3rd visit here in 5 years, our kids are now 8 & 11. Its a shorter drive up then going to Sandusky where all the other Waterparks are. We always have done the overnight hotel package. We stayed for the first time at Holiday Inn (The best!, separate review). This is the best value to have 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We really do take this information to our management meetings to discuss what we can do to address each concern. We hope to see you again soon! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was not our first trip to Splash Lagoon, but it was the most inconsistent. In the first hour, my husband was reprimanded (in not a polite way) 4 times. He was told that he was sitting on the inner tube incorrectly because one leg was hanging down, then because he wasn't perfectly centered... Bizarre. In the Jacuzzi, there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Carrie, and while you were here, we spoke in the lobby about the Lazy River. If you decide to give us another try, please let me know: 814-217-1113. I'd be happy to guide you towards dates that aren't as busy. We would love you back again, and really do appreciate your feedback so that we may... More

Travelers who viewed Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort also viewed

 

Been to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing